Zeshan Q Khan’s Reviews

Zeshan Q Khan

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Sincere and Responsible Attorney

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zeshan Khan.
    • I hired Zeshan 1-3 years ago.
    • Zeshan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I feel grateful that my husband I contacted Zeshan for our bankruptcy case. Before we asked him to take care of our case we had a conference. He reviewed our situations and explained a few different possible solutions with good information that only lawyers who are specialized in this field could provide. After all my husband and I decided to file bankruptcy. From the beginning to the end he was always responsive to our inquiries. He is sincere and patient that we truly appreciate that he was there for us to go through the stressful time. He informed us what to expect for the every step in the process. When you pick a lawyer for any reason it is best to hire one who is not only knowledgeable but also responsive to your calls or emails. Zeshan is that kind of attorney, and we highly recommend his service.

  2. Excellent, communicative attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zeshan Khan.
    • I hired Zeshan 1-3 years ago.
    • Zeshan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Zeshan worked for me on my divorce. Even though the case was not that complicated and reasonably amicable, the other party had a habit of throwing up some roadblocks and all the paperwork is fairly intimidating for a layman anyway. Zeshan however took the sting out of dealing with all that and my input was mostly limited to providing the information needed to fill in the forms. He did an excellent job in explaining what to expect next and what would impact the process. Another thing I really appreciated about Zeshan is that he had a good grasp of what my understanding of the process was, and anticipated very well when things needed an additional explanation, and when they didn't. Don't fear that you will be overwhelmed with lawyerspeak by him.

    Also, not unimportant, when everything was settled and it was time to close things off, I had Zeshan's check for the remainder of the retainer in two days.

  3. It is a pleasure to work with a great Lawyer and a great Guy!!! Honest and trustworthy!!! Great at what He does!!!

    Posted by Il'ya, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zeshan Khan.
    • I hired Zeshan 6-12 months ago.
    • Zeshan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    It was a pleasure to work with Zeshan Q Khan!!! I was working with another lawyer at a time and i had some issuies with my divorce. somehow it took a lot of time for other lawer to deal with my matter. at the end the other attorney could not finish my case because of a serious illness and he suggested me to meet Zeshan and finish my case with him.The moment i spoke with Zeshan on the phone i understood that i will be working with good and knowledgable Lawyer. He gave me all the answers right away and as i thought helped me to finish all my matters that i had at the moment. It was so quick and with a great results. i higly recommend anybody who needs a good and knowledgeble Lawyer to give Zeshan a call. Without a doubt i will continue working with him in all the other matters if they come up. Thank you Zeshan for your swift help.

  4. Knowledgeable

    Posted by Wilam, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Zeshan Khan.
    • I hired Zeshan 1-3 years ago.
    • Zeshan handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    Zeshan is a very nice person and, was responsive to the timeframes that were available. There was a lack of communication and, explanation of the process affecting the case.

    1. Zeshan Q Khan

      Zeshan Q Khan

      Lawyer Comment:

      Dear client, I’m so sorry about your experience. While I (and most of my colleagues) endeavor to provide quality legal services, I try to stand out by being communicative with my clients. I feel that it’s in our job description. But I clearly failed you in that regard. Please accept my sincere apology and my promise to learn from this experience so that I can serve others better. Still, thank you for the feedback so I can do better the next time.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  5. We highly recommend Zeshan!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zeshan Khan.
    • I hired Zeshan 1-3 years ago.
    • Zeshan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    As we went through the bankruptcy process, we found Zeshan not only to be highly professional, very knowledgeable, and quick to respond to our various questions, but also genuinely caring, patient, and kind. He would be the first person we would call if we were ever in need of legal assistance in Seattle again, and we would happily recommend Zeshan to our closest family and friends.

  6. Humane and Knowledgeable Attorney

    Posted by Michael, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zeshan Khan.
    • I hired Zeshan 1-3 years ago.
    • Zeshan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Anne and I are happy to write this recommendation for our attorney, Zeshan Khan, J.D., LL.D.

    Our home was about to be sold because of late payments due to our store closing and medical bills, a common problem in current America. We turned to Zeshan, a neighbor who I knew from our business. He took time to brief us on the bankruptcy process and all it particulars using plain language and charts. After thinking about it, we hired Zeshan to represent us.

    Throughout the long and nervous process Zeshan personally:
    1. Held our hand when needed
    2. Had a positive and pleasant demeanor
    3. Rapidly responded to phone and email inquiries.

