Back to Briteney’s Profile

Client Review

Briteney has received 34 client reviews

Excellent

Posted by: a DUI client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Briteney Mercer

I hired Briteney 1-3 years ago.

Briteney handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I highly recommend Brit. She is extremely respected in her work. I was charged with a first time dui and she helped get it down to a negligent driving in the first degree. She was great through the whole process. Very trustworthy, professional, confident, and intelligent. You can't go wrong with her!

Creative and Effective Counsel for DUI

Posted by: Pat, a DUI client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Briteney Mercer

I hired Briteney 6-12 months ago.

Briteney handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I referred Brit a client with a VERY difficult set of facts and some unusual circumstances. Brit did a great job of explaining to my client the process the case would go through and counseled patience while she attempted to negotiate a creative resolution. Over the next six months, Brit was able to convince the prosecutors office to enter into a very unique case resolution that took into account the unusual circumstances involved. My client was extremely happy and incredibly relieved with the outcome that Brit obtained for him.

Briteney goes above and beyond..

Posted by: a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Briteney Mercer

I hired Briteney more than 3 years ago.

Briteney handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I can't imagine a better lawyer to get me through my DUI problems. I was referred to Briteney by my father's attorney and immediately knew she was the right choice. She explained everything that we'd be going through and was always great about keeping in touch or providing me with answers whenever I needed them. Super communicative and helpful, even when I needed help in legal things that weren't quite her department. For what was actually a really scary and troubling time, Briteney took a lot of the stress away. I've already recommended her to friends that have been through the same ordeal and I would definitely recommend her to anybody else in the same boat. She gets the job done!

Perhaps the best in the city

Posted by: a DUI client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Briteney Mercer

I hired Briteney 1-3 years ago.

Briteney handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I'm not going to mince words. I did a lot of research. I had two DUI's within about 12 months and I was prepared for the worst. Brit and her team did MORE than their share and in return I did mine. I found a non-profit I deeply care for and I learned a lot about what it meant to be dependent on someone whose help I deeply needed. This is a star of a human. Smart. Maybe the best in town. Treat her with deep respect and I can tell you that she will give 110% for you. Be clear. This is NOT your typical firm for these kinds of cases. This is a pro firm. And Brit is at the top of the stack. Exemplary? Yes. And then some.

Hire Her!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Briteney Mercer

I hired Briteney more than 3 years ago.

Briteney handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Brit did a great job. I recommend her without reservation. The prosecutor outright dismissed the assault charges due to the powerful evidence of self defense that Brit skillfully, patiently, doggedly and persuasively presented. She's great.

Best Possible Defense Representation You Can Find!

Posted by: a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Briteney Mercer

I hired Briteney more than 3 years ago.

Briteney handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Briteney walked me through my first (and only) DUI incident. She was very professional and understanding of my situation. She truly cared about my well being and had the expert knowledge and skills to win my case. She did everything she could to ensure I was walking into the best possible scenario regarding my trial. Truly an amazing lawyer!

Performed with Reputable Acuity

Posted by: Ian L, a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Briteney Mercer

I hired Briteney more than 3 years ago.

Briteney handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Professional, dedicated and attentive... Briteney and her wonderful staff (shout-out to Jen!) took care of absolutely everything so I could move on with my life, knowing full-well my case was in good hands. When it came to court I had no idea what to expect, but Briteney and her team were on their game and performed with reputable acuity. Without over-promising, Briteney got my sentence reduced well beyond my expectations. I couldn't be more relieved and happy with the service I received. Thank you so much Briteney & Co... you truly are a life saver!

Thank you . . .

Posted by: James, a DUI client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Briteney Mercer

I hired Briteney more than 3 years ago.

Briteney handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Our daughter was charged with a DUI in fall 2010, just before returning to school for her senior year in college. After a careful interview process, Briteney Mercer was selected for legal representation because of her strong credentials, vigor, and clear, step-by-step explanation of the dui process. Briteney's positive disposition and ability to relate to our daughter also strongly influenced the decision, which was ultimately made by our daughter. As our daughter's case worked itself through the justice system, Briteney kept us informed and explained the best strategy for reducing the charge. Nonetheless, this was a period of considerable anxiety because the ambitious plans our daughter had following graduation seemed to be very much in jeopardy. It was with great relief, then, when Briteney was able to work with the prosecutor to have the charge reduced to reckless driving, and then convinced the judge to have our daughter complete 50 hours of community service in the city where she was going to school and planning to stay following graduation. Our daughter learned a very valuable lesson, and she can now move on at this important stage of her life. We and our daughter are very thankful to Briteney Mercer for everything she has done.

Amazing DUI defense!

Posted by: a DUI client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Briteney Mercer

I hired Briteney more than 3 years ago.

Briteney handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Brit is an excellent attorney! She is knowledgeable and has the resources needed to successfully defend your case! I was originally stopped speeding on a motorcycle and eventually blew a .17 back at the police station. This was my first time dealing with any legal issues, and I really didn’t know what to expect. I was extremely worried and concerned about my reputation, and that’s why I spared no expense in regards to my defense. Brit was comforting, and although she couldn’t actually guarantee everything would work out in my favor, she was more than confident she could represent me successfully. She was able to get my breath test results thrown out, and won my DOL hearing which I believe roughly only 30% of people are successful in doing so against the DOL. When given the option, I was happy to plead down to a reckless driving under my circumstances. There is nothing on my driving or criminal record to reflect a DUI, and I owe it all to Briteney for her hard work! I would recommend Brit to any friends or family, and although I hope I never need to, she will be the first person I call if any other legal issues arise. I truly know that picking an attorney is a very important decision, and I assure you that you will not regret giving Brit the opportunity to represent you!

Brit Is a great attorney!

Posted by: Chickita, a DUI client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Briteney Mercer

I hired Briteney more than 3 years ago.

Briteney handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Briteney Mercer is an excellent attorney. She is the type of person that makes you feel at ease in a stressfull situation. I recently received my second DUI and was the most stressed I've been in as long as I can remember. The first day I met with Brit I felt like a huge weight was lifted off my shoulders. She made me feel comfortable, like everything was going to be ok, and had a great sense of humor which took the edge off. I found myseft smiling and laughing by the end of the meeting and recommend her to anyone that is going through a bad situation. Not only is she trustworthy and knowledgeable, but she obviously cares about her clients and does great work. Thanks Brit!