Andrew Nguyen’s Reviews

Andrew Nguyen

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Simply the Best !

    Posted by Sandy, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Nguyen.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Just got my speeding ticket dismissed yesterday.
    Andrew took care everything.
    It's painless dealing with Andrew. He knows what he is doing.
    Great result, great service, great rate.
    Highly recommended.

  2. Took care of my speeding ticket just fine!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Nguyen.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Andrew is a former Bellevue prosecutor, so it was a no-brainer to hire him for a ticket in Bellevue. Dismissed without a problem and his fees are very competitive!

  3. Highly recommend!

    Posted by Michelle, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Nguyen.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Andrew Nguyen to any and all of my friends that need an attorney for any moving violations and especially for DUI. I was stopped about 1 yr and half ago for a suspected DUI. I admit with 2 troopers involved I (on my own) thought of deferring it because that is all I have heard from other people as the thing to do to “just get rid of it”, “It’s easier to deal with it”. Mr. Ngyuen I learned was a former prosecutor and I felt I could at least talk to him as he knew both sides of the law. Andrew told me you get nothing out of deferring the charge you are essentially pleading guilty.

    He kept me informed and never sugar coated anything! Any question I asked he answered, problems he solved, doubts he squashed. After meeting him and going over my situation I was confident he would fight for me and not just see me as another payday or another appointment on his calendar. With his dedication to my case and vast legal knowledge I am elated to say we prevailed and won our case the end of March ’10. Thank you Andrew, I truly appreciate all your time and hard work you put into my case! – M.C.

  4. Great lawyer for handling speeding ticket

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Andrew Nguyen.

    Andrew handled my case very effectively. He is very responsive to my email inquiry. He was extremely knowledgiable, and also very confident.

  5. You Get What You Pay For..Pay little, Get Little..Ticket Deferred,Heard Nothing !!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Andrew Nguyen.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    On initial contact, Nguyen explained his vast experience and knowledge of the judicial system. After offering me a discounted rate, I agreed to have him represent me. I sent him all the ticket information and waited for a response. Got none.

    After a few days I prodded and found he had received the info, just neglected to let me know. ( as an FYI, Twice I asked if he had received my info...Twice after a couple days, he responded to confirm that he had...Other then that, Nguyen never initiated contact with me during the whole time he represented me).

    A few months later, tracking my case on the Municipal Court website, I found that he had gotten a couple continuances, extending the hearings about 3 additional months.

    In the end, instead of contesting the infraction, he settled for a deferred conviction, which will go away if I stay ticket free for 1 year.
    If I had represented myself, the judge himself would have recommended this from the bench.

    The case was settled several months ago and as of today, I haven't heard a peep from him.

    So...You pay little. You get little

  6. MUST USE!! - Speeding ticket dismissal in Tacoma, WA

    Posted by Kevin Tran, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Nguyen.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Dismissed my speeding ticket in Pierce County. Great follow up. Call him, trust me you won't regret it!

  7. great job

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Andrew Nguyen.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    did a great job defending my wife from an over reaching prosecuting attorney

  8. Speeding ticket dismissed in Bellevue

    Posted by frenzy, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Nguyen.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Traffic ticket was dismissed with zero hassles @ Bellevue court. No need to be present in court, just a nice follow up after the court date with the good news.

  9. Legal Advice Winner!

    Posted by Tri, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Nguyen.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Andrew legal advice helps me defend successfully in small claim court versus the Plaintiff. He guided me step by step prior to my court appearance. Without his legal expertise of the court system, I would not be victorious. With Andrew, it's in the bag!

  10. Client Review

    Posted by a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Nguyen.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Transportation matter.