    In dealing with the legal system, Zeshan:

    1. Helped us decide whether we should file under Chapter 7 or Chapter 13
    2. Was frank and up-front with the facts and chances of Plan acceptance
    3. Knows the bankruptcy legal system
    4. Is able to work the system
    5. Helped us develop our answers to the questionnaires from the court
    6. Actively anticipated and dealt with potential outside objectors to our Plan

    Zeshan was an advocate for us at all time, for which we are grateful.

    Sincerely,

    Anne
    Michael

  7. An excellent attorney!

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zeshan Khan.
    • I hired Zeshan 1-3 years ago.
    • Zeshan handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    By the time we ended up in Zeshan's office (by luck) our case seemed so complex and overwhelming to us. He was our fourth lawyer. I had already explained our situation so many times to different people in all its exponential detail and stressful emotion. I dreaded explaining everything again. On top of that I was becoming very jaded about the legal system and felt that sometimes our previous lawyers weren't fully listening. I was a bundle of nerves and doubt before that meeting.
    We were very relieved to discover that 1). This lawyer was really listening and focusing right in on the important points through all the confusing mess of information 2). He seemed to care. It was obvious that the situation was truly upsetting to us and he didn't just blow that off. 3). He was really responsive- quickly answering any emails and letting us know what his thinking was on the next steps. For anyone in litigation who has lay awake at night wondering "what if" you know how important that is. 4). He is very good at his job. I'm not an expert but it seemed he was just handling the whole situation with ease while other lawyers didn't always. He can look at a quagmire of documents and listen to a tangential outpour of backstory and quickly cut to the chase- with a clear understanding and a good plan. We could breath a sigh of relief and know that someone very competent was going to help us. 5). He is actually affordable to real people going through a hard time.
    Needless to say the outcome of the case was just what we had hoped for. I would highly recommend Mr. Khan to anyone in need of a lawyer and certainly use his services again. I only wish we had found him years ago!

  8. Superb attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zeshan Khan.
    • I hired Zeshan 1-3 years ago.
    • Zeshan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Zeshan saved my case. I was using another attorney before, who was not responsive at all. The case was complicated and messy. After I read all the good reviews, I picked Zeshan. I feel those reviews are extremely helpful. I cannot say enough good words about him.

    He is responsive, patient, and knowledgeable. I am glad that my case is in good hand. The divorce process is painful, but Zeshan is always there for me. He is patient to answer questions, offer advices, and negotiate with my ex. Some of his advices helped us resolve the case. Without him I probably ended up spending tons of money and time on a messy case. He is great to work with. I highly recommend him.

  9. Competent, reliable and professional

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zeshan Khan.
    • I hired Zeshan 1-3 years ago.
    • Zeshan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    As the result of a recent divorce, a judgment was filed against me for a second mortgage on a foreclosed residence in another state. I had no idea who to contact and found Zeshan through a lawyer's referral site. Within two days of meeting him he had filed all the necessary paperwork needed to stop a writ of garnishment and also prepare and submit the bankruptcy petition. It was a very complicated situation and ultimately we decided to file for Chapter 7. Zeshan made me feel at ease in unknown territory and explained all the options and steps of the process as we went along. He is a compassionate, caring and non-judgmental person. He truly cares about his clients and always made sure that all my questions were answered. When he received the news that the debt had been discharged, I think he was as happy about it as I was! I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs to seek the assistance of an attorney. I am grateful and blessed to have met him and to have had him on my side through this stressful process.

  10. Knowledgeable, trustworthy, personable and responsible attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zeshan Khan.
    • I hired Zeshan 1-3 years ago.
    • Zeshan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Zeshan is an excellent lawyer, and great to work with. He’s very knowledgeable and skillful about the overall judicial process. He helped identify what needs to be done at first and took all the necessary steps. His warm, easygoing personality helped with the otherwise turbulent process of a divorce.

    My case wasn’t very complicated but there were certain unknown factors that could’ve made it all very problematic. As a result, I was nervous and passive with my approach to the case at first. He reviewed all the factors and educated me about the different possibilities. While that didn’t eliminate the potential issues but it helped me assess the situation better. As a result, I was able to take better decisions about the choices I needed to make.

    He always kept me informed about what was going on. His associates who helped out with the case at different point were also very skilled.