Back to Steve’s Profile

Client Review

Steve has received 56 client reviews

Proven track record.

Posted by: a client about 13 hours ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steve Karimi

Steve's experience was invaluable. He understood procedure, but more importantly had a practical sense of what needed to me done to get the charge dismissed.

Outstanding Personalized Service

Posted by: Aleksey 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steve Karimi

Steve represented me in an anti-harassment protection order case. Steve went above and beyond to represent my best interests in court and make sure that all of my needs were met. He was very professional, provided personalized service, and answered all of my questions. Even after my court case was finished, Steve continued helping me resolve all remaining issues. It was clear to me that Steve was genuinely interested in obtaining a resolution that was favorable to me. Steve is truly an outstanding attorney and I would recommend him to anyone needing representation in a criminal or protection order case.

Excellent and Fair Minded Criminal Defense

Posted by: a Domestic Violence client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steve Karimi

I hired Steve 6-12 months ago.

Steve handled my Domestic Violence matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I had multiple criminal charges brought against during the course of a long and drawn out child custody situation, post divorce. Steve was able to patiently and effectively guide me through the process resulting in an acquittal of all charges. It took several months, but Thanks to Mr. Karimi's representation I was able to absolve myself of these accusations and move on with my life. Steve is a true professional and takes a personal interest in his cases. In my experience it is rare to find a committed attorney who will work with you and treat you fairly like Steve does with his clients. I am very grateful to Mr. Karimi and would recommend him highly. Thank you Steve!

I GOT BACK MY SMILE :-)

Posted by: Mario, a Domestic Violence client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steve Karimi

I hired Steve 6-12 months ago.

Steve handled my Domestic Violence matter.

I HAVE A REALLY TOUGH CASE TO HANDLE BECAUSE OF MY IMMIGRANT SITUATION, BUT THANK GOD I FOUND MR.KARIMI, WHILE I WAS GOING TROUGH THE STORM AND HE HELPED ME FOR THE LAST SIX MONTHS AND HE FOUGHT IN COURT AND OUTSIDE THE COURT TO FIND A LEGAL SOLUTION TO SOLVE MY CASE, WHICH IT WAS REALLY RELIEVING WHEN THE COURT CLOSE MY CASE WITH A GREAT RESULT FOR ME, AND MR. KARIMI PUT A SMILE BACK IN MY FACE, BECAUSE I WILL HAVE THE OPPORTUNITY TO SEE MY CHILDRENS GROW OLDER. THANK YOU MR.KARIMI

DO NOT go with Steve Karimi

Posted by: a client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Fair
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Steve Karimi

No Communication. Steve simply never answers your emails or you. In my experience with working with him, he takes your money and runs. It may be weeks until you ever hear anything from him; I doubt he's that busy. No Compassion. When asking for help, he demands more money. He does not care about his clients at all, only the dollar sign and how your troubles can make him an extra buck. I think a lawyer should defend the criminal and not actually become one. Ignore other reviews on here. Most, if not all, are because he prompts the defendants whom he actually did a good job for to review him. Why would you tell someone to review you after you did a horrible job? Therefore, this review page is scewed. Currently, he has a 9.1 rating. Realistically, it should be a 6.0. In short, I would definitely recommend a different and more promising attorney, maybe one from a top-tier law school as opposed to Pepperdine University, ranked 54th. If you fear for your life, I highly recommend a public defense attorney or any other attorney besides Steve. My heart is with you. A couple grand is heavy investment.
  1. Steve Karimi

    Steve Karimi

    LawyerComment:

    After practicing criminal law for over fifteen years, I strive to provide the best legal defense and client satisfaction as possible. Criminal defense by its very nature is difficult because I am trying to help someone who is unhappy about being charged with a crime. It is not always possible to get a case dismissed, which means it is not always possible to make every client perfectly happy. I do not sugar coat or offer unrealistic expectations, which can lead to adverse consequences at trial. I work with my client as a team in order to evaluate the risk of trial vs. plea bargain. I am proud to report my last four criminal jury trials over 2013-2014 have been "not guilty." I have a successful track record at getting exceptional results for my clients.

    Please keep in mind that I represent difficult cases including drive by shootings, vehicular assault/homicide, strangulation, etc. Some of my clients suffer from mental health problems such as bipolar, delusion, paranoia, add, adhd, behavioral mood disorders, etc. These clients on occasion review my legal services.

    In such a hypothetical case where a defendant is charged with a violent felony "strike" crime; who has priors; who has caused serious bodily injury of permanent facial damage; who is drunk (more than twice the legal limit) and on drugs; and, who made racial remarks directed at the injured party; you would expect the client would appreciate a misdemeanor resolution.

