Kevin James Trombold’s Reviews

Kevin James Trombold

Average Rating

Based on 46 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Trombold review

    Posted by Andrea, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Trombold.
    • I hired Kevin 6-12 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I found Kevin after I got a probation violation from a DUI. He was great he explained what was going on in a way that I could understand. The out come was good. He was a very busy guy but he was always where he needed to be when the time came. I would recommended him to anyone who needed a lawyer for DUI'S I wished I would have found him when I got my DUI.

  2. True integrity and experience

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kevin Trombold.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Kevin handled my case with true integrity and commitment. He patiently answered questions I had as well as provided advice that helped optimize my decisions. While it was up to me to be actively involved in my case, I felt like I was not alone and could rely on Kevin and his office team to be there throughout an emotionally trying time. I highly recommend him for DUI defense.

  3. Brilliant lawyer, pleasure to work with

    Posted by Vic, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Trombold.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Kevin is superb. I was involved in an unfortunate domestic violence issue. Having never been in trouble with the law before, this was a new and harrowing experience for me. I called the law offices of Kevin Trombold. He was a great listener, and explained everything that could happen in a logical and clear way. He was also more than willing to put up with several questions I had over the course of the case. He also had an excellent presence in the court where he is clearly very well respected. I also worked with his associate Blair who was fantastic. Long story short, I got a great outcome at an unexpected speed, am back and happier than ever with my family. I would recommend him instantaneously to anyone who needed relevant help.

  4. Moved Heaven and Earth

    Posted by carl, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Trombold.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kevin really saved me from a fate worse than death, and without the need for a drawn-out trial. I hope to G*d I don't ever need a DUI attorney again, but if I do I'm calling Kevin.

  5. Trombold review

    Posted by Aaron, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Trombold.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a great experience with Kevin as my lawyer regarding my DUI case. He kept me informed and also made sure I stayed out of jail and kept my drivers license.

  6. Review of Kevin Trombold's law services

    Posted by Claire, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Trombold.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I interviewed several of the top DUI attorneys in Seattle before deciding to hire Kevin. Kevin's devotion and passion for his work made me confident in his ability to foster the best possible outcome for my case.

    Kevin made the process of dealing with my DUI charges as easy as I could have hoped for. Every step of the way, he provided me with guidance, detailed actions items and insightful reviews of the status of my case. Furthermore, Kevin and his team were always extremely prompt to reply to any questions I had.

    Given my circumstances, the outcome of my case was certainly the "best case scenario." I would highly recommend him to anyone I know.

  7. The Best DUI Lawyer in the State.

    Posted by Bob, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Trombold.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kevin has successfully represented me in a DUI case getting it completely dismissed. He has since represented me in similar cases with the same results.. A word of advise, put his name and number in your purse or wallet and call him first.

  8. Won't happen again but if it ever did Kevin's my first call!!!

    Posted by HLB, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Trombold.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I've never had a DUI or any other type of problem with the law so I was completely terrified. I was too mortified to ask for a referral from anyone I knew so went looking for an attorney online and called the one with the best reviews. After my first meeting with Kevin I knew I was in great hands. He completely lived up to his reviews and then some. I've worked with many attorneys over the years in various business capacities and Kevin's subject matter knowledge and work ethic are top notch.

    I was in a complete panic when we met and he listened to my story, handed me tissues, spent a lot time explaining the process all the steps in the process to me. He and Kelly kept me informed as he developed my case, told me what to expect and when, told me exactly what to do / say, how to do it and when, and, lastly, got me a the best outcome I could have hoped for (Negligent Driving). What also gave me a lot of comfort was how clearly and widely respected he was in the courthouse. He's a brilliant attorney and between Kevin and his amazing assistant Kelly I always felt like they had everything under control, which they did. It was an expensive and humiliating experience for me but Kevin took a lot of the sting out it. Don't intend to get any more DUI's but would hire him again without question.

  9. Painful

    Posted by DUI Client, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kevin Trombold.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Terrible experience. Obviously Kevin was too busy with other cases to attend to mine. Communication was the worst. Outcome of case was very disappointing. I invested a lot of money in Kevin, and could have done just as well with a public defender.

    1. Kevin James Trombold

      Kevin Trombold

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am so sad to read your review because if you are who I think you are we, did struggle hard to obtain a good result under a very difficult set of facts, which will not be discussed here and remain protected under attorney client confidentiality. Sometimes the facts of the case don't get any better for us even though we invest twice as many hours searching for a way out of the criminal courts.

      Communication is the most important thing we do so I'm horrified to learn that you feel we didn't communicate well with you. I apologize for this and would love to discuss it further if you wish to. We have an office policy to respond to any phone call or email the same day. I'm truly sorry if we didn't keep you informed.

      Much of our work behind the scenes focuses on digging up material on the police officers involved or on the calibration of the breath test instrument, which is hard for clients to see and learn about. When we find something good the positive result in court is obvious for all to see. If we don't find something helpful nobody knows what work we have done unless we take the time to explain our work to you. I'm sorry that didn't happen in your case.

      We have found that many clients don't want to hear about everything we do unless its going to result in a better outcome. Unfortunately (if you are who I think you are) in your case we didn't find anything and the prosecutors office wasn't helpful in obtaining a better result.

      We are always happy to discuss refunds and are sorry that you regret investing in your case. We aim to assure the best outcome for every single client and never have too many to not perform our job under optimal conditions. We never promise a certain outcome because we have no control over the police, the prosecution, nor the judge. Please call us and we will discuss a refund because we want you to be happy with our efforts.

      Kevin Trombold
      206.382.9200

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

  10. DUI reduced to negligent driving 1st degree

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Trombold.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My husband was pulled over for a DUI when I was 4 months pregnant. Our first child was due in 5 months and we had no idea what all of this meant for us. My friend, a public defender in Seattle, highly recommended Kevin, saying that he was well-respected by both prosecutors and defense attorneys and knows the DUI world very well.
    A complicating factor was that my husband is a green card holder and English is his second language.
    So, not only was Kevin dealing with a highly hormonal pregnant woman, but he had to work with someone who was both unfamiliar with the US legal system and had only a 80% grasp of the language. Kevin made sure to consult with an immigration attorney regarding any pleas/charges so that my husband's future application for citizenship wouldn't be jeopardized.
    Three days before my due date, my husband stood up in front of the judge and pleaded to a lesser charge, negligent driving to the 1st degree. It was a scary rollercoaster, but Kevin and his paralegal, Sharon, were amazing and kept us informed and worked incredibly hard on my husband's case. We both felt very respected during the entire process.