Robert Kevin Dawson’s Reviews

Robert Kevin Dawson

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazing attorney

    Posted by Chris, a Motorcycle Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Dawson.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I was in a serious motorcycle accident Bob Dawson came to the hospital to talk with me and my family. He told us not to worry about any of this accident stuff and just concentrate on getting better. He and his staff did just that. They handled everything completely, professionally and in a very timely manner.

    I cannot say enough good things about Bob Dawson. He got far more in a settlement for me than I ever thought possible, plus took the stress and worry out of the situation for me. He was very responsive to any of my questions or concerns. I highly,highly recommend him..and wish there was a higher rating that 5 in the scale on this page.

  2. Absolutely love him!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Dawson.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bob and his team are a group of amazing people. They treated us extremely well. They always kept us informed of our case, answered any questions we had, and even travelled at least 50 miles north to come to our house since my husband was injured and we had a newborn as well. To say we were satisfied doesn't even come close to how we feel. They did an amazing job and we still keep in contact with them almost 5 years later. We consider them friends and would trust them with our lives. They are completely upfront and honest with you and talk to you in terms you can understand. Bob is the sweetest man and yet a complete bulldog when he has to fight for you and we loved that about him. I would recommend him to everyone and will talk highly about him until the day I am no longer here. Thank you, Bob! (& team)

  3. Excellence with Determination

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Dawson.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It is my opinioin Bob Dawson, PS, is one of the best all around personal injury attorney's in the Pacific Northwest. From the first time I met him, I noticed Mr. Dawson transmits a strong sense of confidence and knowledge of the legal process, but effectively balances this with excellent interpersonal skills and solid ethics. Mr. Dawson has a way about him that puts his clients at ease, which is so beneficial with people that are dealing with signficant injury issues. This can also be very benefical in their healing process.
    I spoke with Mr. Dawson on the phone before going to meet with him at his office. He impressed me with his genuine concern and interest in my case but also me personnally. When I met with him in his office he was very straight forward, listening intently to my perspective and details of the situation. He also took the time to answer all my questions and supplied me with his resume upon my request that I could review at home at my leisure. He never boasted about what he has done in the past as an attorney. I have found Mr. Dawson to be very humble in his accomplishments that he has had over the years. He never pushed me to make a decision that day, which I truly appreciated.
    His care and concern regarding the legal issues in my case and with my family have truly touched and blessed me and my family throughout my legal process. He is an attorney who at the end of your case becomes your friend and looks out for the best interest of you and your family along the way.
    I have since recommended him to two other people who were seriously injured in accidents due to the fact that I know without a doubt they will be in good hands. Mr. Dawson is a true professional who will look out for their overall best interest. Additionally, Mr. Dawson is a predictably friendly and genuinely nice person who really cares about this clients and their families. He is discriminating regarding what cases he takes so if he agrees to take your case, it's because he feels your situation is exceptional in nature and believes he can help.

  4. Superb-More than just a lawyer

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Dawson.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Dawson came to me by the highest recommendation. He navigated through a fairly complicated case and got a just settlement for me and my family. The insurance company we had to deal with was fairly obnoxious and at first would not even recognize their liability in the accident which claimed my right leg. Bob was kind and firm in his negotiations with them, but more than that, he was completely prepared to take my case to trial if need be. It took about two years of his time ,effort and resources to get it done. Insurance companies should beware taking him on. He is an honest man, which is rare enough in society these days and even rarer in the attorney profession. He stands for the truth, and insists upon it from his clients and the insurance companies or other folks he has to deal with. He has integrity and truly cares for people who have been hurt. Anyone listening to him for just a few minutes will understand what I mean. He is my friend.

  5. Greatest lawyer I have ever met

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Dawson.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Dawson was my husbands attorney for an accident approximately 8 years ago. Previous to Mr. Dawson we had tried another attorney; but, due to all the paper work, doc. statements, and loss of wages from the business we owned at the time, he simply could not come through for us. Mr. Dawson not only made everything much easier on us, but he was always there to answer any questions we had with a smile. Mr. Dawson handled all the legal issues and fought every battle that came up. Many hours this man invested into my husbands case, and always did so with a kind and gentle spirit towards us.
    We could be stressed beyond all belief yet he was always there encouraging us. He never was too busy to for us to call; and during the rare occasions he was, the call was always returned prompty.
    Mr. Dawson is an amazing lawyer, and here is why.
    5 years ago my husband passed away. Lawsuit wasn't settled, there were two of them. Previous lawyers told me to close and pay back medical, court, and attorney fees. Well, Mr. Dawson again had our back. He fought for me and did not owe me a thing. He was out a lot of money yet he talked with me in comfort and still spoke highly of my husband.
    Well one day he called me into his office and said i had some money. I did not understand,if anything, i owed a lot of money.
    Well the money he said i had recieved was in fact his attorney fees!
    This man worked for two hard years for my husband and I and did not make one cent. Everything went to my children and I.
    Mr. dawson is not only the most honest man I know, But the most hard working attorney as well. In conclusion, not only Is Mr. Dawson a great attorney on paper, He will go many extra miles for you. In all honesty I feel truly blessed to have met such a wonderful man. And I wish him the best in all his future cases-
    sincerely,
    Lori S. Tinsley

  6. Excellent Legal Representation

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Dawson.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr Dawson was retained to represent me in litigation involving career ending injuries due to a vehicle collision. The litigation involved a lengthy jury trial. The highest tribute one can pay to an attorney the caliber of Mr. Dawson is when one witnesses 12-14 fellow attorneys come to the court room to watch him in practice.
    I have and continue to place my full trust in Mr. Dawson and his excellence in practing law. I have reccomended a number of persons to Mr. Dawson without reservation.

  7. MOST DEDICATED TO HIS CLIENTS

    Posted by a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Dawson.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    MR. Dawson represented me in a auto accident suit. He was always on top of everything. When I had questions and called his office he personally would call me back in a timely manner (very important). I know he did his homework as I recieved a very fair settlement. A year later he called me (in Mexico) to inform me that he had a check for me for my medical expenss that had been taken out of my settlement. Now how ofen would that ever happen?? I felt like we were friends when my case was over and I would recomend him to anyone.