Back to Heather’s Profile

Client Review

Heather has received 22 client reviews

Heather is helpful, flexible and reliable. I love working with her.

Posted by: Mia, a Entertainment client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Heather Morado

I hired Heather more than 3 years ago.

Heather handled my Entertainment matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My experience with Heather has been positive. She has helped me personally with 5 different contracts. She is patient and takes time to explain things along the way. I've had multiple revisions, as well a steep learning curve, and was able to follow her guidance to get what I needed. I am feeling very confident and satisfied with the end product. Thanks Heather!

Heather Morado Review

Posted by: a Entertainment client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Heather Morado

I hired Heather more than 3 years ago.

Heather handled my Entertainment matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Heather Morado listens, researches and finds answers. She is smart, quick, thorough and responsive. I needed a deeper understanding of SAG and AFTRA's stand on a talent's fi-core status and she delivered brilliantly. Because of Heather's research, I now have an understanding of the issues surrounding fi-core status and feel very clear about what was previously a clouded issue.

Independent Producer Received Invaluable Assistance

Posted by: Katie, a Media client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Heather Morado

I hired Heather more than 3 years ago.

Heather handled my Communications / Media matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Heather Morado's assistance in protecting an intellectual property that I had developed was invaluable. Armed with Heather's expertise and entertainment law knowledge, I felt confident while navigating the ups and downs related to the television pitch and submission process with larger, more established production companies. Not only is her advice balanced, measured, and realistic - I found her to be highly approachable and able to explain legal terms and conditions easily to a lay person like myself.

Professional, experienced, transparent, timely and such a great person!

Posted by: Thomas, a Entertainment client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Heather Morado

I hired Heather more than 3 years ago.

Heather handled my Entertainment matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

What else can I say? She was not only the ONLY person to respond to my plea for help on a user agreement and licensing options for my website but she did so quickly and very professionally. When we worked out the details of what I needed, she took me out to lunch (which is rare nowadays) and we had a great time talking about what we both do. She is a real special person and knows what the heck she's doing... She has saved me god knows how much money - which is why I have made her my official representation. Thank you Heather!

Excellent Legal Representation

Posted by: a Entertainment client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Heather Morado

I hired Heather more than 3 years ago.

Heather handled my Entertainment matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Heather Morado helped our small record company expand from operating only in Europe to operating in the US. This entailed the creation of an LLC, trademark, and contract work. Ms. Morado skillfully helped us negotiate with clients in a variety of difficult situations, giving sound advice and providing superb legal services. I would give my wholehearted recommendation that anyone seeking counsel for intellectual property or entertainment law see Ms. Morado.

Quick To Deliver

Posted by: a Entertainment client about 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Heather Morado

I hired Heather more than 3 years ago.

Heather handled my Entertainment matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

When I have an urgent matter I can always count on Heather to be there and deliver what I need.

Heather Morado as contract reviewer/consultant

Posted by: a Contracts client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Heather Morado

I hired Heather more than 3 years ago.

Heather handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I worked for a company who asked me to sign a lengthy contract as part of my lay-off. The company also advised, as protection for them and me, that I consult an attorney as well. It was the second round of lay-offs and I had just received excellent reviews and a raise for my work so it wasn't anything but the recession that caused this. I imagine they expected hard feelings from the many folks layed off, so it is understandable they wanted to protect themselves from litigation or bad-mouthing. The company is highly visible and I imagine feels vulnerable. There were elements in the contract that were very questionable to me and I found very broad as well. If held to the word, it could have prevented me from working at my craft. Heather affirmed that the contract was written stringently and did not make sense in certain areas, and was not acceptable as is. She strongly and succinctly wrote her objections and made changes, which I passed on to the company as advice from my lawyer. The legal department at the company accepted the objections and changed the contract as Heather prescribed. I will add that this is a company that has a very large and strong legal department. Heather also had reviewed my contract beforehand to tell me what I could expect for her time commitment; then reviewed the contract, and in a day or two sent me her recommendations. I know Heather as a co-member of a board of a non-profit and I felt that it made sense to ask her to handle this job for me, but I really hadn't worked with her in any legal capacity so one might have thought this to be taking a chance. But I have to tell you, and I have passed this information and recommendation on to other colleagues, I am impressed with Heather's professionalism, knowledge, competence, and her speed in dealing with my issue, which may to some, seem small, but was big to me. She even charged less time than she estimated. I will consult her again when in need of excellent advice. Thank you.

Recommendation for Heather Morado

Posted by: a Trademark Application client almost 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Heather Morado

I hired Heather more than 3 years ago.

Heather handled my Trademark Application matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Heather is our entertainment lawyer and has provided excellent service for our company

Heather M Morado - Entertainment Law Services Review

Posted by: a Entertainment client almost 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Heather Morado

I hired Heather more than 3 years ago.

Heather handled my Entertainment matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was involved with a simple distribution/promotion record label contract, but it was new territory for me as a musician. Heather guided me through the legal aspects of the contract and offered advice through various scenarios. She made the material and the process easy to understand for a layperson. She was very professional and timely in all of her correspondence both with me and the record label contact person. I highly recommend her services in this field of entertainment law.

Professional and Responsive

Posted by: a Entertainment client almost 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Heather Morado

I hired Heather more than 3 years ago.

Heather handled my Entertainment matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I needed a lawyer to review a somewhat time sensitive music contract for me and Heather was quick to respond and get the review done. She was professional and knowledgeable and her review kept me from signing a contract that wasn't in my best interest.