David Victor Andersen’s Reviews

David Victor Andersen

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Service!

    Posted by a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Andersen.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We were referred to Dave by a social worker based on some of her clients superb reviews. We could not have been more pleased with his services. Dave was very thorough, thoughtful and a great communicator. We used him for re-adoption services for our international adoption. He handled everything from filing our court petition to receipt of our birth certificate. He has always been quick to respond to any questions we have had. In addition, he ensured we had a solid understanding of the court process and walked us through everything step by step. We highly recommend Dave and his services!

  2. Outstanding

    Posted by Dee, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Andersen.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After experiencing some complications with finalizing our adoption in California, we were referred to David Andersen to help transfer our case to the State of Washington due to the year-long finalization process in CA. He was very helpful and knowledgeable on how to transfer the case and worked with our attorney and the birth-parents in CA in a very professional and caring manner. His communication about the process throughout was exceptional. Approximately a month and half from the case being transferred to WA, we finalized the adoption of our beautiful baby girl right before the Christmas holiday. I cannot express how much he did for us by taking our case so quickly under the circumstances. We are truly grateful and appreciative of all his work.

  3. Adoption Finalization and Estate Planning

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Andersen.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.

    David was listed on an attorney referral handout provided by our adoption agency. We communicated via email prior to adoption day, met at the courthouse the morning of the finalization, and all went smoothly and swiftly. Several months later, we contacted David regarding estate planning. We met with initially at his office to review our options, and a second time to sign all the documents. Again, everything was smooth and swift.

  4. kind hearted adoption lawyer

    Posted by scheline, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Andersen.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I hired Mr. Anderson early in 2013 for the adoption of our granddaughter. The process took about 8 months due to complications with locating one of the parents. Our granddaughter came from an unsafe situation and the adoption was a necessary, yet painful heart wrenching and fearful situation for us. Mr. Anderson was a gentle strong wind that kept things progressing and helped to calm my fears. The day we entered the judge's chambers, I was very emotional and overwhelmed. Mr.Anderson had presented all paperwork, and went over the details with the judge , and presented in a factual, soothing and calm manner, that I began to feel the peace. The judge then ruled in our favor and so degreed. She was our daughter now. Forever safe. I was so grateful to have had Mr. Anderson carry us thru this emotional journey. We are 1 year out, and about to start the process to adopt our second granddaughter with the aid of C.P.S. and when it gets to the final paperwork, will be hiring Mr. Anderson to walk us thru the final steps. I feel completely satisfied and grateful to have been recommended to meet with him by another lawyer and another family who had used him for an adoption many years prior. If your going thru the adoption process and there are hurdles to overcome, he will get you over them.

  5. Best Adoption Attorney For You

    Posted by Mel, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Andersen.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dave is one of few attorneys that has knowledge, experience and contact with adoption cases that is tied to ICWA. The adoption process is complex on its own than to add ICWA. Dave knew exactly what to do and jumped on it immediately. Dave took our case, gave us guidance of what we needed to do and gave us all the referrals we needed to expedite our case. Our adoption finalized in 4 months not to mention that it was in the middle of the government shut-down, summer and the holiday season. If you want your case to be done the right way, Dave is the attorney you need to work with.

  6. Adoptive Parents Review

    Posted by Mary, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Andersen.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My husband and I had a very positive experience with David Andersen representing us in 2002 when we adopted our son in Washington. We would not hesitate for a moment to recommend him and we did our due dilligence prior to choosing David. We live in CA so this was an intrastate adoption. He took excellent care of the intrastate issues. He was also very well liked and trusted by both birth parents who were age 14&15. He did a great job of explaining their rights and the process of the guardians ad litem. He brought us all through this adoption with a lot of experience and he made it easy for all parties to trust his knowledge and expertise. This was the most exciting experience of our lives and we have David to thank for getting us through the legal process of adoption which can be very complicated. If you choose the wrong representation, it could be a disaster. Having someone such as David to guide us, made this easier for all parties. Years later we still think fondly of David and his role in this process and hope that our son will meet this special person who helped our family come together forever.

  7. Exceptional Adoption Attorney

    Posted by MattLatimer, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Andersen.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    We worked w/David for both of our adoptions and he was exceptional. His experience and friendly/open manner completely took the stress out of a very complex process.

  8. Dave Andersen is a expert, personal-able and enjoyable

    Posted by Michael, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend David Andersen.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We have Dave take care of our will, it's the first time my wife and I have done this and it was a wonderful experience. Having small children Dave was flexible and we took care of our work in that facilitated having the kids around.