Back to Geoffrey’s Profile

Geoffrey has received 63 client reviews

Geoffrey Burg, October 2014 - March 2015

Posted by: Simon 21 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Geoffrey Burg

Geoff represented me in a DUI case where I blew under the legal limit. Throughout the process I was continually asking him questions about what the possible outcomes were, what options I had, and how the courts were set up. With each worry Geoff would give me a full, straight answer that helped calm my nerves. It was obvious by his interactions in court that he is a well respected and friendly figure in the court system. I found Geoff to be very knowledgeable of the individual judges and prosecutors that were involved and I appreciated his candidness on some of these subjects. Overall, Geoff helped me to ravel up my DUI in a way that had as little impact on my everyday life as possible and so I would absolutely recommend him to anyone seeking representation.

Professional and knowledgable

Posted by: Dakota 21 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Geoffrey Burg

Mr. Burg is an outstanding lawyer. I have just finished my case today which was reduced all thanks to Mr. Burg. He is very knowledgable about D.U.I.'s and answered every one of my questions. He was even able to accommodate the special circumstances of my case and put in the extra time in order to understand the full situation. Mr. Burg is a very friendly guy and will do all he can in order to get the outcome that you want. I would recommend this lawyer a hundred times over.

I couldn't have asked for a better Lawyer!!

Posted by: a client 28 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Geoffrey Burg

I feel so fortunate that a coworker recommended Geoff to me. When I was arrested for my DUI I was scared and had no idea what to do. I went to see Geoff and after meeting with him for an hour knew he was the guy for the job. This was the first time I was arrested and the first time dealing with the legal system and the courts. Geoff made it as stressfree as possible. I was unaware of the process and he explained everything to me so that I understood what was happening. At my arraignment Geoff was able to successfully affidavit the judge we wanted, since my case was a refusal and he knew which judge was more likely to suppress a refusal and therefor give me a better position in my case and have my fines and penalties lowered were I to lose my case. Next was my DOL hearing, Geoff dealt with it all and I didn't have to worry about dealing with that aspect of the DUI Being arrested in Washington means you have a case with the DOL and with the Washington State District Courts. I already felt like I had enough on my plate and Geoff made me worry as little as possible throughout both cases. Then I had my motions hearing and the Geoff came very prepared to argue our case and we were able to get the refusal suppressed, so already we had accomplished a huge victory! This allowed him to appeal my license suspension from the DOL, which was very good news. No deal was made with the prosecution, so we went to trial. Geoff was very knowledgeable of what we wanted in a jury and the selection of the jury went well and we were able to agree upon who we knew we didn't want on the jury. He made me feel included in the process and the decisions while offering informed advice and guidance. I felt Geoff fought hard for my case in the trial and offered a very strong and compelling argument to the jury and made excellent points without dragging on forever, he was very concise and well spoken, which I appreciated. I ended up testifying in my case, and Geoff was able to guide me through this and asked great questions that helped the jury see my side of the story. In the end, we were victorious and the jury came back with a verdict of Not Guilty! I couldn't have asked for better results or for a better lawyer. He really made the process feel as painless as possible and he got me the results I wanted, what more could you want. You won't be disappointed if you pick Geoff, he's knowledgeable about the law, about the justice system and the judges, and clearly has lots of experience with DUI cases and was great to work with! Thanks Geoff!

DUI - Be Assured Call Geoffrey Burg!

Posted by: a client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Geoffrey Burg

With respect to DUI defense,I highly recommend the Law Firm of Geoffrey Burg in Downtown Seattle. In August of 2014 I received a DUI. I was recommended to Geoffrey Burg from an attorney friend that recently retired. My friend was one of the best DUI defense attorneys in Seattle. My case was very complex and took tremendous patience, guidance,and knowledge. Geoffrey was absolutely the very best attorney I could have asked for in all areas. Additionally, Nandi Moonflower his legal assistant was exceptional to work with. She assisted me when she could, followed up with emails on every action taken, and was always pleasurable to work with. You will be happy you chose the Law Firm of Geoffrey Burg!

