Scott Roberts Weaver’s Reviews

Scott Roberts Weaver

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Real Estate with Family Conflict

    Posted by Mark,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Weaver.

    Scott represented myself and my mother in removing a vindictive lien submitted by a family member to prevent her from selling her home. Although it was not his usual land use or real estate case, Scott handled the emotional and family conflict issues professionally and was able to successfully remove all outside claims to my mother's estate.

  2. Persistence pay's

    Posted by McDaniel,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Weaver.

    Scott assisted me in resolving a particularly troublesome real estate dispute. In fact, a few other attorneys had previously attempted unsuccessfully to resolve the matter for me. In short, I took title to a family property and allowed a family member to occupy the property as a tenant. No good deed goes unpunished, correct? The “tenant” stopped paying rent and sued me claiming that she owned the property. Scott sued to evict her. Scott succeeded after a two day eviction trial, and Scott then successfully defeated the quiet title action that the family member had brought against me. The family member appealed the decisions, but Scott helped me successfully navigate the appeals. The entire matter was grueling and emotionally draining, but Scott successfully resolved the dispute in my favor on all fronts.
    This was just about a two year battle and Scott PERSISTED until we won!

    Scott had my back allll the way. He'd be a wise choice for an Attorney.

  3. Trustworthy and Effective

    Posted by Wayne, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Weaver.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Scott was outstanding helping us through a difficult situation with a tenant. He went over everything carefully with us explaining in detail every step of the way but was respectful to billing time. He helped us achieve an outcome that was as positive as it could be in this situation. Scott was knowledgeable and offered insight from his experience as to how to proceed. We turned the matter over to him and he did a tremendous job. We highly recommend him.

  4. residential eviction process

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Weaver.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Scott guided us through the ups and down of a difficult eviction process. He did an excellent job of looking after our best interests and persevered to gain a favorable outcome for us.

  5. He's the best!

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Scott Weaver.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Scott helped us with a particularly difficult lawsuit. We had never been this situation before. He understood our needs and kept the hours as reasonable as he possibly could. He truly worked FOR us, keeping our emotional state and financial goals at the forefront. We would recommend him wholeheartedly.

  6. Very responsive and hard working!

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Weaver.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We recently used Scott for a very difficult eviction and he delivered terrific results. We were referred to Scott after dealing with another attorney for several months. That attorney was happy to take our money but never made any progress. Scott rolled up his sleeves and went to work as soon as we contacted him. I knew right away we had found someone who was willing to work hard on our behalf. Scott's billing is fair and he earns every penny!

  7. Vice President RE Development Co/RE Broker/Landlord

    Posted by Bernard, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Weaver.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Over my last 30 years in the RE business I have used several attorneys to protect my clients' and my best interests.
    I highly recommend Scott for his technical abilities, but also his straight forward approches, his honest/realistic opinions and also his "up to the minute" updates.
    He obtained a very satisfactory results for me and partner, in a case that could have easily turned lengthy, very time consuming, and much more expensive!

  8. Thorough, expert real estate attorney!

    Posted by matthew, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Weaver.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Scott is an experienced r.e. attorney, esp. in landlrod, tenant matters. He is fair in his billings and does not waste client's time and legal expenses. We are pleased with his service, advice and straight talks. Scott is also able to work effectively with opposing counsels to get the job done for his clients. We would recommend his service to any property owners.

  9. Developer/Property/Leasing Manager

    Posted by Rebecca, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Weaver.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    We have relied on Scott to guide us through several tenuous situations with problem tenants. In each case, he was able to achieve very positive results with very little contention between the parties. We felt that he saved us a great deal of expense and legal landmines with direct resolution and client education. We highly recommend him and his services!

  10. Client Review

    Posted by a Commercial client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Weaver.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Commercial matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Scott is awesome! He is responsive, stays on top of it, and produces results. We are very pleased with his service and highly recommend him.

206-607-4165