Christopher Robert Black’s Reviews

Christopher Robert Black

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Smart and professional.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Black.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Christopher really helped me out during a tough time. I found myself in an unenviable position and Christopher was professional throughout the process. He kept me informed of what was going on and was always thorough.

    I appreciated his frankness and candor while giving me peace of mind. Basically if Chris said it was going to be ok, i knew it would be and vice versa. Hopefully I'll never need to use him again but would highly recommend. Felt lucky that he was my lawyer.

  2. Difficult Case

    Posted by Daysi, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Black.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Child Abuse matter.

    I had a difficult case with harmful false accusations, I was told by other professionals it was impossible to win. I wanted someone to believe in me, and that is exactly what Mr. Black and his team did. There are no words to describe his dedication to my case. Thanks to his knowledge, professionalism, and values I won “my impossible to win” case. He is an excellent lawyer but most of all a wonderful person.

  3. Being treated professionally.

    Posted by Joan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Black.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Immigration matter.

    Chris stepped into a hard case for me and my extended family. We didn't know what to do and he helped us so much. I will forever be grateful for his expertise and advise.

  4. Excellent

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Black.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Mr Black defended me in a DV 4th degree case recently.
    I talked to a couple of attorneys and tried to find the best one in Seattle. Only Mr Black had kind concern and care about what happened. The other attorneys are like: oh this is just another DV case, you finish some courses first.
    This was my first time got involved in this, and I was very panic. He is very professional, with great insights and the best strategies on a case. He cares about people, gave me great advices and worked on the case. He always reply my questions very fast, either on phone or email.
    Only 2 weeks after I hired Mr Black, my case got dismissed.
    I strongly recommend him as the best defense lawyer.

  5. Great lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Black.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Having found myself in a less than enviable position I needed a criminal attorney. Luckily for me, Chris was referred to me by one of his associates. Chris was very professional and thorough making sure that my rights were protected. His counsel was sound and he put me at ease as best he could during a very traumatic time for me.

    I feel lucky that I had Chris but hopefully will never need his services again.

  6. Consummate Professional

    Posted by Travis,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Black.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Everything I could ask for in a legal professional. To the point, and very frank.
    I was represented by Mr Black and found him to be the consummate professional, that he appears to be. His knowledge of the law and its reprocussions put my mind at ease. He made the entire ordeal manageable and I was satisfied with the outcome of my case.

  7. Great Attorney

    Posted by Matt, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Black.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Always spent the time I needed to understand the circumstances. He did everything possible to make sure I benefited through our experience. For me, I never was charged. He was the best thing that ever happened to me, through one of the toughest times in my life.

  8. Trustworthy!

    Posted by Mike O., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Black.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    After dealing with another lawyer's BS I was so glad to have Chris Black on my side. He deals with criminal cases daily and knows the players, the process, the ins and outs and how the prosecutors choose their strategies. Thank GOD my friend and attorney Jerry B. recommended Chris to me. Chris made me feel at ease. I was never charged, I believe thanks to Chris' communication with the detective. Case not done, but ive got a solid advocate if it comes back. Trust Chris.

  9. My honest opinion of Mr. Christopher Robert Black

    Posted by vicky, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Black.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Black defended me in a DV case last year. He is a very knowledgeable, professional and reliablle lawyer. He is also a very compassionate caring human being. He helped my during the most difficult time of my life and I consider myself very lucky for having such a strong lawyer by my side. He is an excellent lawyer who stands by his clients to defend their right with his outmost abilities. I feel very confident to recommend him as a top criminal lawyer.

  10. My Review of Christopher Black

    Posted by Robert, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Black.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've worked with Chris for 23+ consecutive months. Chris's experience in both criminal and family law have served me well in my dealings with the state. He has always provided me with valuable advice and is always responsive with email from both my self and everyone else involved in my cases. He always keeps my up to date with everything going on, and never makes a decision that will affect my cases without consulting me first. His rate is very reasonable and Chris has been flexible when I've had trouble keeping up with payments. It has been almost 2 years and he has stuck through it all with me. He has definitely been more than just a lawyer for me, he has also been a good friend.

206-623-1604