Zachary Charles Wagnild’s Reviews

Zachary Charles Wagnild

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Review of Zach Wagnild

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Wagnild.
    • I hired Zachary 1-6 months ago.
    • Zachary handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I loved Zach's approach to my case. He was thoughtful, thorough and caring. He was always responsive and knew the right things to do to get my case resolved quickly.

  2. My impossible defense

    Posted by Ingo, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Wagnild.
    • I hired Zachary 1-3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Zach was extremely fair. He considered every possibilty/scenario in my defense and very thoroughly made me understand the possible outcomes of each of those possibilities/scenarios.
    Zack kept me well informed of any changes in my case. He also is extremly familiar with the courts and the people of the court system. I know without Zack the outcome of my case would have been totally different. Thanks.

  3. Mr. Wagnild is extremely intelligent, insightful, worked incredibly hard and cared about the outcome of my case and about me.

    Posted by Lynn, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Wagnild.
    • I hired Zachary 1-3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I retained Mr. Zachary Wagnild in 2011 for a DUI, First Offense. However, I had a previous DUI in 2003 that I went on Deferred Prosecution for and it was dismissed. Even though the 2nd DUI was treated legally as a ‘First Offense’, the court treated it as a 2nd DUI.
    The information the officers had was quite complicated as one of the witnesses was with the Washington State Patrol. The officer that arrested me was part of the DUI SWAT Team and was very experienced. In short, even though my BAC was very low, they had a very strong case against me. I had a great deal to lose if I was convicted of a DUI and I needed a very experienced attorney to help me.
    I had met Mr. Wagnild previously when I needed his help with a domestic dispute earlier in 2011 and at that time I found him to be extremely intelligent, non-judgmental and compassionate. I had researched attorneys and found out that he had been a former prosecutor which is a huge plus because he knows both sides of the bench and then had read about how many cases he had worked and how many successes he has had. Reading through Avvo.com, in the 14 years he has practiced, he has successfully worked over 10,000 cases and I needed an attorney who had experience, knew the law inside and out and had connections with other attorneys and others in the legal arena.
    From the time I retained Mr. Wagnild to present, he is prompt in his replies, he knows the law, he understands my issues and has worked incredibly hard for me. He went above and beyond anything I could have ever asked for or imagined. I can’t say I’ve been an easy client. I’ve been extremely worried and filled with anxiety. I’ve emailed and sent text messages to Mr. Wagnild when I’ve been worried or had questions and he has been kind but firm with me about the outcome of my situation. He definitely draws the line and maintains boundaries but always maintains professionalism. Throughout the process he was never wrong in his assumptions or in his advice to me. I would think of the worst case scenario and he would bring me back to center.
    In the end, I wasn’t convicted of a DUI and was able to handle all of the financial implications and all of the court obligations…just like he said I would. I would retain Mr. Wagnild again, if needed and I definitely recommend him as an excellent Attorney and a decent human being. He gave me hope and optimism and he saved me from huge heartache, from time away from my family, he saved my driver’s license and from financial ruin.

  4. One of the best.

    Posted by Gene, a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Wagnild.
    • I hired Zachary 1-3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Sexual Harassment matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Zach is a lawyer you want to have on your side when you got problems.
    He always had time for me when ever I called. Answered emails promptly. Always explained everything to me. Always on time. He even placed some money on my books when I was in jail.
    So, what did he do for me? I was charged with rape of a child and molestation of a child. Three months later all charges DISMISSED.
    I don't think it gets any better than that. He saved my life. He is the best.
    Gene.

  5. Best possible results

    Posted by Thomas, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Wagnild.
    • I hired Zachary more than 3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My family and I retained Zach for an extremely difficult Domestic Violence case against me, and he finished it with the best possible results. With his experience in the King County Prosecutors office, he has a solid grasp what can and will happen in these cases. Zach is a very friendly, honest, and knowledgeable attorney that does not sugar-coat anything, but was worth every cent in the end.

  6. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Wagnild.
    • I hired Zachary 1-3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was involved in the court system for the first time in my life and i was extremely afraid. Being extremely overwhelmed waiting on a outcome was very stressful at times but Mr. Wagnild always would put me at ease with expert advice and insight regarding my case. I am so grateful for everthing that he did for me. Thank you Zach!

  7. A Responsive, exetrememely helpful and superior lawyer

    Posted by Jay, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Wagnild.
    • I hired Zachary more than 3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Zach has to be the best lawyer we have had. Zach is a true professional, easy-going, responsive and has extensive knowledge in his fields. He is different from most other lawyers whom just work with money, he cares deeply about his clients and aims to provide the best services. We hired Zach and never regretted it. We hired him to replace our 1st lawyer, he quickly made a couple of nice moves to turn around the bad situation. Our case lasted over a year and Zach always made himself available to provide helpful assistances. He walked us through the criminal justice system and explained everything in details, he also kept us informed with upcoming steps, strategies he was going to use, along with explanations of thoughts behind and possible outcomes about these moves. From the original 1st-degree charges to eventually reduced to misdemeanor charges, Zach deserved all the credits! We, and our entire family, appreciated all the efforts and time Zach put in, and will recommend him to anyone in need to fight form them .

  8. Highly Competent, Practical & Trustworthy

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Wagnild.
    • Zachary handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    An old friend was charged with a felony within the last year. I referred him to Mr. Wagnild because the case against my friend was strong and Mr. Wagnild has many years of felony prosecution experience. Following painstaking plea negotiations, the prosecutor reduced the charge to misdemeanors. My friend was able to keep his job and avoid the consequences of a felony conviction. In this difficult case I believe Mr. Wagnild achieved the best possible solution for my friend. I recommend him without reservations.

  9. Balanced representation

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Wagnild.
    • I hired Zachary more than 3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In a personal matter that was both emotional and unknown territory, Mr. Wagnild provided sound advice that was compassionate and realistic. Although we did not achieve the ideal outcome, I was personally satisfied. He was extremely professional, knowledgeable and responsive. I would recommend Mr. Wagnild to any and all of my family and friends seeking a referral in his areas of practice.

  10. Zach went above and beyond in my case.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Wagnild.
    • I hired Zachary more than 3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met with Zach during a horrible time. I was afraid and completely unfamiliar with the court process. Zach took the time to explain to me how the system worked and what was going on in my case. Being unfamiliar with the court process, I was so grateful to finally have an attorney who promptly returned my calls and was accessible. Zach was attentive and clearly knows the system inside and out. I would recommend Zach to anyone who wants a lawyer who really fights and cares about his clients.

Contact us today for an appointment or consultation.

206-623-5822