DUI "learned the hard way"

Posted by: a client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Geoffrey Burg

On November 22nd I received a DUI and knew I needed an attorney to help get me out of this huge mistake. I researched and called a few to interview. The only one that answered on a Sunday was Geoffrey Burg. I felt confident and at ease when he answered and explained my stressful questions. I had a meeting with him within 2 days and felt confident with his professional expertise and personal character and hired him. His office staff was extremely friendly and very efficient. They gave me a check list and followed up to make sure I was completing the tasks on time. Less than 3 months later my outcome was positive and better than I expected. (The judge even said what an excellent job Geoffrey Burg had done representing me) This was the most difficult lesson I have ever learned and the best $5,500 dollars spent on an attorney!! Thank you Geoffrey and staff for allowing me to get on with my life and learn from this mistake :)

Looking for a lawyer; found a friend

Posted by: Fred 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Geoffrey Burg

Needless to say when you get a dui the first thing you do is hit the panic button. The feelings of regret, shame and hatred of self are overwhelming. This controllable incident has a ton of baggage I will carry for some time. That's where Geoff comes in. He was calming, engaged and settling. He gave me a week to sulk, then it was time to get to work. He was a great guide and knew how to employ the tactics to position my case to achieve the best outcome. He was friendly but firm. He was helpful and very responsive. He was exactly hat I needed to deal with my dui case with aggregated circumstances (.19 BAC + I rearended a car). I went into this mess looking for a good lawyer. I walk away with a verdict I can live with + a friend.

Effective and Responsible Attorney for BUI Incident

Posted by: Stephen 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Geoffrey Burg

Unfortunately I was snagged for a BUI doing Sea Fair. I researched several attorneys and decided to work with Geoff Burg. He was soft spoken but serous and he did not feel like a used car salesman pushing his services. He did a thorough due diligence of my case and the facts. He first tried to get the case thrown out for "no probable cause" to pull my boat over. When that did not work, he had a back-up plan for throwing out the breath test as the officer did not advise me of my rights to obtain a second breath test from an alternate source. This worked and the prosecutor agreed to much lessor charge of negligent boating, a civil infraction that does not go on your record. Geoff was extremely helpful, thoroughly explained all of his defense arguments and was very professional. During one of my court appointments, he had a conflict on another case and could not make my appointment. He sent his office partner Patricia Fulton. Patricia did an excellent job covering for Geoff. I would strongly recommend Geoff or Patricia Fulton for your DUI or BUI case

BUI Defense

Posted by: a client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Geoffrey Burg

Geoff was very responsive to all my questions and was able to successfully negotiate my case down from a Boating Under the Influence (Criminal) to a Negligent Boating (Non-Criminal). He kept my expectations realistic the whole time, but gave me different scenarios of what could happen. Once the pre-trial came, he did his best work and turned the prosecutor's refusal to negotiate into the exact outcome we wanted.

Recommended with no hesitation

Posted by: Mike, a DUI client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Geoffrey Burg

I hired Geoffrey 6-12 months ago.

Geoffrey handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Geoff Burg went out of his way to make sure I was well-informed on all options of my case. He met with me promptly, made me feel at ease, got to know me as a person and explained the court procedures and processes thoroughly. All of my phone calls and emails were responded to the same day. Even after winning a reduced charge in my case, Mr. Burg went back to court to have the judgement and sentence modified to help me resolve complications with a work visa. Without hesitation, I recommend his services to anyone needing representation and/or education in his field.

1st DUI charge reduced to Reckless driving

Posted by: Ryan, a DUI client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Geoffrey Burg

I hired Geoffrey 6-12 months ago.

Geoffrey handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was indirectly referred to Geoff's law firm as I was seeking representation for a recent DUI (my first). I met with him, explained the facts surrouding my case and was impressed by his easy going nature. The thing that stuck out to me the most in the initial consultation is he let his experience, reviews and credentials speak for themselves. I spoke to another lawyer in a prior consultation that had a lower fee structure but still went with Geoff because he made me feel the most comfortable. Geoff didn't make me any absurd or outlandish promises regarding my case. I appreciated how candid and frank he was about the evidence being presented against me. I also appreciated that he had an outline (along with referrals to vendors) for everything that the court required of me throughout this process. I feel very fortunate in who've I've dealt with regarding obtaining the alcohol evaluation and SR-22 insurance. This shows me that Geoff took his time researching good people to work with his client's needs. I'm extremely happy that he has helped me navigate through the court system and was able to have the prosecutor reduce the DUI charge to Reckless driving. I will HIGHLY recommend Geoff to anyone who may be facing criminal charges of their own as he made me feel that I wasn't alone during the court proceedings.