Back to Jennifer’s Profile

Client Review

Jennifer has received 12 client reviews

Knowledgeable and Personable

Posted by: a Domestic Violence client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jennifer Horwitz

I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.

Jennifer handled my Domestic Violence matter.

Jennifer put my mind at ease on our first meeting. I had been railroaded by the system before and had enough. Throughout my case Jennifer was always an e-mail or phone call away. It felt as though I was her top priority. Her extensive knowledge and experience came into play numerous times. She didn't sugarcoat things and gave clear options. In the end Jennifer gave a compelling argument and the judge ruled in my favor. Thank you Jennifer!

Outstanding, Caring, Competent and Trustworthy

Posted by: Douglas, a Domestic Violence client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jennifer Horwitz

I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.

Jennifer handled my Domestic Violence matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

"receive personal attention every step of the way"...so true of Jennifer. She was there for me day or night. Jennifer is an excellent listener of all the facts of the case and any history with regard to the case. If I had any question, she got back to me immediately with an answer. After our pre-trial hearing where she received evidence she had requested, and after her review of this evedience, she wrote the prosecutor for a dismissal of the charges. I retained Jennifer after my April 12 arrest for Assault 4 - Domestic Violence and with her hard work the charges against me were dismissed two months later. I highly recommend Jennifer if you are in need of a criminal defense lawyer.

Outstanding, Competent and Trustworthy Attorney

Posted by: Brett, a Domestic Violence client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jennifer Horwitz

I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.

Jennifer handled my Domestic Violence matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Jennifer is an outstanding attorney. I would trust her to represent me in the most difficult and serious of legal cases. She was always quick to respond to me and was successful in getting my case dismissed before trial. I am grateful for her efforts while representing me and would highly recommend her. I hope that I will never need another criminal defense attorney but if I do I will only call Jennifer.

False DVPO Violation Charges Dropped

Posted by: A grateful defendant, a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jennifer Horwitz

I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.

Jennifer handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Ms Horwitz has a gift to understand complex situations and then the ability to organize and concisely articulate and present a persuasive argument. She carefully listens, understands, researches, and presents realistic options, and lays out a course of action to follow. She is honest, straight forward and possesses integrity. She is determined and can be a bull-dog if needed. In my case it dealt with a false claim of violating a Domestic Violence Protection Order by an ex-spouse. The result was all changes were dropped by the Prosecuting Attorney.

True Professional!

Posted by: Etsuko, a Domestic Violence client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jennifer Horwitz

I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.

Jennifer handled my Domestic Violence matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I have to say everything about her is professional. It's not just her knowledge and experience, but also her observation and interview skills. She kept me informed on what was going on was very prompt on responding to my emails- sometimes it was night time and weekends. She explained the unfamiliar legal process clearly, and the best of all she made me feel secured the whole time while I was her client.

Outstanding and caring criminal defense attorney after ugly divorce

Posted by: Second Wife, a Criminal Defense client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jennifer Horwitz

I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.

Jennifer handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

My husband and I turned to Jennifer for help when a nasty divorce and custody battle turned into criminal accusations. Our first attorney didn't seem to have any clear plan so we fired him and hired Jennifer. Jennifer was able to put together a narrative of all the events that had transpired over three years leading to these charges. She wrote an impassioned, well-reasoned letter to the prosecutor, after sorting through hundreds of supporting documents. In the end, all charges were dismissed and the prosecutor was so disgusted with the situation she said in open court that the complaining witness was completely unreliable. If it weren't for Jennifer's hard work, my husband would never have been able to defend himself in any meaningful way against these charges. You never know what's going to happen when you're charged with a crime, and Jennifer is very good at looking at all the possibilities and figuring out the strongest possible defense. If you are an ex-husband falsely accused, Jennifer is the attorney for you. She listens, she cares, and she's very good at managing everyone's worry and varying interests. Even as "just the wife" (ie, I was not the client), she was very patient with my questions and made me feel empowered. This whole situation was absolutely terrifying but ended with a pure win for us and for Jennifer. I recommend her wholeheartedly.

S E's Case

Posted by: Sonia, a Federal Crime client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jennifer Horwitz

I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.

Jennifer handled my Federal Crime matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

She is a lawyer that know's what she does. she is great at what she does. Once you talk to her, she has all the answers to your questions. We highly recommend her to anyone.

Parents of a Teenager

Posted by: Cynthia, a Criminal Defense client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jennifer Horwitz

I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.

Jennifer handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Jennifer Horwitz was referred to us by a friend, a few years ago in regards to our teenager. We never had any experience with lawyers before, or legal issues, and Jennifer was very professional, knowledgable, and put our mind at ease regarding our issues. They were handled in a timely manner, and it wasn't as scary as it could have been. Several years later, we needed a lawyer again regarding one of our teenagers, this time more serious, and even though our situation was not something she did on a regulalr basis, she did take our case, made a very stressful situation not so bad. I would recommend her to anyone who needs representation.

Recommending Jennifer

Posted by: Liam, a Federal Crime client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jennifer Horwitz

I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.

Jennifer handled my Federal Crime matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

As a long time Microsoft employee and a law abiding citizen, I thought I would never need a criminal defense lawyer. I was wrong and suddenly I was involved in something that could cause me to be on the defending side of the federal law. I interviewed five lawyers before I talked to Jennifer and I immediately decided to hire Jennifer for her approaches to the legal matters and attention to details. Some lawyers would first try to use scare factor and make you think that you need to hire them or you are forever screwed, while Jennifer first try to understand the issue and every possible details of the case before offering any legal advice and defend strategy. The fact that Jennifer has been a public defender also played a role in my hiring decisions. To me, it is important to hire someone with lots of experience but the most important thing is to hire a lawyer who is passionate about defending people. It turned out to be the right decision and Jennifer started working on behalf of me right away and the entire problem I had with the government was solved in matter of days without going to court. Jennifer is a great lawyer and also someone with high integrity. I sincerely recommend Jennifer in case you need a criminal defense lawyer.

Jennifer Horwitz : review

Posted by: Corey, a Criminal Defense client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jennifer Horwitz

I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.

Jennifer handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I sought out Jennifer for assistance with a case that was, in some respects, a bit unusual. Jennifer didn't mind, however, and not only handled my case with care, but went beyond what I considered to be her responsibilities. I always felt in possession of all pertinent details of the goings on regarding my case and aware of everything that needed my attention. She made clear to me how she was representing things when speaking with others. Jennifer was a kind and genuine professional...