Raymond Charles McFarland’s Reviews

Raymond Charles McFarland

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A true professional that is honest and trustworthy

    Posted by ryan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond McFarland.
    • I hired Raymond 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ray McFarland,

    Ray came highly recommended by a friend. After interviewing him along with several others, his "straight to the point" yet calm demeanor made my decision easy. Throughout my case, he consistently advised and suggested while constantly reminding me that any decision was mine to make. He was a true legal adviser and 'not' simply a cheerleader type lawyer which I appreciated. Lastly, there was a third party unrelated to Ray that said to me "man, you're sure getting your money's worth with Ray, he won't leave me alone". I never doubted his work but that comment reaffirmed my decision in picking Ray.

    Its obvious Ray knows his way around the courtroom and the legal system. The way he communicated to the judge displayed his years of experience and true professionalism.
    My case was dismissed. After thinking about it for some time, I honestly feel that my case would have had a different outcome with a different lawyer. Thank you, Ray!

    Sincerely,

    ryan

    1. Raymond Charles McFarland

      Raymond McFarland

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks, Ryan. Even in cases that aren't dismissed, I've had prosecutors tell judges recently, "This is the result of extensive and intense negotiations." I like to think I will do what is needed to give my clients the best options and the best results. And it's often what we do outside the courtroom that matters most. Helping clients understand their options and make their best choices is the best service lawyers can provide on criminal cases.

      Posted 21 days ago. Flag

  2. Raymond is a great lawyer.

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond McFarland.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ray was there for me to listen to my side of the story when I was accused of child abuse by my ex-wife. It was a bitter divorce and all odds were against me. Ray kept me calm and guided me in the right path to prove my innocence to a point where it never went to trial. Ray kept in touch even when I did not, just to see how things were going in the lengthy process. Most of all, ray was not judgmental and fully followed the "innocent until proven guilty" oath. Thanks Ray.

  3. Outstanding Attorney, hard-working, experienced, smart, achieves excellent results.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond McFarland.

    Ray is an outstanding attorney who brings his experience working in the prosecutor's office and as a Judge to his many years of experience as a criminal defense attorney. We found Ray to be optimistic and positive as we went through our experience, which we found very helpful (we were scared enough). He worked very well with all of us, including our teenage son, and it was reassuring that Ray knew everyone we encountered in the Judicial system and that they respected him so much. Ray is an excellent communicator, with superior verbal skills and a commanding voice and presence. We appreciated this in our hearings. The thorough research he did prior to our final hearing and the letter he wrote based on that research was so powerful - and no doubt contributed significantly to the outcome we achieved. What really mattered to us is that beyond Ray being an outstanding attorney, he is a good man.

  4. Superior Legal support with a heart

    Posted by Matt, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond McFarland.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ray exceeded my expectations by far when he supported me as a defense lawyer in a criminal DV case recently. Not only did Ray provide superior skills and experience, but he also offered warm humanity and mental support. Ray is passionate about helping people in need and to do the right thing.
    As a result, despite a long uphill battle against all odds, we achieved a great result in the court and kept stress and drama to a minimum throughout the process.

    Thank You Ray for your extraordinary handling of my case and also for being such a nice person to work with! You made a huge difference when it mattered the most. :-)

  5. Ray Mcfarland - Criminal Defence Lawyer

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond McFarland.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Immediately before I met Ray, I was in a very precarious position legally and emotionally. I quite literally did not know what was happening nor what might happen to me in my case. I decided to hire Ray who, after just one discussion together, gave me a lot of really accurate information and started to take proceedings down an entirely more postive track for me legally. Without Ray's introduction to my case I fear the worse may have happened to me. Ray is confident, positive and intelligent - but perhaps more importantly - he is exceedingly experienced. When Ray is at your side before a judge and opposite the prosecution you know that you can rely upon his 27 years of experience as a pro tem judge, prosecutor and criminal defence lawyer to give you the best aid possible. He really knows what he is doing and what everyone else in the process is doing (or should be doing); usually more so than any of the others in the courtroom. The fact that he is genuinely a nice guy to be around is a real added bonus. If you don't use Ray as your criminal defence lawyer you are probably doing yourself a disservice. I simply could not recommend him more

  6. Life saver

    Posted by Marcus, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond McFarland.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I first met Ray McFarland when he was recommended by Peter Friedman, an attorney who practiced in the same office. Ten years later Ray McFarland has never let my family down. He has always exsercised honesty,care and wise judgement on all aspects. I understand that attorneys should be professional, but Ray Mcfarland has went above and beyond anything my family could ever ask from him. His service is a rare commodity, one in which I hope everyone will be able to experience. My family would have been lost without Ray McFarland's help.

  7. Continuel Happy Client

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond McFarland.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    "I got arrested on a old felony extraditable warrant from the state of Missouri for jumping probation. I was told by officials that I wouldn't be getting out without being extradited. This happened on a Friday. I hired Ray to help me Friday evening. On Saturday morning Ray not only got me out of jail but he contacted Missouri and resolved the old case for me with a few phone calls. I had been worried about that old case for years and was so relieved I found Ray — he was able to make it all go away! I have had a few other problems since then and Ray is always there to help me. He is very dedicated and reliable — he does what he says he will do. He is very diligent and focused and knows how to get things done. I am very glad to have him in my corner.”

  8. Cases with a mental illness component

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond McFarland.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I previously served as the President of NAMI Eastside (National Alliance on Mental Illness, Eastside Affiliate, Redmond, Washington) for a period of six years. During that time Ray provided service to NAMI Eastside member families who required a variety of legal services for family members with serious mental illness. In all case, Ray was reported to be highly knowledgeable, responsive and creative in his legal solutions. Ray gets the job done!

    I would strongly recommend Ray’s services in cases that have a mental illness component.

    Mike Maloney

  9. Ray's help was invaluable!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond McFarland.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ray helped our son on a several criminal cases, including a serious one, at a time when our son was suffering with serious mental health issues. Ray was able to convince the prosecutor that charges should be reduced and that the cases should be consolidated in mental health court. This turned out to be the best thing for our son under the circumstances - he was able to keep his record clean and received much-needed help and structure in the process.

    We are very grateful for Ray’s sensitive and effective work for our son and strongly recommend his services to anyone in need of a criminal defense lawyer.

  10. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond McFarland.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Our family worked with Ray over one year and would highly recommend him to anyone. He is very skilled and experienced. He was always willing and patient to answer numerous questions and we really appreciated his compassion and understanding during this difficult time.