Kurt Edward Boehl’s Reviews

Kurt Edward Boehl

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Super Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt Boehl.
    • I hired Kurt more than 3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kurt as an orientation for his clients that is rare to find among lawyers. He understands and executes with an approach to service branded by greats like Nordsrom. Kurt is the real deal, he cares about doing a great job, and it shows.

  2. Kurt is a life saver!

    Posted by a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt Boehl.
    • I hired Kurt more than 3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    First and foremost Kurt is the most HONEST attorney I have ever spoken with. He will actually listen to you and hear your side of the story out instead of just trying to brush you under the rug with a quick plea bargain. I would recommend Kurt for any type of case State or Federal. When you walk through the King County Courthouse with Kurt Boehl you can see first hand the respect that he has earned within the Law community with the way his peers will go out of their way just to say hello to the guy.

  3. Solid Legal Advice

    Posted by Sean, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt Boehl.
    • I hired Kurt more than 3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kurt Boehl is a solid person. From the minute I called for his legal advice to him following up with on every little detail / question I may have had. Kurt was very understanding and believed in me. I felt almost like I was talking with a very good friend, but instead this person is one of Seattle’s best lawyers. With that said I hope that I never will need Kurt Boehl's legal experience again, but if for whatever reason…He is the first person I will be calling.

  4. My hero

    Posted by Nicole, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt Boehl.
    • I hired Kurt more than 3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This man was a very knowledgeable and trustworthy man. He turned my most awful and unforgetable experience and made it into something that will be nothing but a memory. He made something that i thought would haunt me for the rest of life into something that seems like it has simply disapeared. I could not be more appreciative of this man. He made me feel at ease and confident about my case by always keeping me updated in a timly matter and always convesating with me about my case and answering all my questions with patience and respect, he always made sure i knew what was happening and understood all of the courts lingo.

  5. Great Experience

    Posted by James, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt Boehl.
    • I hired Kurt more than 3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kurt was referred to me by several of his past clients who all have had great outcomes while working with Kurt. From the beginning, it was clear he was more knowledgeable than other lawyers I had spoken with. He was very reasonable and understanding when it came to making the payment. It was clear Kurt is a respected member of the lawyers community, and never stopped negotiating with the prosecutor til the very end. My case resulted in a very favorable outcome that was in no doubt from Kurt's aggressive approach. I would confidently recommend him if you need legal help, just as he was referred to me.

  6. Talk with Kurt, you'll be glad you did

    Posted by Mike, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt Boehl.
    • I hired Kurt more than 3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was facing a felony charge because of a really dumb mistake. I was afraid that I might loose everything and possibly end up in jail. Kurt was recommended to me by someone who knows competent attorneys in this area. I was looking for a skilled and experienced attorney, and I got that and much more. From the first time I spoke with Kurt, I could tell that he had the necessary experience and he would give my case the time and attention to get the best outcome possible.

    My case was reduced to a misdemeanor with a deferred sentence, no jail. This is the best outcome I could have hoped for. Kurt definitely made a difference; he had references for professional evaluators to help my case and he knew what the prosecutor’s office needed to get a deal done.

    But just as important, Kurt met his commitments. When he promised to do something, he did it. Kurt spent the time to give me the moral support and answer my questions — even when I asked them over and over. Kurt promptly returned phone calls and was pro-active in making sure I was doing what I needed to do.

    If you get yourself into a bad situation, and you want the best chance of the best outcome, talk to Kurt.

  7. Kurt is what a lawyer should be

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt Boehl.
    • I hired Kurt more than 3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We had the hardest time finding a lawyer that believed in my case and in me when I was accused of a crime that I didn't commit. Even after local newspapers printed articles that cleared my name, defense attorneys in the area just wouldn't listen and couldn't believe that the police could have been so mistaken. I spent a month in jail, while being denied medical care because my public defender wouldn't listen to my side of the story and insisted that I plead guilty.

    Kurt listened to us and after he took the case he discovered that there was video evidence that cleared my name. In a couple weeks after he was on the case the prosecutor and police both were convinced I was innocent, all charges were dropped. He worked hard to make sure my rights were protected and really believed in what he was doing. He is passionate about his work and his background definitely works to his advantage. I would recommend Kurt to anyone who needed someone to protect their rights and ensure that they had a competent and professional lawyer on their side.

    Thank you Kurt, for being everything a good lawyer should be.

  8. Client Review

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt Boehl.
    • I hired Kurt more than 3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kurt's extensive legal experience on both sides of the law heavily influenced my decision to retain his counsel. The initial decision to retain him was further validated by his demonstrated abilities to communicate, investigate and present my case. My case was challenging in many ways as I live in a different state, it involved multiple parties in different states, and it concerned an aging matter that required much research and coordination in compiling information and records long buried. During this difficult process I came to admire and trust Kurt's commitment to his clients, profession and the truth. His honest, understanding and friendly manner made communicating with him, even at long distances and without the benefit of having met face-to-face during the investigative process leading up to the hearing, easy and effective. Despite conducting affairs over long distances, Kurt always maintained frequent contact, keeping me in the loop as to his professional initiatives and correspondence with the court, as well as providing insight and advice. Faced with the challenge of reconstructing years of records and information, Kurt went the extra mile on many occasions to locate the necessary people and records that were needed to accurately present my case. His continuous and tenacious search for the truth, coupled with his skillful communication and presentation to the court lead to a long-awaited positive outcome. I was not only pleased with the ruling, but with the process and level of professionalism with which he conducted the entire affair which, based on my past experiences, can be lacking. I highly recommend Kurt Boehl based on his astute knowledge of the law, his commitment to his clients, his ability and desire to go the extra mile to search out and convey the truth in the face of adversity, and his ability to communicate effectively and professionally with any and all persons.

  9. Client Review

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt Boehl.
    • I hired Kurt more than 3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Kurt Boehl as a defense attonrney. Kurt's knowledge of legal proceedings and of jurisdiction were key to our defense. After meeting and speaking with several other attorneys, I choose Kurt Boehl. He is much more personable and easy to talk to than any of the others. Kurt was very responsive in returning all of my phone calls if I did not get a chance to actually speak to him the first time. He was able to answer all of my legal concerns, and there were a lot of question's that I had. Kurt's positive attitude helped me to relax during our trial, knowing that all my legal worries were being handled professionally. Kurt was recommended to us by a friend, and I would recommend him to any friend or family member of mine. You will be in good hands entrusting Kurt to your legal needs.