Elaine Gail Ducharme’s Reviews

Elaine Gail Ducharme

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Client

    Posted by Pamela, a Guardianship client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elaine Ducharme.
    • I hired Elaine 6-12 months ago.
    • Elaine handled my Guardianship matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Elaine continues to be our family lawyer. Initially she was my wife's lawyer in 1993 for a relationship dispute. She became my lawyer in the mid 90's for the guardianship/protection of my father. This involved very complex proceedings in a disputed large trust. She was able to protect my father and his assets. Many other lawyers were involved and clearly defended what was right without question. Always prepared and very professional. She currently is our lawyer for a contract dispute

  2. Knowledgeable, smart estate planning attorney

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Elaine Ducharme.
    • I hired Elaine 6-12 months ago.
    • Elaine handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Elaine assisted me with some potentially complex estate planning issues. She was knowledgeable and did any necessary research in order to be so. She was patient in explaining my options to and guiding me through my decisions.

  3. Dissolution of Domestic Partnership

    Posted by Teresa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elaine Ducharme.
    • I hired Elaine 1-3 years ago.
    • Elaine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Elaine knows the current laws relating to domestic partnership and was able to advise me on how they could impact my case. She listened to my concerns and situation and then advocated on my behalf. She was extremely efficient and professional and accomplished in 2 weeks what my previous attorney wasn't able to accomplish in months. She outlined a work plan with an estimation of when I could expect things from her, and she followed through. Her communication was great. I always knew what was going on, and she checked in with me at all decision points. I really can't say enough about how good she was to work with!

  4. I endorse this lawyer's work. - Opposing counsel on various matters

    Posted by Elizabeth,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elaine Ducharme.

    Elaine is an outstanding, seasoned attorney who is a strong advocate for her clients. Elaine is also very courteous and professional, which makes her well-liked and respected by her clients, colleagues, and judicial officers alike.

  5. Elaine Ducharme

    Posted by Shelley, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elaine Ducharme.
    • I hired Elaine more than 3 years ago.
    • Elaine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Elaine is the one attorney recommend. She handled my divorce in 1997 and ever since has been a trusted, expert attorney. Elaine has expertise, knowledge and personal skills to handle every type of situation and personality. She takes care in making every client feel special and important.

  6. The Best!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elaine Ducharme.
    • I hired Elaine more than 3 years ago.
    • Elaine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Elaine has been my attorney for many many years. She was fearless in handling my divorce and has always been there with questions and concernes. If you want an attorney that has experience, a great reputation,is kind and listens then do yourself a favor and talk to her!! I feel very safe knowing that she is in my life!

  7. Thank you, Elaine

    Posted by Michele, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elaine Ducharme.
    • I hired Elaine more than 3 years ago.
    • Elaine handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Elaine has been my attorney for several years due to an ongoing issue with an ex partner and a parenting plan issue. Elaine has been the voice of reason for me and my family when things were very tough.

    For years Elaine had to deal with not only the issues of my ex-partner, but also goofball attorney from Auburn that represented my ex. (I am not sure who was more difficult). Elaine handled both my ex and her attorney with professionalism, tact and toughness.

    I felt Elaine was fair and honest with me and told me things that were sometimes hard to hear.

    She was helpful about methods of doing my own research and ways to save on attorney's fees. Elaine is very connected to many facets of various communities, and her choice of other legal professionals such as a mediatior was spot on. Elaine came through for me and my family EVERY time there was a problem by responding quickly and effectively.

    We have a very happy ending and I could not have gotten here without Elaine's advice, patience, and good sense from years of experience.

  8. On going outstanding work

    Posted by Linda, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elaine Ducharme.
    • I hired Elaine more than 3 years ago.
    • Elaine handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have used Ms. DuCharm's services for over 5 years with consistant positive results. Elaine is well organized, knowlegeable in family law matters and experienced in and out of court. Her presentations in court were well prepared and she assisted twice with negotiations and mediation. She is a professional and unlike some lawyers, Ms Ducharme does not sling mud or personally attack the opposing council or clients, but rather uses her intellegence, professionalisim, and outstanding knowledge of the law to acheive her success. Someone else on this sight rated her poorly for lack of response. I DISAGREE completely- she has been responsive and during an urgent issue recently was willing to rearrange her schedule to assist with very short notice. She is straightforward in discussions, allows ample questions and involvement in the matter at hand. She is a well seasoned realistic lawyer, and does not promise the moon, but rather let me know that in some matters the courts will assume that both parties must compromise. She does not set you up with false or unrealistic pie in the sky promises. Elaine will continue to be our family attorney for all matters that she is skilled in. If you want an honest, hard working, down to earth, straightforward, professional lawyer who knows how to be successful then you will find it here with Elaine. If you want someone who only tells you what you want to hear-then look some place else. This woman is the real deal when it comes to solid work and experience.

  9. Take your chances

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Elaine Ducharme.
    • I hired Elaine more than 3 years ago.
    • Elaine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Appeared to be knowlegeable regarding family isues but did not return calls or get work done in a timely manner.

  10. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elaine Ducharme.
    • I hired Elaine more than 3 years ago.
    • Elaine handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Highly recommend. Difficult marital issues resolved amicably due to Ms. DuCharme's expertise.