Timothy John Leary’s Reviews

Timothy John Leary

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding!

    Posted by Dan, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Leary.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Outstanding! Tim is in a level above the rest. In our case, Tim listened, I mean to say, "Really listened" to our side and gathered the facts and nuances of the events, crafted a defensive strategy and executed the strategy flawlessly resulting in all charges being dropped. When up against the State and all the power and money that the State can throw against you, I'd want none other than Tim to represent me.

  2. Took a Case that Was Threatening to Derail My Life and Saw it Through

    Posted by A Grateful Client, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Leary.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I came to Mr. Leary for representation after a very negative experience with another lawyer's communication and handling of my case. This all started when I was facing extremely serious life changing charges from an incident that occurred when I was under the influence of a substance that I was in the process of weaning myself off of.
    In contrast to the previous attorney, Mr. Leary handled my case with the professionalism, perspective, insight and humility of someone who's confident and accomplished. His council went a long way towards allaying my fears and more importantly, he helped make sure that the best possible outcome was exactly the one we got.
    I cannot thank him enough for his guidance and diligence on my case, and while I plan to never need his services again I would recommend them to anyone in a heartbeat without the slightest of reservations.

  3. Best lawyer in Washington

    Posted by Kavahn, a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Leary.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Violent Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My name is Kavahn, and I was charged with murder in the first. Mr.Leary did a incredible job keeping in-touch with me and helping me understand the steps and process the entire time i am grateful and happy to say I am free at lasts thanks to Mr.Timothy Leary

  4. Tim Leary feedback

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Leary.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Diligent, thorough, professional demeanor, yet authentic and connects. His relationships and expertise truly made the difference with allowing my matter to be reviewed in detail.

  5. One of the best on the west

    Posted by John, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Leary.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would absolutly recommend Tim. I had a Restitution pop up after 18 years, which was collecting interest as it did, so I went to counsel with Tim, I could not have asked for anyone as positive and professinal as Tim, He got the Restitution squashed and saved my family tons of money. Tim has proved to be a loving caring family man and goes beyond the duty of call. Thank you Tim

  6. Assault in the First Degree Victory!

    Posted by Damien, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Leary.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My name is Damien S. Walters. On May 21st, 2010 I was arrested and charged with Assault in the First Degree by Kitsap County Sheriffs Office. Thankfully my sister was able to find Mr. Leary through this legal site. He responded almost immediately to her posting and was able to answer some questions at a very difficult and critical time for myself and my family. He recieved my sisters permission to visit me and was the first person to make contact with me after my arrest. In the beginning we lacked any information as to what had happened in my case. On his advise I pled not guilty beginning my forray into the legal system. After my arraignent I made the most important decision of my life. I hired Tim Leary as my attorney. I had never been arested before and Tim was the best thing that could have happened to me in my situation. He was patient and honest in explaining what was happening, and what I could expect over the next year and a half. I have no doubt that without his help I would be spending the next 15 years of my life in prison.
    Over the course of the next 18 months he never stopped fighting for me both as his client and a human being. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone in a similar situation. Just as important he was able to help keep my family informed and at peace as much as was possible during my time of need. As we found out the facts of my case he helped me dechipher the worst night of my life. He never lost faith or patience with me. It was on his advise alone I took my case to trial. I can no better explain the level of faith I have in his competence or abilities other than the fact that I took his advise. As a result I beat the Assault in the First degree charge. The jury hung and I was found guilty of Assault in the Third Degree. Even after the conviction he did not stop fighting for me. The Sate attempted to retry me for Assault in ther First Degree. Without Mr. Leary I am sure the State would have suceeded. In short without Tim I would still be in prison. Instead I was given credit for time served and was able to spend the holidays with my family. I am happy to report that I will be completed with all court orders in less than 1 year. I am honored to count this man as my acquaintence, I am proud to consider him a friend. I owe him my freedom. If you or a loved one are facing legal difficulties I would be hard put to find you a better attorney.

  7. Great guy! Honest, compassionate and smart

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Leary.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can't say enough about Tim. First, he's a low-drama player, which I appreciated greatly. He calmly explained my options in my case and immediately got to work making something happen. He was VERY responsive...called me back by days' end any time I would call. Tim is smart, plugged in with the prosecutors office and able to 'cut thru the crap.' He's knowledgable in his field (criminal law) and able to explain strategies quickly and simply. Great guy. You're in the best of hands with Tim Leary.

  8. Thank you Mr. Leary

    Posted by Joshua, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Leary.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Leary Kept incontact with me on the details of the case thru both e-mail and and phone. Always awnsered my questions. and most importantly he faught hard and followed thru all the way to the end. Mr. Leary won my case by pushing and thriving only for the right thing and did not try to push me in to a corner and except a plea. He wanted what was right and stuck to it. Thank you Mr. Leary and I advise all of Seattle to use Mr. Timothy Leary if you are in a situation where you know your innocent and just need a someone to believe in you, and be on your side. You wont regret using Mr. Leary

  9. Took care of everything

    Posted by Alex, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Leary.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I got a little drunk and ridiculous one night and was charged with criminal trespassing. Tim Leary took care of everything, quickly and discreatly, so I did no have to suffer any further embarrassment. I would highly recommend this attorney.

  10. If you want the best, you want Tim Leary.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Leary.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have had the pleasure of hiring Tim Leary on a few occasions. Every time, Mr. Leary has never failed to impress me. His attention to detail and experience is nothing but top notch. I highly recommend Tim Leary to everyone I know. My friends and I have always had nothing less than fair outcomes with all of our cases. The Sherman Leary staff are also very friendly and will help you in any way that they can. Tim Leary will present you with the facts, the options available, and possible different outcomes for each, so you can make an informed decision on which route to take. Take the time to interview a few attorneys before making the choice of which to hire. You will see that Tim Leary is very knowledgeable, professional, and he is also an all around good guy.

Call Tim Immediately. The time is now to begin working on your defense.

206-382-2401