Scott Crispin Greco Blankenship’s Reviews

Scott Crispin Greco Blankenship

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Scott Blankenship is exceptionally capable and dedicated. I am forever grateful.

    Posted by Eric, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Blankenship.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Scott Blankenship is a great litigation attorney! He achieved a great settlement for me and my family through diligence and aggressive but thoughtful action. Furthermore, Scott and his staff were always sensitive to the personal aspects of our case. We always knew that Scott was in our corner.

  2. Super Lawyer

    Posted by a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Scott Blankenship.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    HEAVEN SENT

    When I first met with Scott Blankenship and his team, I felt like a huge weight had been lifted off my shoulders.For the first time, I truly felt like everything was going to be okay. Finding an attorney is a stressful and mentally draining reality. When I began my search, I didn't know exactly where to start. I sent numerous letters to several attorneys around the area, and after several weeks went by with no responses, I started losing all hope that I would ever see justice done.

    Just when I had almost given up, I foundThe Blankenship Law Firm online, and began reading about the firm and attorney Scott Blankenship in particular. I learned that Scott has been selected as a “Super Lawyer” every year from 2003-2012, was included in "The Best Lawyers in America" for 2012 by Best Lawyers, and was named a Top Lawyer by SeattleMetropolitan Magazinein both 2010 and 2011. Most importantly, when I read that Scott is committed to achieving justice for his clients, and believes that no person, government, or corporate entity is beyond the reach of the law, I knew that I had found an attorney who would vigorously represent me and help right the wrongs I had suffered.

    After countless hours of preparing,gathering information, getting witnesses together,phone calls,emailing back and forth, and several trips to Seattle, The Blankenship Law Firm and I received justice. I could not have asked for a better team to represent me. I can honestly say that I have gained new friends for life. Scott Blankenship and his law firm are truly angels from above.

  3. Senior Engineer of a Fortune 500 Company

    Posted by a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Blankenship.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Having had the opportunity to witness and make substantial contribution to the growth of one of the largest and fastest growing corporations over the past decade had always made me feel proud.

    For the most recent years, working full time at the same company with a serious disability had also been something that gave me so much hope and purpose in life until all of a sudden the reasonable accommodation I had been officially receiving was abruptly taken away from me by a new management following my medical leave.

    Then one event after another started to evolve blurring the boundary between a bad noir story and an outright nightmare. Before long, I found myself working very long hours, struggling with a serious disease and at the same time fighting discrimination at a place I loved so much.

    In the months that followed, I complained to the company time and again, but to no avail. Along the way, I discovered the sad reality that as long as someone is labelled "low performer", even when the premise is completely false, the whole corporate machine would crushing down on you like a hurricane without any mercy and never bother to check on the supporting facts. At last, I gathered all my energy, wrote through many dark nights, and finally filed an official complaint in writing. I was issued an official response the very next day - a termination letter.

    Looking for an attorney to take my case then became another uphill battle until Greg from Scott's team called passionately, following a conversation with one of my witnesses.

    To summarize Scott's team, the words from one of the firm's past clients come to my mind - personable professional, success.

    Along the process, I delightedly discovered Scott's team has quite an interesting mix of personalities under their attorney's dark suits. Aside from being extremely intelligent, they are indeed a passionate bunch. As a client, you not only will feel very safe with your case in their hands, but also you will feel being blessed to be associated with these people that can make a legal struggle that much different from what one usually expects.

    They went through extra miles to shield unnecessary pressure and anxiety from their clients, while at the same time, worked diligently to protecting client's interests.

    At the end of the day, I feel satisfied that my lost pay was reasonably compensated, Scott's team was rewarded for their hard work, and I got a sense of justice.

    Although my case ends here, I believe without a doubt that the story with Scott's team will continue. With their almost contagious passion and exceptionally persistent fight for justice, certain corporations' bad behaviors will change and our society could become an even better place for all the hard working good people to enjoy their lives without having to face any type of wrongful discrimination.

  4. Employment client

    Posted by Kenneth, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Blankenship.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I highly recommend The Blankenship Law Firm who exceeded my expectations. I came to The Blankenship Law Firm after enduring years of abuse. This began as one of the darkest periods of my life. My complaints made to a high level manager were ignored. It finally got so bad there that I got sick and had to leave a job I needed and had for many years. Scott and his team fought hard for me, and were able to settle my case before I had to file a lawsuit. I expected money and got a fair amount, but Scott got me more than that. I ended up being treated with respect and dignity in the end by my employer. The high level manager was actually fired. Thanks to Scott and how professionally he handled the situation with my former employer, I was able to make amends with my former company who genuinely apologized to me. Before hiring a lawyer I looked hard. Please check out the firm’s website at www.blankenshiplawfirm.com and see for yourself why I selected this firm.

  5. Excellent representation

    Posted by Ka, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Blankenship.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My name is Ka Lam; I was a victim of retaliation by my former employer. I was a young man when this happened, barely into my mid 20’s. I knew what happened, but I was never sure I could convince others. I wanted my story to be heard, I wanted justice, I wanted for nobody to go through what I did.

