Aaron J. Winkelhake’s Reviews

Aaron J. Winkelhake

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Lawyer for Car Accident

    Posted by Denise, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Winkelhake.
    • I hired Aaron 1-3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was rear-ended in Oct 2011 which resulted in back surgery in June 2012. Aaron was successful in reaching an agreeable settlement for my medical bills and recovery without going to trial. My family had endured so much that it was wonderful to rely on his expertise. I am thankful that he handled everything. Whenever I had a question he was available and explained everything to me in layman terms. I would definitely recommend Aaron if you need legal assistance.

  2. The lawyer you need.

    Posted by Wayne, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Winkelhake.
    • I hired Aaron 1-3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Aaron Winkelhake did an outstanding job representing me, I can't emphasis it strongly enough. He is impressive. From the start I was impressed with his professionalism. He is smart and extremely knowledgeable as well. Several times during the legal jousting phase of this ordeal Mr. Winkelhake clearly ran circles around the city attorneys. He worked smart and kept me one step ahead of the process. In my opinion he’s a DUI subject matter expert.

    My DUI charge was amended to reckless driving with no license suspension, no jail time, no SR22 insurance, no yearlong drug and alcohol counseling and no ignition interlock device.

    Aaron Winkelhake is an outstanding attorney. For your day in court you will need a serious lawyer standing by your side. I highly recommend Aaron Winkelhake.

  3. Someone on your side during a stressful situation.

    Posted by Roy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Winkelhake.
    • I hired Aaron 1-3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    One of the most important thing a lawyer can do for you when you need one is to be up front and honest about potential consequences and at the same time make you feel that you have someone competent on your side. Mr. Winkelhake did both of those things for me throughout the entire ordeal. Throughout it all I maintained my innocence and I believe Aaron truly did too. In the end Aaron did a fantastic job proving it all the way to the jury verdict of not guilty. Truth is, a DUI conviction at this point in my life would have been devastating to me and I really thank Aaron for giving me my life back to a large extent.

  4. Great first time experience!

    Posted by Nate, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Winkelhake.
    • I hired Aaron more than 3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    My wife and I were rear-ended by a delivery truck one month before our wedding, and her injuries kept her from enjoying our honeymoon to the extent she should have. This was the first time we'd ever enlisted legal help and Aaron was fantastic. He was very clear on every detail and question we had, and ended up getting us a 5 figure settlement without ever going to court. Highly recommended!

  5. I recommend Aaron Winkelhake with NO reservations!

    Posted by Robert, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Winkelhake.
    • I hired Aaron 1-3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In August of 2012 I was arrested for DUI. I hired Aaron Winkelhake two weeks later and he did a great job from beginning to end. The first hurdle was winning an administrative hearing with the DOL in order to prevent a mandatory license suspension. From that point things steadily improved and ultimately the DUI charges were dismissed and I was left with only a negligent 1 that will amend to a neg 2 after one year. A neg 2 is not even a misdemeanor, it is the equivalent of basic moving violation i.e. speeding ticket!

    Having the DUI dismissed was a huge relief in my life. No jail time, No SR22, No ridiculously expensive and ineffective group treatment and best of all NO license suspension. I did not even lose my license for one day.

  6. This guy rocks!!

    Posted by A.J., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Winkelhake.
    • I hired Aaron more than 3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Aaron did an exceptional job representing me in my DUI case. We even won an appeal against the DOL when they wanted to suspend my license even though the judge didn't. That saved me so much money in the long run as well as a ton of hassle!! Great lawyer!!

  7. Last minute plea bargain

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Winkelhake.
    • I hired Aaron more than 3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    AW is an outstanding attorney. I opted to roll the dice and take a jury trial for a bogus DUI charge only after AW completely laid out my options explaining the pros and cons of each option so I could make an informed decision. He is very patient too as I asked a ton of questions he already answered just so he was sure I knew what I was doing. Like another reviewer posted, he has always taken my calls and communicated regularly via email with prompt replies. AW was always early to each hearing prepared and determined. His experience is invaluable because due to his hard work the prosecution offered the sweetest deal I couldn't refuse. This happened on the day of my trial!!! AW played it cool and made it clear he was still willing and ready to proceed with the trial if I didnt want the deal. I will retain him should I ever need an attorney again because he can handle a variety of different cases with success and I know first hand he is competent and committed to my protecting MY interests. He preformed above my expectations from the beginning and was worth every penny I paid. Call him you will be glad you did.

  8. Great, hardworking attorney!

    Posted by John, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Winkelhake.
    • I hired Aaron 1-3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Aaron did an outstanding job on my case, I can't say enough good things about him! From the first time I talked to him in his office I knew he was smart and extremely knowledgeable, and the way he handled himself in the courtroom made me proud to have him on my side.

    The defense he built for me was strong, unique and at times brilliant, and when the case was finished I was very happy with the outcome- The DUI charge was reduced to a traffic offense with no license suspension, no jail time, no SR22 insurance or ignition interlock, and a second gross misedemeanor charge was amended to a lesser charge, again with no license suspension or jail time.

    Through the entire process Aaron was in frequent communication with me and always answered my calls, even in the evening. He answered all of my questions, and when there were choices for me to make, I always knew he had provided me all of the information I needed to make a good decision, and that his recommendations were always given with my best interests in mind.

    I will recommend Aaron Wikelhake without hesitation to anyone in need of an attorney, he really went above and beyond my expectations.

  9. Wonderful!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Winkelhake.
    • I hired Aaron 1-3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He was kind, respectful, knowledgeable, easy to communicate with... this was an extremely diffiucult ordeal for me... he made it much more tolerable. I felt he gave me the best possible outcome. I highly recommend him.

  10. Awesome advice, no-nonsense performance

    Posted by Carl,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Winkelhake.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Aaron has been of huge help to me during my current lawsuit, and for another potential one.