Blair Michael Russ’s Reviews

Blair Michael Russ

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazingly Talented Lawyer!

    Posted by Ariam, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Blair Russ.
    • I hired Blair 1-3 years ago.
    • Blair handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Blair Russ is not only an amazing attorney, he grow into a great friend! My case was a DUI with a refusal and unfortunately my second one under the age of 21. I plead not guilty because believe it or not I wasn't drunk!! Blair really believe in me and my case and fought for 2 years to help me finally see my day in court. Even though I was late to court one day which made my case have to go on for another 6-8 months due to personal life scheduling conflicts he didn't give up on me. He always kept me informed, and didn't feel like I was a waste of time, even though my trail got rescheduled more than 5 times.
    Once my trial actually began, the preparation and delivery of MY story was exactly what I had hoped for. It is very hard to make people understand my situation but one thing Blair has a talent for is communicating. He drew the picture that most people wouldn't attempt to see when they hear my charges, he gave me a voice and really spoke to the jury in a language which proved my innocence. Blair helped me explain myself in a way I couldn't and I really owe him so much for that. The time we spent trying to deal with this was very stressful but all worth it in the end with my verdict of NOT GUILTY! The jury later spoke to me and even told me how great he was and clear and genuine when he spoke. They listened to him and were able to trust and believe what he said. Being in this situation has taught me a lot but mainly made me really appreciate how much in my corner Blair was. He is an awesome lawyer and I highly recommend him. Thank you Blair!!!!

  2. Job well done

    Posted by Matthew, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Blair Russ.
    • I hired Blair 1-3 years ago.
    • Blair handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After contacting Blair during the most stressful time of my life, I felt immediately assured by Blair and his partner that I was in very capable hands. Blair was always the first in line talking with the prosecutors working on my case. We plead from a high felony to a misdemeanor and went from looking at jail time to just a small fine and some work crew. All in all I was extremely happy with the outcome based on the evidence against me.

  3. Excellent lawyer -- put my life back on track

    Posted by Vic, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Blair Russ.
    • I hired Blair 1-3 years ago.
    • Blair handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I cant say enough about Blair. I was involved in an unfortunate domestic violence issue. Having never been in trouble with the law before, this was a new and harrowing experience for me. I called the law offices of Kevin Trombold and after working with Kevin (who was great too!) through the initial part of the case he suggested that Blair would be perfect to work with me on this. Blair was completely trustworthy, great at communicating and brainstorming. You could see his desire to get the right outcome shining through. As it turned out there was some drama in the case, Blair was at his best, and I got a great deal through his skill. I am happier than ever in my family life, and I owe it to Blair!

  4. An Excellent Experience!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Blair Russ.
    • I hired Blair 1-3 years ago.
    • Blair handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am one of those people who always does my best to do the 'right' thing. I have never been in trouble with the police, reprimanded by a boss or even received any disciplinary action while attending any schools. In fact, I work in public service and work on a daily basis advocating for those who are the most disadvantaged in our community. With that said, I made a mistake. I chose to drive home while under the influence and was pulled over for speeding on the way home. It was literally the most terrifying experience of my life. I immediately called the Law Offices of Kevin Trombold, as I was told his office is one of the best. At first, the pricetag was a little intimidating, but with my work, I could not afford to have this kind of blemish on my history and background. Initially, I began working with Mr. Trombold, but eventually Blair Russ continued work with my case and what an incredible job he did. Mr. Russ was attentive, thougthful, direct, honest and thorough. We reviewed the videos of the night I was pulled over, he answered all of my questions (silly as they sometimes were), and let me know about all of my options when it came time to pleading and negotiating my case. He informed me of both the best case scenarios and the worst. I felt like I could make a good decision about next steps because he had been so honest with me about the outlook for my particular circumstances. I had blown almost twice the legal limit, so my prospects were rather grim. However, he fought hard and was able to negotiate down to a reckeless driving charge. When I was in front of the judge, she stated, "Wow, it looks like someone did some serious advocating for you. We never see a BAC this high negotiated down to a reckless driving charge." At that moment, I realized just how appreciative I needed to be for my attorney's hard work. Though I will never be in this situation again, I cannot thank Mr. Russ enough for doing an absolutely stellar job with my case and leaving me feeling like every penny I spent was worth the result. Thank you!

