Christopher Michael Larson’s Reviews

Christopher Michael Larson

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Tax Liability Representation

    Posted by Dan, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Larson.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am a new client of Mr. Larson and have been very pleased with his services. He has been prompt in resolving my wage garnishment issue. Thorough in making sure that I understood the best plan of action. Honest and not promising pennies on the the dollar, but an accurate and fair plan of attack.

    When the IRS comes knocking, this is the tax attorney that you want.

  2. QUICK AND EFFICIENT!

    Posted by EMILY, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Larson.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a tax preparer miskey my SS# causing someone else's return to file under my name. The IRS held over 11 grand of my money for almost a year. I finally decided I'd had enough of the relentless phone calls with the answers of just wait longer and we don't know why our computer system won't kick out a check. I finally contacted Chris Larson and hired him to handle my situation. I had my refund check within a week!! Chris was quick and efficient! I had another issue with the IRS flagging my account because of the past issue. I got Chris involved again after waiting 4 weeks for my efile refund. He again got my check within 2 weeks! Thank you Chris Larson! I will definitely hire him again anytime I have issues with the IRS.

  3. Christopher Larson my attorney took out my case with IRS

    Posted by a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Larson.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would like to share to all of you guys my personal experience with IRS. Last year my life almost at the edge.One more step all of my family will lived on the street (homeless).I lost my job, I lost my house for forclosure.I have to pay back to IRS around 15.000 dollars.Finally I met Christopher Larsen (my attorney) .He was a good guys and the best attorney that I ever had. With fully dedicated and respected he came to negotiate my problem with IRS .He was a wonderful person and never give up through the end to find a better solution to handle my case.Once again thank you very much Chris, may always blessed in your career as an attorney.I really appreciated to you ,and to be honest I’ll never forget you as my attorney and also as a good friend. I will recommended you as the best Lawyer in Seattle area to all of my friends, and my family who might need help..Once again… Good Luck…And keep in touch…Thanks

  4. Great Attorney to work with on Tax Issues

    Posted by Alerian, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Larson.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I've been searching for an attorney to assist with income and small business tax issues for my business and my clients (I'm an attorney too), and finding Chris was such a relief. Chris' minute knowledge of the code is insanely impressive. He's knowledgeable on a wide range of tax issues and, best of all, is direct and clear when giving legal advice. A further bonus- no big firm egos and prices to drive me crazy.
    Specifically, I have looked to Chris on complex issues relating to IRS tax controversies, setting up 401ks with small businesses (safe harbor, etc.), business tax returns, and small business start-up strategies. He's given spot-on straightforward advice.

  5. Tax representation

    Posted by Steve, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Larson.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Christopher took on my case and was able to decrease my tax liablility by $315,000!! I am very impressed with his professionalism and knowledge and would recommend him to anyone needing representation in dealing with the IRS. In addition to relieving debt owed he also eliminated the possibility of my having to spend any time away from my family in tax prison. He was able to navigate my back taxes and get everything that we asked for along with eliminating the huge debt burden to the IRS.

  6. NO MORE FEAR OF THE IRS

    Posted by mary,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Larson.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    christopher larson represented me in a rather complicated irs case. i was a manager of a lounge for 23 years and when the owner did not pay his taxes they came after me for twenty two thousand dollers. chris took the irs head on and never gave up. I will never be able to thank chris enough for what he has done for me. with his persistance he won the case and there was a offer in compremise for twenty five dollers. i dont have to live in fear of the irs anymore !!! i highly recommend christopher larson , he is awesome !

  7. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Meyonnda, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Larson.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chris is one of the best to work with. Chris worked my case wonderfully. I obtained Chris for my business taxes he handled my Offer and Compromise and No Collection status. This guy really knows his stuff and and would not leave you to battle any case without backing you. My experience turned out wonderful in such a short time. Now I don't owe a huge debt anymore thanks to Chris and his due diligence on the matter. I also recommended another friend that is currently working with him and is pleased thus far with his work ethics and timely mannerisms. I will continue to pass along his name to anyone that has a very immediate issue and will use him always.

  8. Great lawyer!

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Larson.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Christopher Larson to resolve a dispute with an agreement I had with a household contractor. Christopher was on the ball in order to get my problems sorted out, as prior to his involvement all I got was finger pointing back and forth from the contractor in question and his subs. He was very responsive on all of my questions, phone calls and other concerns I had during the process and was able to take away a majority of the headaches I was experiencing because of it.

  9. Christopher Larson Takes the Fear Out of Dealing with the IRS

    Posted by Sarah, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Larson.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When the IRS hit me with an unfair, expensive assessment, I was in a panic when I contacted Chris. His knowledge and calmness were reassuring. Step by step he helped me through the process to a successful outcome.