Back to Lawrence’s Profile

Client Review

Lawrence has received 8 client reviews

What a guy, what a firm!

Posted by: Davis, a Contracts client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Linville

I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.

Lawrence handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

What I like about Linville Law Firm is that it is a family firm. I personally work with Larry Linville who has been my go to guy for contracts for years. Larry has two sons Christian and David who are also wonderful attorneys. When I walk into the firm I am always surprised at how warm and friendly everyone is. Ever face you see has a smile on it from the legal secretary, to the paralegals, to the attorney’s everyone seems happy to see you, and happy to be at work. As the managing partner Larry had obviously done a great job building such a wonderful firm. When I hear my peers talk about how much they loath going to see their lawyer I always think to myself I actually like seeing Larry and the rest of the team at Linville Law Firm. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t like having to deal with contract disputes but hey that’s part of the job. I take comfort in knowing that I have a friendly atmosphere to go to. I always mention to my coworkers, family, and friends that experiences with attorneys aren’t a miserable experience, if you have the right attorney! It is with great confidence that I recommend Larry Linville and the team at Linville Law Firm. They are honest (even if it is not in your favor) they are up front (with cost and timelines) and they are always friendly and willing to help. Do yourself a favor and see for yourself!

Agressive and pleasant to work with

Posted by: Janet, a Construction client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Linville

I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.

Lawrence handled my Construction / Development matter.

I just wanted to take the time to tell others what an amazing experience I had working with Lawrence Linville. No one like to be involved in litigation, however, Larry makes it as easy as it can possibly be. My small construction business was involved in a lawsuit last year. Larry was communicative, aggressive and easy to work with. I appreciated his no nonsense style and pleasant demeanor. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking legal counsel.

Pretty quick with the answer

Posted by: Bob, a Commercial client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Linville

I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.

Lawrence handled my Commercial matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I own a small sheet metal fabrication shop in Longview WA. I went to one of Larry's seminars sponsored by the Lower Columbia Building Industry Association. A year or so later I called Larry with a quesion. He picked up the phone (no screening!), answered my question (I can't remember it) That was maybe 20 years ago. Larry has answered my questions ever since. He says he thinks of himself as my outsourced business partner. His time is valuable. His invoices are fair. His help has been invaluable.

Unconventional but effective

Posted by: a Construction client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Lawrence Linville

I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.

Lawrence handled my Construction / Development matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Larry has been the construction and contracts lawyer for my company for well over twenty years. His knowledge and experience is definitely first rate. Based on his advice and our willingness to follow it, we have never been sued, never been to court and only taken two clients to arbitration for non-payment in all these years, and we are a sizable firm. Larry's approach is as unique as his personality, so depending on your comfort level with brilliant eccentricity, you'll love him or you'll move on. Regarding his honesty and integrity, in all these years I've never had reason to doubt either. Larry is very committed to his clients.

something different

Posted by: a Construction client over 7 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Linville

I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.

Lawrence handled my Construction / Development matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Would recomend Larry without a doubt. Larry has done work for our company for 10+ years. He has always done a great job for us,costruction contracts, collections,abritration, disputes, construction claims, liens and much more. He is laid back to deal with, but a tiger when he has to be. He doesn't make a mountain out of a mole hill and he is fair and honest on how he charges. We will continue to use him in the future

Our Hero

Posted by: a Contracts client over 7 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Linville

I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.

Lawrence handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Larry is THE BEST Lawyer that we have ever met & had the pleasure to do business with. He is very knowledgeable and witty. When you think if the word "Lawyer" you go "ugh", but NOT with Larry Linville. Larry is not just our company lawyer, he has educated us how to protect our company with valuable information from his seminars on contracts and lien laws. He knows how to make a boring subject lively and enjoyable. Larry writes very effective collection letters to our past due customers which have saved our company time and money in court dates and costs. Larry is the best! We will never stray! We highly recommend him to anyone who needs a lawyer!

Solid lawyer

Posted by: a Construction client over 7 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Linville

I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.

Lawrence handled my Construction / Development matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

We are a general contractor. We initially called Larry for a second legal opinion. We've used him ever since. Both Larry and we feel that he is part of our business. He has helped us work through some problems that involved a good measure of emotion for us. Larry is a good businessman and his advice has been very practical. Very solid. It hasn't always been the advice we were hoping to hear, but we've listened and learned over the years and are very happy that Larry is just a phone call away or a fax away. He's not your typical lawyer.

Unassuming Top Notch Lawyer

Posted by: a Contracts client over 7 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Linville

I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.

Lawrence handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Larry is unusual because he educates his clients. I've been using Larry for 13 years. I have used about 20 attorneys over the past 30 years, and without a doubt he's the best in his field! He will spend the time it takes so you understand what's happening. We have found ourselves in David-and-Goliath battles from time to time and Larry has regularly slain the proverbial Goliath. He's pragmatic and looks for reasonable solutions, but he's also the guy you want going to bat for you. He's not intimidated and has a way of prevailing when others would give up. On reputation alone many attorneys will grant Larry much more latitude than others. There have been many times when I see that look on our opponent's face when they realize they've lost, and that's when I thank my lucky stars that Larry is on my side. If you're using someone else, good luck! You'll need it.