  5. Blair Russ will work for you! I highly recommend him.

    Posted by Denise, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Blair Russ.
    • I hired Blair 1-3 years ago.
    • Blair handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Blair Russ from another lawyer that I worked with on a separate matter. I am extremely satisfied with the work that Blair did on my case and I highly recommend him. I found him to be easy going, highly knowledgeable and practiced. He worked diligently and professionally with all the appropriate parties involved in my case to establish a positive outcome. There were several times I expressed my concerns to him and he was able to professionally, yet empathetically, calm my nerves. I couldn't have asked for a better lawyer to assist me in my case. Thank you Blair Russ!

  6. Capable, Trustworthy, Approachable, Successful

    Posted by sarah, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Blair Russ.
    • I hired Blair 1-3 years ago.
    • Blair handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This was my first time having a need to hire a lawyer. A family friend recommended Blair Russ. I found he was extremely patient in explaining legal processes to me, took the time to repeat information when I was confused, told me my success chances, and possible consequences and was always very approachable with questions. He was honest about probable outcomes, but encouraged me to decide my own legal pathway (while providing me with helpful resources), then fighting for me when I decided to continue in court.
    Blair was unbelievably successful when it came to my case, getting me reduced charges that I didn't think were actually possible. I would definitely recommend Blair to friends and family facing DUI charges and a confusing justice system.
    Without Blair Russ I would certainly not have been as successful or confident in my proceedings as I was. And thanks to Blair I paid only a fifth of the fines I could have faced and will now have my license back over 6 months earlier than if I had used a public defender. I am very grateful for all the help, guidance , and reassurance Blair provided during a very stressful and confusing time in my life. Although I hope to never go through something like this again I would immediately turn to Blair for my attorney needs.

  7. This is the guy you are looking for.

    Posted by Adam, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Blair Russ.
    • I hired Blair 1-3 years ago.
    • Blair handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    From beginning to end, I was impressed the whole way through. My case was a challenge, but Blair blasted every issue with the utmost professionalism and respect. I am so proud to have Blair standing in front of me protecting my rights. Every issue was dealt with great knowledge and depth.. He was aggressive and precise. I can't say enough about how incredible he is. He also works with an amazing team of lawyers who are unbelievably resourceful. I would recommend Blair to anybody. Your best bet is calling Blair, hands down.

  8. Blair Russ is a fighter!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Blair Russ.
    • I hired Blair 1-3 years ago.
    • Blair handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    How can i even attempt to begin describing my experience with Blair. There are simply not enough words to fully depict how phenomenal, bright, and shrewed the young man truly is; so I will use one - fighter! Blair Russ is a fighter! Regardless of how brave, confident or tough you are, when facing criminal charges, it is impossible to shake that feeling of despair, panic and genuine torment, that clings to the back of your conscious, parylizing you every day, hour, moment of your daily life. Having Blair on your side is like a much awaited cure, returning your mind and spirit back to normal and feeling safe. What Blair has, that most other attourney don't or have lost, is genuine passion, aggressive approach, and your true best interest at hand; not just some bleak attempt at a quick closure, plea bargain and a quick payday. I have worked with MANY lawyers before and I have NEVER seeing anyone portray such astonishing, and truly mind-blowing aptitude for reasoning and logic. I am convinced that is why Blair doesn't lose. When we went over the case, when Blair outlined his strategy and key arguments for the prosecution, I was simply speechless and remember thinking 'how could anyone have even thought of something like that, not to mention masterfully craft it into an argument? Blair's logic is prodigious, his creativity is miraculous, and his perseverance is unparallel. Blair is everything that a great lawyer should be.

  9. Passionate about the law - and winning the case!

    Posted by Clay, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Blair Russ.
    • I hired Blair 1-3 years ago.
    • Blair handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Russ is passionate for what is right - and will put in whatever hours are necessary - day and night - to win the case. Although he was doing what he was paid to do, it was evidenced from the beginning that he really had the client's best interest in mind.
    He was seriously concerned for my welfare and treated me like family. Don't let his youthful appearance fool you. He can run circles around many older lawyers because (not only did he graduate from one of the top law schools in the country) he has the energy to do so. Mr. Russ always kept me informed on the process - to which I was a novice. I felt secure from the moment he was hired and there were no surprises along the way.
    Thanks to Mr. Russ and the Trumbold law firm team (who seamlessly stepped in at a moment's notice) I was acquitted.

  10. Smart young lawyer with integrity

    Posted by Ralph, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Blair Russ.
    • I hired Blair more than 3 years ago.
    • Blair handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am the board president of a long standing non-profit and engaged Mr. Russ's services more than once. His sage and practical counsel was impressive given his relative youth. I was very impressed and would highly recommend him to anyone.