Heather M Morado’s Reviews

Heather M Morado

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The best attorney. The one to trust and believe in.

    Posted by Ian, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Morado.
    • I hired Heather 1-3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Entertainment matter.

    In the entertainment field, its not easy to find genuine, honest, good hearted people that have good intentions but also have authority in there way of being professionally and personally. Heather Morado has shown nothing less than integrity, respect for all parties that she has engaged. She waists no time and has swift responses and solutions. I feel that my carrier is safe with Heather at the helm. Thank you to God and the universe that i met her.

  2. Highly Recommend Heather!

    Posted by Kari, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Morado.
    • I hired Heather 6-12 months ago.
    • Heather handled my Entertainment matter.

    Heather is very knowledgeable about the entertainment industry and she was a great help to me as I navigated my way through an option agreement and management agreement for my three scripts. Her advice was invaluable and spot on and she helped me stay strong during the long negotiation period. She was super responsive and always returned my call or email within 24 hours and often times in less time. I will be highly recommending her to my screenwriting friends. Thanks Heather for all your support and help!

  3. Highly recommended

    Posted by Victoria, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Morado.
    • I hired Heather 1-3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Heather was extremely timely with her responses and her follow-through was thorough. She thoughtfully explained the ways in which the music industry has changed and helped me to clearly see the options I had been presented without all of the dense legalese that can get cumbersome and confusing. I would highly recommend her services.

  4. Effective

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Morado.
    • I hired Heather 1-3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Heather Morado provided me with a book option agreement. She was professional, efficient, and effective and I would certainly recommend her for similar projects.

  5. Heather is great!

    Posted by Wayne, a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Heather Morado.
    • I hired Heather 1-3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Intellectual Property matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Heather helped me through a product (intellectual property) Trademark process. She was great to work with and did a fantastic job. She offers a geat value too!

  6. Artist

    Posted by Elizabeth Partridge, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Morado.
    • I hired Heather 1-3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Heather is very professional, courteous, highly knowledgeable and prompt with her services. She explained the contract thoroughly. and was clear and precise answering my questions. I am proud to highly recommend Heather.

  7. New artist signed to a label.

    Posted by Eric, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Morado.
    • I hired Heather 1-3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Heather help revise an artist/label contract for me. She modified the agreement so that my rights (the artist) would be represented better. She was very quick to work with. She was prompt to communicate and she even followed up with me after the contract was revised to confirm that all had gone well with the label. I'm looking forward to working with her in the future and would definitely recommend her to others!

  8. Hollywood options

    Posted by Tom, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Morado.
    • I hired Heather 1-3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Heather represented me in signing a film-rights option with a major, Oscar-winning film production company for my science fiction novel, Dinosaur Wars. Negotiating with a major player in Hollywood was intimidating to me, but Heather helped me get through it with calm, competent guidance.

  9. Excellent partner

    Posted by Mark, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Morado.
    • I hired Heather 1-3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have been working with Heather for almost 9 months now (as of this writing), where she has helped me with a variety of topics related to the setup and ongoing operations of my film production company, including the creation of contracts, filing for a trademark and, most recently, how to handle a music licensing issue.

    For someone like me, who possess more enthusiasm than experience, Heather's presence has been invaluable. I come to her with a lot of questions, and her responses are always insightful and complete. She's careful to present all sides of an issue, to give advice when I ask (but not when I don't), and give me the knowledge I need to make informed decisions. One example of particular importance was our discussion about the hiring of actors and crew, and how they are perceived by the various government agencies. This was all new to me, but after talking it out with Heather I felt ready to deal with the issues involved.

    Heather is also great to deal with. She's not scary at all!

    I recommend her without reservation.

  10. great experience with Heather

    Posted by a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Morado.
    • I hired Heather 1-3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Intellectual Property matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Heather was very helpful throughout the process. Knowing little about intellectual property law, her knowledge was welcomed and refreshing. I had never had to hire a lawyer before, so having her walk me through my options and keeping me informed was great and kept me at ease during a stressful time.