Terry Ann Zundel’s Reviews

Terry Ann Zundel

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Every Man Facing Divorce Should At Least Interview Terry

    Posted by Richard, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Terry Zundel.
    • I hired Terry 1-3 years ago.
    • Terry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I retained Terry in November 2012 to represent me in my divorce. When Terry heard that my ex hired a man-hating, go-for-the throat female divorce attorney, she just calmly shrugged it off and went about her business. As a male in my late 50's and not having a lot of experience with lawyers, yet alone a divorce attorney, Terry was fabulous. She was a great listener, compassionate, offered counsel that made sense and didn't break my bank account. In the end, I felt the outcome was fair, Terry's overall fees were much less than many of my friends in the same situation and I now have an attorney that I can contact anytime in the future.

  2. Excellence, Superb and Top Quality Competence equals Terry Zundel

    Posted by S. Dawn, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Terry Zundel.
    • I hired Terry 1-3 years ago.
    • Terry handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    They say when you have lost all hope and need help most, the right people show up in your life. It was my good fortune to have Terry "show up" in my life! I have worked with several lawyers over the years and I finally found an attorney that is truly compassionate, pays attention to details, is responsive and a tough advocate in the courtroom. She goes the extra step. My divorce case was complex with many post dissolution issues regarding parenting plan and child support orders. Terry's knowledge of the law in these areas proved exceptional.
    When other attorneys said 'No", she said "Yes" resulting in extremely favorable and pleasing outcomes to my case. I give Terry my highest recomendation. In my opinion and experience with other family law attorneys, Terry is by far the Best of the Best!

  3. Poor Attorney, Completely messed up my divorce; had to hire someone else afterwards; cost me huge amounts of time and money

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Terry Zundel.
    • I hired Terry more than 3 years ago.
    • Terry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am happy to see that at least 4 or 5 of Ms. Zundel's hundreds of clients over the last 19 years were happy with her representation. However, I cannot believe that I am in the minority in saying that she is a very poor attorney. Ms. Zundel was fairly nice, but beyond that, I cannot say anything good about her as an attorney. Her strategies and "apparent" knowledge were either inconsistent or she just flat out did not tell me the truth about important matters more than once. Her responsiveness was inconsistent, her knowledge was so so at best (she often seemed in over her head and frazzled). Most importantly, in court, she just was not nearly as quick or commanding as my husband's attorney. It was in court that she was most disappointing and least effective. Bottom line is that I would strongly urge anyone who is considering using her to look elsewhere. I have worked wtih 5 attorneys in my life and she was easily the worst. You will not get anywhere near the best representation if you hire her.. Her former colleague's endorsements are either based on a different Terry or are just a professional courtesy. I had to hire someone else after she fouled up my case.

  4. Highly recommend Terry Zundel

    Posted by Ryan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Terry Zundel.
    • I hired Terry more than 3 years ago.
    • Terry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Terry represented me in my recent divorce. I can not imagine going through a divorce without Terry's guidance, support, and legal representation. There was a lot more to Terry than just being great with the law. I had never gone through anything like this before and could easily have been overwhelmed by the process. Terry and her great Paralegal RebeccaV didn't let that happen, they both kept me in the loop on what they were doing, what I needed to be doing, what I should expect next, etc.

    Terry demonstrated great attention to detail, she is a real perfectionist, and when you're a male in the state of WA who wants a reasonable amount of time with his kid, that attention to detail is what you need. She has a real gift for taking a rambling list of facts and turning it into a coherent and powerful statement.

    I liked that Terry is no rookie. She's been practicing Law here in Seattle for many years, and is known in the King County Courthouse. Different attorneys or court clerks would approach her to chat or briefly catch up. She's very comfortable in the courthouse, and that helped me to feel more comfortable there too.

    Mine was a higher-conflict divorce than I expected it would be. I was skeptical that we would resolve things in mediation, but we did. I give a lot of credit to our positive resolution to Terry being so organized, and having everything so clearly laid out.

    One side note, a frend who had gone through a divorce suggested to me that I use Terry. I asked him if HE had used her, and he said "No, my ex was represented by her, sure wish I had been." So whether coming from someone who has not employed Terry (my friend) or from someone who HAS (me), Terry Zundel is highly recommended.

  5. Excellent attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Terry Zundel.
    • I hired Terry more than 3 years ago.
    • Terry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Terry and her staff were great in handling a very delicate family matter. They kept me in the loop, and paid attention to detail.

  6. Superb Family Law Attorney!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Terry Zundel.
    • I hired Terry more than 3 years ago.
    • Terry handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Terry Ann Zundel handled my divorce case. My divorce was a difficult case and took over 15 months to complete. Throughout the entire case, Ms. Zundel was professional, intelligent, focused, articulate, open, and honest. She is compassionate about her work and committed to her clients. Terry cares deeply about the children of her clients and will fight assertively for the best interests of the children. I highly recommend Terry Ann Zundel as a family law attorney!

  7. Overcoming The System

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Terry Zundel.
    • I hired Terry more than 3 years ago.
    • Terry handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I usually never participate in these things, but I felt compelled since Terry provided such tremendous service. I am a 45 year old male and I fought to gain custody of my 2 children. The case was difficult and it involved 2 states, (California, Washington). In addition, the presiding judge was changed midway through the process and the set back was substantial. In spite of the set backs and the overall complexity of the case, Terry managed to roll up her sleeves and do what was necessary to get the case through the system. Terry listened to my needs and set that as the goal. She never sought the 'easy' alternative. She stayed focused and was attentive to every detail from the beginning though the final and positive conclusion. My Boys are doing well now and no longer wake-up to see strangers in their home using drugs. This..... I owe to Terry.

  8. Awesome lawyer who understood what I wanted she has a great paralegal helping her.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Terry Zundel.
    • I hired Terry more than 3 years ago.
    • Terry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Prior to my divorce i called around and talked to a few lawyers. Everyone of those lawyers wanted to talk about how to withhold the money from my wife. My wife was a addict and I was more interested in getting full custody of my daughters and these lawyers seemed more interested in the financial side of the divorce. I was given Terry's name and called her about the divorce and she quickly started talking more about my kids and what we needed to do. I felt like she understood my kids are my life and that needed to be worked out first. Terry let me come in on her birthday and we worked on filing all the paperwork that night so that I could be comfortable that my wife wouldn't show up and take the kids away from me. I love the fact that she is a women lawyer (Im male) because i felt like i got the point across that i just wanted the divorce and gave my wife half of everything and I got full custody of our children and it was done without the vengence of a male lawyer.

  9. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by A. Frank, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Terry Zundel.
    • I hired Terry more than 3 years ago.
    • Terry handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Terry is a great Family Law Attorney and is well respected in her field. She has represented me for the past four years in my ongoing child support/custody case. She is quick to answer any questions that I may have no matter how trivial and tries to anticipate additional concerns. Terry obviously cares about her clients as demonstrated by the quality of her work.

  10. She sets "the bar"

    Posted by Dan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Terry Zundel.
    • I hired Terry more than 3 years ago.
    • Terry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Terry made my divorce enjoyable. Not kidding. I really looked forward to working with her. She allowed me to work on portions of the case that we within my grasp, and managed the case professionally beyond my expectations. Terry knows when to "fight," when to "sit back" and when to "let the other side have a win."