Aaron A Pelley’s Reviews

Aaron A Pelley

Average Rating

Based on 34 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I was innocent and Aaron stood by me 100 %. Two years dedication and my MMJ case was dismissed!

    Posted by Jamie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Pelley.
    • I hired Aaron 1-6 months ago.

    Aaron and his team were definitely a blessing in my life. They kept in contact with me and gave me hope to not give in to the pressure of facing half of a decade away from my children. Aaron is very knowledgeable and kept me informed of the laws regarding my case. I met with two other layers before Aaron and they basically told me to prepare for the worst. When I got to meet with Aaron he believed in my innocence and began pointing out flaws in the case immediately. This man definitely knows how to do his job and I will recommend him to anyone who needs good representation and the results they deserve according to our rights. Thank you for everything Aaron Pelley!

  2. Excellent criminal defense!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Pelley.
    • I hired Aaron 6-12 months ago.
    • Aaron handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Aaron is a great advocate for medical marijuana patients and was able to get my charges dismissed in federal court. I couldn't have asked for a better result and I chalk it up to Aaron's experience and professionalism. I highly recommend his services!

  3. Outstanding Lawyer who fights for YOU; A+ rating!

    Posted by a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Aaron Pelley.
    • I hired Aaron 6-12 months ago.
    • Aaron handled my Civil Rights matter.

    Aaron is an AMAZING attorney...I had an issue that needed court clarification relative to my 2nd amendment rights. Throughout our engagement, Aaron was able to not only keep sensitive medical records sealed, but affirm my superior and rightful position through the seemingly (at-times) ambiguous court process. His positive relationship with prosecutors enables him to work both seamlessly and efficiently. I feel like I had a true advocate on my side who was advising / working for me -- and most importantly -- working in my best interests; his results speak for themselves. If you need someone who will fight for you - trust Aaron. Chris (his paralegal) is a true pleasure to work with as well!!

  4. An Attorney That Will Fight For You And Who Actually Cares!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Pelley.
    • I hired Aaron 1-3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Aaron on a medical marijuana related issue after the first attorney that I had hired, I didn't feel like was looking out for my best interest. Aaron was the total opposite. He spent as much time as needed talking to me in his office to get a clear picture as to what had happened and I was able to tell that he was really looking out for me. On my subsequent visits to his office, I was always amazed at how much more time and care he took with my case. My first attorney on this case just wanted to settle and told me that he didn't feel it would be wise to fight it. Well my gut instinct told me he was wrong and Aaron helped me prove my case and in the end we got an out of court settlement in my favor that got me everything that I wanted. This is the first attorney I've ever hired where I actually feel did his job and got my moneys worth so I highly recommend him to anyone with a medical marijuana issue.

  5. Aaron is the MAN

    Posted by Derek, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Pelley.
    • I hired Aaron more than 3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Aaron is a very honest and competent attorney he goes above and beyond the call of duty. His knowledge of the law is excellent. His most valuable asset is his ability to call you back. When it comes to getting a hold of attorney's I have sat and waited, and waited, and waited. Not with Aaron it’s always a same day response or sooner. Thanks Aaron

  6. Seattle Best Attorney.

    Posted by Chelsea, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Pelley.
    • I hired Aaron more than 3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Aaron took a Speeding ticket and reduced it to a "inattentive driving". This charge is not reported to your insurance. I'd recommend his services to anyone in a similar situation!! What a nice guy. He goes above and beyond what any other lawyer would normally do.

  7. Excellent skills & actually cares. Helped me to the Federal level.

    Posted by Bill, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Pelley.
    • I hired Aaron more than 3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Aaron is sharp, knows the law, how the system really works and will be candid and honest with you. He also actually cares about your psychological health when enduring intense stress and troubling aligations. He also knew his skill set well, and had no ego involved in helping me find the best representation at the Federal level. I continue to seek his opinion and counsel when needed, and now always have his contact information on my person.

  8. Top notch Attorney

    Posted by Jessika,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Pelley.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Aaron Pelley is a respectable, top notch attorney. I have been working with Aaron for 3 years on various legal matters - with each case Aaron has not only proven his expertise of the law, but also treats me and my cases with integrity and respect. Aaron always responds to assist me anytime I call/email in a timely manner. I feel confident with Aaron representing my best interest. Additionally, Aaron will take time free of charge to speak over matters, that most attorneys would charge for. Aaron Pelley is a fair, knowledgeable steward of the law. I greatly appreciate the professionalism Pelley Law exhibits on my behalf.  Aaron and team are fantastic to work with.

  9. I'm a medical marijuana patient and I trust him with my life!

    Posted by Steve, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Pelley.
    • I hired Aaron more than 3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I represent the largest group of medical marijuana patients in Washington. Aaron has not only been there for me whenever I needed help, but he has helped countless other patients and not one has ever said anything but wonderful things about him.

  10. Thanks for the great work!

    Posted by Mike, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Pelley.
    • I hired Aaron more than 3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Aaron Pelley has been a valuable asset to have for me in my cases.  He calls back quickly with all the answers I need.  He stays on top of all of the important dates.  Aaron will jump in to help me with any problem I have, whether it's a question about the case at hand or another situation I am unsure of.  I feel that I can always call him and he will help me however he can.  I can count on Aaron to be on my side.  I wouldn't hesitate to call him with any problem no matter how small.