Zeshan Q Khan’s Reviews

Zeshan Q Khan

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommended

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zeshan Khan.
    • I hired Zeshan 6-12 months ago.
    • Zeshan handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Zeshan was my attorney for my bankruptcy case. I never felt lost in the system because Zeshan and Colleen were always there to ease me and kept me well informed. I always bombarded them with emails, and they patiently responded to each of them. From the time I scheduled my appointment with Colleen to my initial meeting up to the closing of my case, I knew I was in good, capable hands. Zeshan is very honest and knowledgeable. I also love that this firm is very casual and friendly. I highly recommend this firm to those who are looking not only for professionalism but also a passion and commitment to helping others. Thank you Zeshan and Colleen for all your help! I will always be grateful.

  2. Knowledgeable, Professional, and Personable Attorney

    Posted by kc, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zeshan Khan.
    • I hired Zeshan 6-12 months ago.
    • Zeshan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I needed a bankruptcy attorney and Zeshan was appointed to me through the King County Bar Association, so I had no previous knowledge of/experience with him. I was pleasantly surprised to find such a good attorney would devote some of his time to pro bono cases. Zeshan is pleasant and patient, is bright and knowledgeable, and his staff is competent and friendly. What began as a daunting and depressing ordeal for me was transformed into something made much easier because of the excellent work and positive attitudes of Zeshan and his team. I would highly recommend Zeshan Khan to anyone who is seeking a sharp, highly competent attorney who is also very easy to work with.

  3. Fantastic Family Law Attorney!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zeshan Khan.
    • I hired Zeshan 6-12 months ago.
    • Zeshan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used Zeshan for consultation in representing myself pro se in my dissolution. He was more than willing to assist me. He sat and talked with me for however long I needed in order to get my answers. Let me just say, he knows his stuff. And is very kindhearted and welcoming. Divorce is a hard time and Zeshan did what he could to calm my nerves and help me problem solve. So many attorneys lack empathy to truly relate and understand where their clients are coming from. Not Zeshan. Had I had the funds, and needed, to hire an attorney for full representation, it would have been Zeshan.

    I worked with another attorney on limited representation during my dissolution and I wish that I would have started with Zeshan rather than the other person I worked with. I highly recommend him. And often refer him to others around me. Thank you again, Zeshan!

  4. Difficult Divorce

    Posted by Patrick, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zeshan Khan.
    • Zeshan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Zeshan was my lawyer for my divorce. It was a difficult case in that it involved a third party and both sides actually lived out of state in Hawaii. Through the process Zeshan gave good legal advice on all aspects of the case, provided timely responses to all questions through email and via phone. He also let me dictate the manner/style of the divorce in that things that I wanted to happen he worked to make happen even if there was an easier way. Zeshan was professional the entire time and made the divorce process extremely easy for such a hard part of my life.

  5. Zeshan is first rate!

    Posted by Kyle, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zeshan Khan.
    • I hired Zeshan 6-12 months ago.
    • Zeshan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Working with Zeshan was fantastic. Filing for bankruptcy is a difficult experience, and something no-one wants to experience. I never thought that I would be in the position to file for bankruptcy, but the collapse of the housing market left me in a position where bankruptcy was my only option. Zeshan made the experience as painless as possible. He was attentive and informative, and has the experience to provide sound guidance throughout the process. These are things I think we all look for in a lawyer. But the thing that makes Zeshan stand out to me is the way he treated me as a client. I felt as though I was being coached by a friend through a difficult time. He showed empathy toward a situation I was uncomfortable with and helped me to feel confident I was making the right decision.

    After being represented by Zeshan I can say that I trust in his ability and character and would wholeheartedly recommend his services to friends and family without question.

  6. Sincere and Responsible Attorney

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zeshan Khan.
    • I hired Zeshan 1-3 years ago.
    • Zeshan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I feel grateful that my husband I contacted Zeshan for our bankruptcy case. Before we asked him to take care of our case we had a conference. He reviewed our situations and explained a few different possible solutions with good information that only lawyers who are specialized in this field could provide. After all my husband and I decided to file bankruptcy. From the beginning to the end he was always responsive to our inquiries. He is sincere and patient that we truly appreciate that he was there for us to go through the stressful time. He informed us what to expect for the every step in the process. When you pick a lawyer for any reason it is best to hire one who is not only knowledgeable but also responsive to your calls or emails. Zeshan is that kind of attorney, and we highly recommend his service.

  7. Excellent, communicative attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zeshan Khan.
    • I hired Zeshan 1-3 years ago.
    • Zeshan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Zeshan worked for me on my divorce. Even though the case was not that complicated and reasonably amicable, the other party had a habit of throwing up some roadblocks and all the paperwork is fairly intimidating for a layman anyway. Zeshan however took the sting out of dealing with all that and my input was mostly limited to providing the information needed to fill in the forms. He did an excellent job in explaining what to expect next and what would impact the process. Another thing I really appreciated about Zeshan is that he had a good grasp of what my understanding of the process was, and anticipated very well when things needed an additional explanation, and when they didn't. Don't fear that you will be overwhelmed with lawyerspeak by him.

    Also, not unimportant, when everything was settled and it was time to close things off, I had Zeshan's check for the remainder of the retainer in two days.

  8. It is a pleasure to work with a great Lawyer and a great Guy!!! Honest and trustworthy!!! Great at what He does!!!

    Posted by Il'ya, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zeshan Khan.
    • I hired Zeshan 1-3 years ago.
    • Zeshan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    It was a pleasure to work with Zeshan Q Khan!!! I was working with another lawyer at a time and i had some issuies with my divorce. somehow it took a lot of time for other lawer to deal with my matter. at the end the other attorney could not finish my case because of a serious illness and he suggested me to meet Zeshan and finish my case with him.The moment i spoke with Zeshan on the phone i understood that i will be working with good and knowledgable Lawyer. He gave me all the answers right away and as i thought helped me to finish all my matters that i had at the moment. It was so quick and with a great results. i higly recommend anybody who needs a good and knowledgeble Lawyer to give Zeshan a call. Without a doubt i will continue working with him in all the other matters if they come up. Thank you Zeshan for your swift help.

  9. Knowledgeable

    Posted by Wilam, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Zeshan Khan.
    • I hired Zeshan more than 3 years ago.
    • Zeshan handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    Zeshan is a very nice person and, was responsive to the timeframes that were available. There was a lack of communication and, explanation of the process affecting the case.

    1. Zeshan Q Khan

      Zeshan Q Khan

      Lawyer Comment:

      Dear client, I’m so sorry about your experience. While I (and most of my colleagues) endeavor to provide quality legal services, I try to stand out by being communicative with my clients. I feel that it’s in our job description. But I clearly failed you in that regard. Please accept my sincere apology and my promise to learn from this experience so that I can serve others better. Still, thank you for the feedback so I can do better the next time.

      Posted 11 months ago. Flag

  10. We highly recommend Zeshan!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zeshan Khan.
    • I hired Zeshan 1-3 years ago.
    • Zeshan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    As we went through the bankruptcy process, we found Zeshan not only to be highly professional, very knowledgeable, and quick to respond to our various questions, but also genuinely caring, patient, and kind. He would be the first person we would call if we were ever in need of legal assistance in Seattle again, and we would happily recommend Zeshan to our closest family and friends.