    I can guarantee that not one criminal defense attorney would ever say this client got an unfair or bad result. I am willing to refund my fee, which was more significant than "a couple grand," if the client finds a criminal defense attorney to affirm her position after reviewing the evidence.

    By the way, "when asking for help" I will zealously fight for my clients, but like all attorneys, I charge a fee for trial. This is fully explained to all my clients at the time of hiring.

    Finally, if you are interested in discussing my legal services or interested in testing my "communication" give me a call anytime at 206.660.6200 or email at sckarimi@earthlink.net. I will respond immediately and would be glad to discuss my legal services with you. My web site is www.karimilawoffice.com. As always I am here to help in your time in need. There is no obligation to hire me and consultation is free. Thank you.

    Posted 4 months ago. Flag

Steve Karimi is all that!!!

Posted by: Sam, a Fraud client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steve Karimi

I hired Steve 6-12 months ago.

Steve handled my Fraud matter.

As an attorney, Steve is patient, honest, fair, and very competent. It was an honor getting to know him. Words can not explain how much I appreciate what Steve did for me. Thank you Steve.

best lawyer,highly recommend!

Posted by: ana, a Criminal Defense client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steve Karimi

I hired Steve 6-12 months ago.

Steve handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Steve is a great lawyer and human being.when I hired a lawyer to represent my brother in law I was scared,but I was able to trust Steve to make the best decision for our family.He has went above and beyond our expectations,I highly recommend his work.

IF STEVE CAN'T DO IT THEN NOBODY CAN!!

Posted by: MICHAEL W, a Criminal Defense client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steve Karimi

I hired Steve 1-3 years ago.

Steve handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I retained Steve Karimi over false allegations that were very serious in nature. I was extremely nervous and distraught with the allegations I had been charged with. Immediately upon meeting with Steve at a late hour I was confident he would use every effort to achieve the best possible outcome, from what I had viewed as a nightmare come true. Not only did he take the time to calmly reassure me but also explained in depth the theory and strategy behind what was about to transpire, leaving informed and finally able to relax. The piece of mind that you will receive with Steve is absolutely priceless, not to mention his fee's are very reasonable. The charges brought against me were quickly dismissed due to Steve's decisive actions and willingness to strive for a win fairly and competently. At my place of employment I work with many different attorneys on a daily basis and I can safely say that he is far superior to any lawyer I have met in all aspects of the legal profession, not only is his work ethic second to none but he kept me informed every step of the way, he would call, text and email the instant he had new information, even on the weekends and even the Fourth of July! I'm not one to write internet reviews (in fact this is my first one ever) but I feel that an individual as compassionate, caring and dedicated as Steve deserves recognition beyond this review. Over the years I have recommended Steve's legal services to friends and associates who find themselves in unfortunate situations and we are all in agreement that IF STEVE CAN'T DO IT THEN NO ONE CAN!!

DON'T LOOK FURTHER - HIRE STEVE

Posted by: a Car Accident client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steve Karimi

I hired Steve 1-3 years ago.

Steve handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

My wife and I entrusted Steve with our most prized possession - our son's future. Having been involved in a auto accident involving significant property damage and facing numerous county charges, my son was about to enter his final year of high school with a record that could hinder his ability to get into college as well as future employment. We received a recommendation to engage Steve. It is the best decision that we could have made as my son's case was dismissed prior to filing and he received a minor traffic ticket. From his approachable style all the way to his extensive knowledge and critical thinking skills, Steve was a consummate professional during our engagement. While we do not expect to be repeat customers, there is no doubt who we will turn to should a future legal matter arise. Stop looking for other attorneys and hire Steve Karimi.

The most passionate and kindest lawyer.

Posted by: Kaye, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steve Karimi

I hired Steve 1-3 years ago.

Steve handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I made the biggest mistake in my life when I decided to use someone's credit card to purchase something. I was arrested and charged with misdemeanor theft. It was the darkest time of my life and I felt so hopeless. But immediately after talking to Steve for the first time through the phone, I knew he is the lawyer for me. I remember him saying "you are not a bad person, you just made a bad choice. And I believe when you said it won't happen again," the first time we met. He is very passionate, he listened to me and made sure that everything will work out (specially since I am just an international student.) Also, he has the lowest lawyers fee ever. My case was a lot of work but he was very patient. And he helped me start anew. I will never forget him and his kindness. I will be forever thankful.