Matthew W Anderson’s Reviews

Matthew W Anderson

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very pleased!

    Posted by Donna,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Anderson.

    My fiance has been very committed for the last 4 years to bring his home out of foreclosure. Prior to hiring Matt for assistance, I saw many hours of dead end phone calls, frustrated paper trails going nowhere and a substantial amount of money fraudulently taken from him in the hopes of resolving his mortgage dilemma. With Matt and his team it was a very different story.
    From the beginning Matt was knowledgeable, efficient, communicative, and responsive to all of our questions and concerns. We had a very real sense that maybe this time things would be different. He took over everything and gave us constant updates about where things were as he waded through the mountains of paperwork and the negotiation process. It became clear early on that Matt and his team knew what they were doing and could be trusted with our home.
    I am so happy to say that in just a years time, my fiance has a new home loan with a very low interest rate and has been able to start making his house payments again. If you would have asked me a year ago I would have told you it was a hopeless situation. Matt and his team changed all that and my fiance is again the proud owner of his home. We will be forever grateful to Matt for taking our case on and bringing it to a happy resolution.

  2. GREAT TO WORK WITH

    Posted by mitch, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Anderson.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Great communication a pleasure to deal with. Mr Anderson is always there when i need him i would depend on him for any legal services i might need.

  3. If you want results

    Posted by Ralph, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Matthew Anderson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Anderson was recommended to me by a friend who had not used his services but had two neighbors that had. and both neighbors had successful outcomes so being in foreclosure he seemed like the right choice for my situation and I was right as Mr Anderson also helped my wife and myself through a very stressful and trying time in our life and for a very reasonable fee helped us through the maze of paperwork and regulations to get us the modification we needed to keep our home we are very happy and satisfied with the final outcome Thank you Matt. P.S. we are still winding down our case so the last hire info is not exactly correct as I am still in regular contact with Mr Anderson and his staff.

  4. Excellent Lawyer!!!!

    Posted by Debbie, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Anderson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Matthew and his team has helped me with my loan modification. They did a remarkable job and I highly recommend them for other people that need help dealing with their banking institution.

  5. Great attorney...great person.

    Posted by a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Anderson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Mediation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I was navigating some difficult financial challenges and seeking legal advice when an attorney friend recommended Matt Anderson as, “one of the best in his specialty.” I called and left my contact information and a brief description of my situation.

    In our first conversation I realized I had found the resource I had been looking for. After a few minutes I could tell that he was familiar with my situation and had a clear overview of where I was in the process. He carefully explained what alternatives were available to me and answered every question I had. He described the steps required for different strategies and what the possible outcomes might be.

    For the first time I didn’t feel like I was just reacting to bad news, and that I did have options and could exercise some control over events. I gained more insight into my options at this one meeting than I had the entire previous year. There is a tremendous amount of stress for most people engaged in legal issues relating to their assets and property. This anxiety was greatly diminished for me because of Matt’s empathy and his ability to articulate the unfamiliar and willingness to effectively translate how things work. The outcome was great. He is an excellent communicator, a quick, intuitive thinker and effective negotiator.

    His crew is outstanding as well…friendly, knowledgeable and responsive.

    I recommend his law firm to anyone.

  6. Knowledgeable, reliable, effective attorney

    Posted by Kenneth Sanchez, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Anderson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It had been a great pleasure to work with Matt. He knows the ins and outs of real estate law, and has great instincts for problem solving. In addition to being very reliable and professional, he's easy to talk to and made the whole process stress and hassle free. I've already recommended him to my friends and family.

  7. Excellent attorney and advocate, wonderful person

    Posted by dk, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Anderson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have worked with many excellent attorneys. Matthew Anderson is on that list. I would highly recommend Matthew to provide excellent legal advice and guidance. He was able to help me evaluate my situation and provide information about realistic options available, which gave me the reassurance to move forward. Matthew was a strong, committed advocate on my behalf, able to successfully negotiate with my creditors. His thorough knowledge of the law and his ability to work through the process, resulted in the successful resolution of my situation. He is experienced beyond his years, knowledgeable, with a sharp analytical intellect. More than that, Matthew is a kind, sincere person, with great integrity, a good sense of humor and perspective, concerned about his clients and their best interests. A great combination, not just for a lawyer!

  8. Matthew W. Anderson, An Excellent, Outstanding and Dynamic Advocate Serving his Clients in Washington State

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Anderson.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Matthew Anderson is an excellent Attorney. My case is very complicated and he was willing to represent me. I have been through four lawyers and contacted conservatively twenty. I am not a man of means and it is great that Matthew is not all about money and his pocket book. I find Matthew Anderson extremely compassionate about my case which is very refreshing for a lawyer. He and his staff are always good about follow-up, answering question s in a timely manner and just a great group of people. I highly recommend Matthew Anderson and his great staff for your legal needs.

  9. Small Business Owner who needed to file personal Bankruptcy

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Anderson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Matthew was highly recommended by another lawyer. We owned our business and our Finances made our case more difficult for just an average Attorney.
    Working with Matthew was a pleasure and everything that he explained would happen did happen exactly as he said it would. He kept our expectations realistic and we always felt he was looking out for our best interests every step of the way.

  10. incredibly talented , intelligent , and compassionate

    Posted by Debbie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Anderson.

    I met Matthew at a time when I felt very vulnerable and anxious over a very serious situation. Matthew gave me excellent information and made sure I understood all my options. He did what he said and when he said he would. A professional with integrity that I greatly admire! The legal field could use many more lawyers like Matthew Anderson.

206-812-9570