Douglas Edward Wilson’s Reviews

Douglas Edward Wilson

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The best lawyer in Seattle Washington

    Posted by Laurel, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Wilson.
    • I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Doug fought for me in three different lawsuit , he was very proficient in handling my cases and always keep my best interest in mind, he keep me well informed and always answered or returned my phone calls fast, the judgment and settlements he won for me was way over what I expected ,. I am so thankful he had my cases . when most lawyers would had just tried to settle he fought for me all the way , he keep my well- being in mind the hole time . If you want someone that's really on your side, he the one

  2. Got the job done quickly.

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Wilson.
    • I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Doug helped me with my case involving a car hitting my bike. I tried to settle this case on my own and I wasn't getting anywhere. Doug stepped in and had far better results and did so in just a few months. We didn't even have to go to arbitration.

  3. personal injury case from motor vehicle accident

    Posted by EJ, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Wilson.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Great attorney, very thorough and understanding and know what my needs are and work together to achieve that.

  4. Clear and succinct exlpanation of all processes

    Posted by Bruce, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Wilson.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My family and I were assisted by Mr. Wilson on five occasions, ranging from writing a will to successful defense of an untruth. At all times Mr. Wilson displayed professionalism and explained all in a way that non-lawyers may understand. So transparent were his explanations that I had no trouble sleeping at night.

  5. Professional Attorney

    Posted by a Motorcycle Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Wilson.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I hired Attorney Doug Wilson for a civil Injury case that lasted about 24 months. During that time I had several surgeries and extensive rehab. Doug worked with my insurance company to pay my medical claims, while the case was pending. Doug did a detailed analysis of my injuries using outside experts and put together a report that impressed me. He explained that when it came time to present a case, showing that you are ready to go to trial if a negotiated settlement could not be reached, would lead to a better offer of settlement. He was correct, the large amount of information and professional opinions that he put together, netted a more than fair settlement. Though this could have gone to trial and would have had a favorable outcome. Insurance adjusters would have had to put together an extensive case to rebut the massive case and expert witnesses that Doug put together. I take recommendations seriously. This is one of the best Attorneys I've known. Listen to his advice and you'll also learn something, along with getting great legal advice. He was a pleasure to work with during a tough recovery.. The fact that I'm taking evening time away from my family to write this review should say a lot. Get this attorney, if you have a case he will tell you, if you don't or are expecting to much, he'll be honest and let you know.

  6. Douglas Edward Wilson

    Posted by Brian, a Commercial client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Wilson.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Commercial matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I retained Mr. Wilson on a commercial litigation matter. When I thought I had no recourse in the lawsuit, Mr. Wilson, after reviewing the facts of my case filed a counter claim, and we won!

  7. Professional and Caring lawyer

    Posted by DeAngela, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Wilson.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Doug Wilson represented me in a motor vehicle case a few years back. He is amazing. He is extremely knowledgeable and informative, trustworthy and caring. He made me feel like my case was a main priority. I would definitely use Doug for future legal matters and recommend him to friends and family. Thank you Doug for doing such a great job.

  8. Doug Wilson Exceeded My Expectations - Thank You

    Posted by Tom, a Residential client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Wilson.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Doug has proven to be a great communicator and has been quite thorough in helping me understand my case and the potential outcomes. I have built a great deal of trust with he and his office and I have enthusiastically recommended his services to friends and family.

    In my case, which was a landlord/tenant dispute, the matter was handled thoughtfully and with a high level of integrity. The outcome was favorable.

  9. Client

    Posted by Valerie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Wilson.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.

    I would highly recommend Doug Wilson as an attorney

  10. A lawyer you can depend upon always

    Posted by Ed Melillo, Esq., a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Wilson.
    • Douglas handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I have associated with Doug Wilson on various cases over the past 15 years. His knowledge of tort and criminal law is outstanding, and his instincts are very keen when dealing with adversarial parties. He is a great choice when selecting a personal injury or criminal defense attorney.