Matthew W Anderson’s Reviews

Matthew W Anderson

Average Rating

Based on 29 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Bankruptcy

    Posted by koolgen, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Anderson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matthew provided legal assistance with my bankruptcy. He helped me through this process which was hard for me. Matthew is competent, thorough, and caring. It was the first time in my life that I found a need to file for bankruptcy. At the age of 71, I was fearful and worried. He and his team walked me through this step by step to a successful conclusion. I have recommended Matthew to others and I'm happy to say that at least one of those I recommended is now working with him. Thank you Matthew for all that you do to help your clients through this process. C. Antoinette Wilson

  2. Foreclosure, Mediation, and Modification representation needs!!!

    Posted by Melody, a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Anderson.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Mediation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Matthew Anderson is a great attorney and he represented us on our mediation when our home was up on a foreclosure. He is very knowledgeable in foreclosure and bankruptcies. His staff are also very professional and helpful during the entire process. They made us feel very comfortable and confident with our decision in getting a positive result in our mediation. Our mediation was quick and we only had to go thru only one mediation with a great result in getting our home loan modified! We highly recommend Matthew Anderson and his staff to represent for your modification of your home loan and/or foreclosure needs. We were very pleased with hiring Mr. Anderson and you will not regret having him represent you during the stressful process of mediation and modification!

  3. What a professional and kind lawyer Matthew w anderson is

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Anderson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recommend Matthew w. Anderson.for
    Any one who is going through foreclosure or
    Bankruptcy . He is the one.he is knowledge able in his field
    And very kind human .he is my family's lawyer for more 3 yrs.
    We are pleased to have Matthew anderson in our side.if any one
    Going through bankruptcy ,foreclosure you are not alone.call
    Matthew and his team right now. You will be glad you did.
    Prince------ Ali ------

  4. Pre-Mediation Meeting with Mr. Anderson

    Posted by a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Anderson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Mediation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Last week I went through a Pre-Mediation Meeting with Mr. Anderson and the Mortgage Company as well as their local appointed lawyer. I have been through one of these meetings before with a different lawyer and it was disastrous. So, needless to say my anxiety level was through the roof…
    Mr. Anderson met with me a few minutes before, explained what to expect, and said let him speak for me. So, I was cool…..
    They did ask me one or two questions directly. I answered truthfully and distinctly to the best of my knowledge and all was well.
    On the way home I was relieved that the Mortgage Company was willing to work with me and I also thought that I am very lucky guy to finally have a Lawyer, Mr. Matthew Anderson , who is representing me, with my best interests in mind!
    I highly recommend The Law Offices of Matthew W. Anderson, and his wonderful staff.

  5. forclosure mediation Lawyer

    Posted by John, a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Anderson.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Mediation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Matthew W Anderson is a top choice for foreclosure defense and loan Mediation. I met Matthew in October 2013 and his firm has done a fantastic job on my case. I am very pleased with the outcome so far. I cant say enough how grateful I am toward Matthew in what he has been able to accomplish on my behalf when I needed his help at a very critical time. I would not hesitate to use Matthew if I needed legal representation in the Future. John

  6. jamshid sadri

    Posted by jamshid, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Anderson.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I strongly definitely recommend Matthew to all my friends if they need excellent legal advice for home foreclosure or Bankruptcy. I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago he has been handling my fore closure and bankruptcy chapter 13 matter, I have previously worked with 2 lawyers. Matthew is extremely helpful through and disciplined approach to problem solving attention to detail and passion for producing high quality work definitely he is the best. I highly recommend Matthew to anyone

  7. Attorney for life

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Anderson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My family was going through a very difficult time during the darkest period of the economic downturn. My business, home, retirement savings and everything I had worked for was at risk. Matthew handled my very difficult case with professionalism and honesty. When needed, he was also candor and firm. Our case was very complex and lengthy. At every turn, Matthew was able to clearly identify what needed to be done, when it needed to be done, and how it was to be done. Our case came to a successful close, and we have turned the corner. I highly recommend Matthew Anderson.

  8. Mr. Matthew Anderson, When Nothing But Results Will Do!

    Posted by Ron, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Anderson.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Anderson has my back says it all. Have you had the rug pulled out from under you and you experienced that helpless feeling in a sea of legal jargon and not sure where to turn? Mr. Anderson and his team will remove the clouds and instill a feeling of serenity and trust. I have been fighting with a major bank for over 4 yrs who refuse to work with me after my divorce and tried to lock me into an unsustainable modified second mtg. I tried to find legal counsel who could direct and explain the A,B,Cs of what I was into and what I needed to do to remedy the situation. It was then a paralegal from another firm (believe it or not) suggested Mr. Anderson with his aggressive persona, would be a good fit for my problem. The bank never had a chance! Thank you Mr. Anderson and team!

  9. Matthew is very skilled and efficient at resolving foreclosure and bankruptcy concerns.

    Posted by Rita, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Anderson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would definitely recommend Matthew to my family and friends if they ever find themselves in a situation that requires legal advice for home foreclosure or financial issues. Matthew was extremely helpful, provided solutions, and kept me informed during the process. I found Matthew to be highly skilled and quick to respond to concerns that arose, and at all times he was professional and calm, which made everything go smoothly. With Matthew's help, all of my issues were resolved. I am very grateful.

  10. guidance through bankruptcy

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Anderson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    my financial situation in the last several years has forced me to seek guidance in legal help for bankruptcy. mathew thoroughly explained all my options to what was best for my situation . He has kept me informed in detail of my case . i feel he is very knowledgeable and has guided me to my best interest . i am completely confident in his work . kp

206-812-9570