Paul Jay Walchenbach’s Reviews

Paul Jay Walchenbach

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thank you Paul

    Posted by Alisa, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Walchenbach.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Walchenbach did a phenomenal job helping me with my custody case. He gave me sound advice, and lead me to a compromise that I could be happy with, and ultimately helped me avoid a costly legal battle.

    Paul provided an excellent service. I recommend him.

  2. Excellent service and advice

    Posted by Dave, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Walchenbach.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Paul was a huge help in a recent child custody matter. He kept me informed throughout the whole process, and took the time to walk me how the whole thing was going to work. And when we were in court, he handled everything skillfully and professionally. I was very glad that he was on my side.

  3. Mr Walchenbach IS respectful AND knows his stuff!

    Posted by Sierra, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Walchenbach.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I met Mr Walchenbach approximately ten years ago. He was working on his "off time", volunteering for a Women And Children's Shelter. He was my attorney during this horrific time, dealing with Domestic Violence and Parenting issues. Mr Walchenbach was also my attorney during latest (second) divorce, which ended this year.
    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Mr Walchenbach. He is always professional, kind, to the point, timely with returning calls and the overdose of paperwork (the court system seem to love). Mr Walchenbach worked well into the night and on weekends- making sure all paperwork was submited on time and with all information needed to get my divorce(s) FINALIZED.
    I HIGHLY RECOMMEND MR. WALCHENBACH!!

  4. Respected my needs

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Walchenbach.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would absolutely recommend Paul. I met Paul three years ago. He has represented me in a custody case involving my daughter. From the very beginning, Paul showed me the respect that I didn't think I deserved at that time. He was kind, committed and most of all honest with me. Phone calls were always returned in a timely matter. He and Linda both took time to explain things to me. Best of all, I have been extremely please with the outcome of my custody battle. I cannot thank Paul and Linda enough for what they have done for me and my family.

  5. Great Lawyer; great results!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Walchenbach.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Paul was recommended to me by my former lawyer. I searched for a lawyer to represent me but nobody wanted to handle such a contentious case. Paul agreed to take my case and continued to represent me as the battle got uglier and uglier. Paul was very professional and responsive to my ever growing concerns and demands. At times, I was ready to give up. Paul gave me the strength to be strong and fight back. Paul's words were calming and reassuring. If it weren't for Paul, I would have given up and settled for far less than what I was awarded. I could not have done it without him. In the end, we got more than I ever expected. Thank you Paul (and Linda). I am glad I found someone who stood up to my ex while at the same time remaining professional and not taking the bait. I am forever indebted to you!!

  6. VERY good attorney and a great personality

    Posted by Jim, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Walchenbach.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Paul was recommended to me by a "friend of a friend". He was the fourth (and last) attorney I used during my divorce case which had been pretty badly screwed up by the previous attorneys. Paul gave me expert advice and provided skilled guidance while allowing me to make my own decisions to settle the case. He speaks in layman's terms and explains the legal terms clearly and without prejudice. Response time was typically less than a day for any questions I had, and sometimes within the hour. This guy knows how to use technology to his advantage ... and mine. His legal assistant Linda is wonderful and friendly to work with as well. I give them an A+. Thanks Paul & Linda.

  7. Palul Walchenbach is the absolute best of breed!

    Posted by JasonG, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Walchenbach.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paul Walchenbach is my hero.

    My custody case is officially over, and victory is at hand.

    It was a long tough road that I couldn’t have done without my attorney Paul Walchenbach. Paul was consistently by my side with endless wisdom, advice, encouragement, and strength. Paul helped me through a gut wrenching battle that lasted almost 2 years. And in the end, Paul helped me hit a home run.

    Paul is a brilliant strategist, he’s a good listener, a great speaker, he’s honest, he's sincere, and when you need him most, he’s there for you. If you are going through custody drama, he's the guy you want on your side.

  8. Successful divorce

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Walchenbach.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Paul and I have worked together for over 5 years with both my divorce and business. He has always been honest, direct and upfront. When we had to go to court I was not only prepared for the likely outcome, but we were able to come out ahead. I would highly recommend Paul and have, to friends and family in need.

  9. Mr. Paul J. Walchenbach, Effective, Knowledgeble and Caring-I highly Recommend!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Walchenbach.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paul J. Walchenbach was highly recommended to me through a friend of a family member. After speaking with him I had complete trust and confidence in him from the beginning and I was not disappointed! After hearing my story, he seemed to know exactly what I was going through and how to handle my circumstance. He took control of my situation and handled it professionally, thoroughly and was extremely effective. He cared and made a difference! Responses to my questions and concerns were handled promptly and thoroughly. I will highly recommend Mr. Paul J. Walchenbach and his professional staff to any acquaintances of mine that may be in need of attorney services. I sincerely wish I had learned of him earlier in my divorce, I would have saved a lot of time, money and stress! I am greatly appreciative of Mr. Paul J. Walchenbach and what he has done for me and my family.

  10. Client Review

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Walchenbach.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have been Paul's client for 6 months and consider myself very fortunate. Not only is he highly knowledgeable in family law but is also diligent and caring. He has successfully navigated my case through each and every rough spot so far and has a clear and concise game plan for the future as well. Paul dispenses thoughtful advice and and friendly encouragement on a regular basis. I couldn't be in better hands during this difficult time in my life.