    I started my process with the United States Equal Employment Opportunity Commission. After a while my case was making progress; however it was moving at a much slower pace than I wished. It had become a growing source of stress for me.

    In early 2010, I decided to start looking for outside representation to supplement the EEOC’s effort. I wanted someone that would believe me. I had a list of attorneys who I contacted but few spent the time to meet with me and listen to my story the way Scott did, let alone the fact that Scott explained to me in honesty how the legal arena works. I did not come to my decision to sign with The Blankenship Law Firm lightly but Scott and his team gave me the best impression and highest comfort level. The Blankenship Law Firm stands head and shoulders above other firms.

    During my arduous and hard fought battle, I was stressed and uneasy. Scott and his team gave me comfort and reassured me everything would be OK and that they were in my corner. That comfort and reassurance was invaluable to me.

    Today, nearing the conclusion of my case, I am ready to close this chapter of my life with my head held high, my dignity restored; I am in debt to Scott and his team. I want to tell you that Scott and The Blankenship Law Firm will forever be more than my attorneys… they are also my friends.

    You will be doing yourself a disservice by not having Scott and his team represent you.

  6. Airline Pilot forced Termination

    Posted by James, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Scott Blankenship.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Blankenship convince myself that I had a labor employment case. Required $25,000 USD deposit to take case to trial. Pretend to do a little paper work, then dump the case and charged $7,000. Checked with 2 other attorneys reviewing same information and they determined within 10 minutes that I had no case, no charge.

  7. Unlawful Termination

    Posted by Harvey, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Blankenship.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    The experience of being unlawfully terminated from a job is a shocking and terrifying experience. One quickly learns that the laymen’s knowledge of the law is woefully inadequate to take on an employer regardless of how fraudulent their actions may be. The faster one understands that they need a strong legal advocate; the sooner one can get on with their lives, secure in the knowledge that their interests are being vigorously represented.
    Scott Blankenship and his staff fought like Tigers for me in a case which I believed I was unlawfully terminated. The preparation of case documents, court filings and interviewing of witnesses was detailed and left no stone unturned. Scott was nothing short of ferocious in his deposition of the defendants. Scott prepared me to provide clear and concise testimony during my deposition which reduced both the stress and uncertainty of the proceedings.
    In the background, the Blankenship staff of highly trained and motivated legal experts worked tirelessly from the beginning to the conclusion of my case to insure nothing was left to chance. My case was resolved in Mediation in a way that I received significant compensation for my damages and also the return of my dignity. I highly recommend Scott Blankenship and his outstanding staff of legal experts.

    National Sales Manager of an International Company

  8. Scott Blankenship and The Blankenship Law Firm Are Angels and Heroes

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Blankenship.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Workplace harassment, retaliation, fear, intimidation, and daunting words can change a career from a dream to a living nightmare. I reached out to Scott Blankenship and to my elation, I felt a weight lifted and for the first time in years I found hope. With Scott’s support and hard work, my anxiety and nightmares began to fade. Scott and his firm were there for me, day or night, weekends, holidays, sometimes more than what anyone would consider realistic.

    Scott’s strategy, skill, knowledge and power finally provided me with closure. Scott not only brought me the satisfaction of knowing my former employer was legally held responsible and forced to recognize the wrongs of their actions; he also brought about a generous settlement that changed my life and the lives of my family in ways that words cannot explain.

    Scott and his staff have been angels to me, to my family. I highly recommend Scott and The Blankenship Law Firm without hesitation to anyone who needs legal support that goes well beyond having just legal representation.

  9. Very poor responsiveness

    Posted by Robert, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Scott Blankenship.
    • Scott handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I phoned Mr. Blankenship's office for an initial consultation on an employment matter in which there is a significant deadline two days from now. Despite the urgency, I was told that "one of the lawyers" would get back to me in a few days, but ONLY IF they were interested. Otherwise, I would be left waiting by the phone, wondering. When I asked about this policy, I was told they just get too many inquiries to be able to respond.

  10. What legal representation was meant to be

    Posted by David, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Blankenship.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I feel very fortunate to have been represented by Scott Blankenship and the Blankenship Law Firm. Scott is a seasoned veteran when it comes to the legal in's and outs of a particular case. My case...as with many cases start with great client expectations of a large payout jury trial that nets tons of $'s for the client.

    The Blankenship firm taught me there are economic practicalities & cost realities that can give a client what they want....and significantly shorten the process, cost and direction to a successful outcome. For me success came with the experience of nScott being applied to the opportunity to mediate. Scott showed patience and diligence in leading me to a logical outcome that made me whole without all of the trial expenses and costs and time and risk. I strongly recommend the Blankenship Law firm to anyone who is ready for a fresh approach to an outcome that is in a clients best interest.

    Our case mediated successfully, I got what I wanted and all others really got what they wanted. Scott effectively mediated my case so that it was a win-win-win outcome. I am positive that even my advesary is thankful to the Blankenship Law Firm...in particular Mr. Scott Blankenship.

    Additionally, I feel that I can trust Scott with matters and today I call myself a Friend....not a client! Thank you Mr. Blankenship for helping guide me to a positive outcome.

206-343-2700