Melissa D Carter’s Reviews

Melissa D Carter

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding Legal Representation for Complicated Auto Injury Case

    Posted by Cindy, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Carter.
    • I hired Melissa 1-6 months ago.
    • Melissa handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bright, compassionate, rigorously knowledge seeking, and makes you feel as though your case is her only case due to the attention she provides. I had a very difficult case to represent in that my primary injury was rare and not well understood even by most physicians. Melissa found the top doctors not only for me to see, but to help educate herself and the defense about the nature of my injury and its long term impact to my life. She deserves to earn an honorary M.D.. My settlement was both financially substantial and is aiding me in my emotional healing from the pain and suffering I have endured. I would not hesitate to recommend her.

  2. Melissa Carter's review

    Posted by Gregory, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Carter.
    • Melissa handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Melissa, from day 1, was on my case like you'd expect an attorney to do. Very thorough, energetic, and professional. I could not be happier with the outcome of my case. I think both of us were surprised that our outcome exceeded all of our expectations. That is who she is, she did not disappoint and hit em where it hurts. I would definitely use Melissa again and refer her to other friends.

  3. Melissa Carter

    Posted by Marci, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Carter.
    • I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Melissa was a great lawyer. She was encouraging, responsive and willing to fight for me and give it her all. I also felt she had a lot of integrity, professionally and personally. She was also positive and non-judgmental..very honest, and definately a pleasure to work with. I also think her legal skills were top rate and she knows her stuff and entirely capable of doing what's best for her client. Highly recommended.

  4. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Sharon, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Carter.
    • I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Melissa rocks! She and the Adler - Giersch staff are all so professional. What impressed me most about Melissa is, she takes her time - is very patient and I never felt like she's trying to rush me out. I had been in several previous car accidents, so Melissa had to go to each of my doctors to get statements. this was very time consuming and the Insurance Companies wanted to play the blame game. She was able to settle my case in a fair and equitable way. I also appreciated her letting me know when she was out of town, in case I had questions. I would recommend Melissa to anyone I know in need of a good attorney.

  5. Exceptional advocacy !!

    Posted by lynnette, a Motorcycle Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Carter.
    • I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.

    Melissa provided exceptional advacocy for me and my husband after being run over by a semi truck on our motorcycle out of state. Dealing with trauma to near death extent was more than we could handle. We were blessed to find comfort and confidence In exceptional advocacy ! We would highly recomend Melissa Carter for your complex case. Thank you Melissa "You Rock"

  6. Thank you, Melissa - Your the Best!

    Posted by Nancy, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Carter.
    • I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Melissa negotiated my case in record time. Her efficient, knowledgeable and kind ways made my settlement a breeze. She took care of me and I was very please with the out come. I would recommend her to anyone.

  7. CLIENT - just wrapping up my case

    Posted by Michelle, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Carter.
    • I hired Melissa more than 3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After being involved in a car accident, I was becoming increasing stressed about the cost and tried to handle negotiations myself while trying to care for my injuries. Not a good idea! Thankfully, a friend recommended Melissa's office.
    Melissa was very confident, professional and accurate. She made the transition fluid and stress free.
    I really feel the settlement she helped me to reach was the maximum I could get in the situation. She had a very good grasp on how high the other side would go and kept me on path.
    Her office communicated with all of my healthcare providers professionally and respectfully and made sure their claims were paid as soon as possible.
    It took a huge weight off my shoulders to have Melissa and her team handle my case.
    I hope I never need another lawyer, but, if I do, Melissa was very good!

  8. Excellent Lawyer. Knowledgable on the subject, very responsive, dedicated, and passionate about what she does.

    Posted by Kiron, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Carter.
    • I hired Melissa more than 3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We hired Melissa Carter and Richard Adler after evaluating others. They had the best reputation and this was validated while working with Mr. Adler and Mrs. Carter.
    They were very considerate in handling inherent sensitivity of our injury related case. What struck me as particularly admirable was their consideration of our relationship with the defendant. The valuation of permanent personal injuries is not, and will never, be an accurate science, but with their help the case was resolved to our satisfaction and for a reasonably fair value, all while maintaining a firm but never malicious attitude toward the defendant. Perhaps most importantly, the conclusion of the case not only left us with a monetary compensation, but also with a renewed certainty that future injuries of this sort will not occur and that perhaps, we had made a difference. They stress accountability and, at least in my opinion, justice.

  9. Compassionate personal injury attorney

    Posted by nancy, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Carter.
    • I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A year after the car I was driving was hit on the driver’s side by a driver that ran a red light while using his cell phone, I was told by many physicians and friends that I needed to hire an attorney. Though I was reluctant, because I really didn’t want this case to get “complicated” (I naively thought that because the “other guy” was entirely at fault there would not be an issue with his insurance company paying my medical bills.), I finally called Adler and Giersch for help. I am so grateful that I did. I have never regretted that decision for a moment.
    Melissa Carter took over my case part way through the process and immediately made me feel that I was in good hands. She is a good listener, intelligent, insightful, attentive to details, compassionate and a wonderful conversationalist. I felt at ease with her from the beginning, because she is a great combination of self-assured and knowledgeable, but is also warm and accessible. If I had questions, Melissa answered them patiently and immediately. I felt very well informed through the entire process.
    I sustained several injuries that took me to many medical specialists for help in my healing. Melissa made appointments with most all of my doctors to interview them about the details of my injuries and their suggestions for my recovery. I saw the follow-up letters and notes she wrote after those interviews. They were clear, to the point, and powerfully supported with evidence. I know, at the end of the negotiations with the “other side’s” insurance company, they complimented her on how utterly thorough she was in her reports. Because I was, of course, so intimately involved with my own healing and the details of my case, every time I read her reports, I expected to find something to add, but I never did (and I am a very detail oriented person). All of this work took a tremendous amount of time and dedication.
    Karla Keele the Paralegal that worked on my case was amazing in her organization of all of the details of my case--keeping track of medical bills, dates, names and critical correspondence. She must be on line 24/7, because if I had a question for her, she answered nearly immediately every time. I appreciated her professional ism and attentiveness.
    In the end, I had a great outcome to my case. I would suggest Adler Giersch and Melissa Carter to anyone dealing with a person injury case. This is a truly remarkable team of well informed, powerful people and community-oriented attorneys.

  10. SHOTGUN

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Melissa Carter.
    • I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Melissa was new to the Adler-Geirsch Company and was a defense attorney when she took on our case. I was apprehensive at first, but it turned out that her defense background has been good in helping us with our case. They made sure that we have all our bases covered. They interviewed all key people that pertained to our case. She even drove down to where the accident happened.

    I should mention that her Paralegal at that time Karla Keele has been very polite, and very accommodating to our request, and kept us all abreast with what is happening.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

206-682-0300