Kevin James Trombold’s Reviews

Kevin James Trombold

Average Rating

Based on 48 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Success

    Posted by Scott,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Trombold.

    I had never been arrested before and shouldn't have been this time. Kevin Trombold set me at ease and let me know that he was very experienced and could help me with my case. His fee was very fair and he was able to negotiate a lesser charge of disorderly conduct, which was a success considering the prosecuting attorney wasn't willing to budge on the initial charge at the beginning. So, thank you Kevin and his assistant that was very helpful.

  2. Great outcome

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Trombold.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Unlike most people who get a DUI for barely being drunk, my DUI sounded like something out of a movie while reading the report. If anyone at the courthouse had actually took the time to read it, I would have been in really serious trouble.

    Somehow like a magician Kevin managed to distract them enough and no one ever did! Also managed to get a charge dropped, while getting my fines reduced due to time served. Overall really happy with the outcome considering the evidence against me.

  3. Trombold review

    Posted by Andrea, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Trombold.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I found Kevin after I got a probation violation from a DUI. He was great he explained what was going on in a way that I could understand. The out come was good. He was a very busy guy but he was always where he needed to be when the time came. I would recommended him to anyone who needed a lawyer for DUI'S I wished I would have found him when I got my DUI.

  4. True integrity and experience

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kevin Trombold.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Kevin handled my case with true integrity and commitment. He patiently answered questions I had as well as provided advice that helped optimize my decisions. While it was up to me to be actively involved in my case, I felt like I was not alone and could rely on Kevin and his office team to be there throughout an emotionally trying time. I highly recommend him for DUI defense.

  5. Brilliant lawyer, pleasure to work with

    Posted by Vic, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Trombold.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Kevin is superb. I was involved in an unfortunate domestic violence issue. Having never been in trouble with the law before, this was a new and harrowing experience for me. I called the law offices of Kevin Trombold. He was a great listener, and explained everything that could happen in a logical and clear way. He was also more than willing to put up with several questions I had over the course of the case. He also had an excellent presence in the court where he is clearly very well respected. I also worked with his associate Blair who was fantastic. Long story short, I got a great outcome at an unexpected speed, am back and happier than ever with my family. I would recommend him instantaneously to anyone who needed relevant help.

  6. Moved Heaven and Earth

    Posted by carl, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Trombold.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kevin really saved me from a fate worse than death, and without the need for a drawn-out trial. I hope to G*d I don't ever need a DUI attorney again, but if I do I'm calling Kevin.

  7. Trombold review

    Posted by Aaron, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Trombold.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a great experience with Kevin as my lawyer regarding my DUI case. He kept me informed and also made sure I stayed out of jail and kept my drivers license.

  8. Review of Kevin Trombold's law services

    Posted by Claire, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Trombold.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I interviewed several of the top DUI attorneys in Seattle before deciding to hire Kevin. Kevin's devotion and passion for his work made me confident in his ability to foster the best possible outcome for my case.

    Kevin made the process of dealing with my DUI charges as easy as I could have hoped for. Every step of the way, he provided me with guidance, detailed actions items and insightful reviews of the status of my case. Furthermore, Kevin and his team were always extremely prompt to reply to any questions I had.

    Given my circumstances, the outcome of my case was certainly the "best case scenario." I would highly recommend him to anyone I know.

  9. The Best DUI Lawyer in the State.

    Posted by Bob, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Trombold.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kevin has successfully represented me in a DUI case getting it completely dismissed. He has since represented me in similar cases with the same results.. A word of advise, put his name and number in your purse or wallet and call him first.

  10. Won't happen again but if it ever did Kevin's my first call!!!

    Posted by HLB, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Trombold.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I've never had a DUI or any other type of problem with the law so I was completely terrified. I was too mortified to ask for a referral from anyone I knew so went looking for an attorney online and called the one with the best reviews. After my first meeting with Kevin I knew I was in great hands. He completely lived up to his reviews and then some. I've worked with many attorneys over the years in various business capacities and Kevin's subject matter knowledge and work ethic are top notch.

    I was in a complete panic when we met and he listened to my story, handed me tissues, spent a lot time explaining the process all the steps in the process to me. He and Kelly kept me informed as he developed my case, told me what to expect and when, told me exactly what to do / say, how to do it and when, and, lastly, got me a the best outcome I could have hoped for (Negligent Driving). What also gave me a lot of comfort was how clearly and widely respected he was in the courthouse. He's a brilliant attorney and between Kevin and his amazing assistant Kelly I always felt like they had everything under control, which they did. It was an expensive and humiliating experience for me but Kevin took a lot of the sting out it. Don't intend to get any more DUI's but would hire him again without question.

206-382-9200