Wolfgang Richter Anderson’s Reviews

Wolfgang Richter Anderson

Average Rating

Based on 52 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Did a marvelous job on my behalf!

    Posted by Clive, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wolfgang Anderson.
    • I hired Wolfgang more than 3 years ago.
    • Wolfgang handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Wolfgang Anderson recently completed my divorce case in a most professional and efficient manner.
    I really appreciated his "no nonsense" approach and also his way of explaining all my options in a direct and simple way.
    He is a wonderful attorney and I was very thankful that he was on my side during the whole process. His irreverant sense of humor also helped me a great deal.
    Additionally, I have to commend all the staff in his office for their professionalism and most importantly their friendliness.
    "Wolf" as he is more usually known did a marvelous job for me with my divorce and I definitely recommend him!

  2. Unresponsive and disappointing

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Wolfgang Anderson.
    • I hired Wolfgang more than 3 years ago.
    • Wolfgang handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I liked his no nonsense attitude when I first met with him. His informal manner and kind staff were comforting and I thought I could relate to him. After experiencing less than adequate response and action on my case, I decided he did not have the ability to work hard for me. Even after 3 months of working with Mr. Anderson, it was evident to me I was not getting adequate respresentation. Everything had to be done as if I had never retained a lawyer before. Many legal matters were not done on my behalf, nothing done to gain financial information and to protect me during the process. Many of these things that are basic to family law. A lot of time, energy, emotional stress and money was spent without results. I would not recommend Mr. Anderson.

  3. professional and smart divorce lawyer

    Posted by Bryn, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wolfgang Anderson.
    • I hired Wolfgang more than 3 years ago.
    • Wolfgang handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Anderson is experienced, professional, smart and passionate. He is a fantastic lawyer and he has a wonderful office team to support him.

  4. A Great Lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wolfgang Anderson.
    • I hired Wolfgang more than 3 years ago.
    • Wolfgang handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Wolf is an expert in matters of family law and his mature and practical approach is a quality that I admire the most. After talking to Wolf, I always felt reassured of the course we were taking, and he did not disappoint me. My divorce was a high-conflict, high-emotion case, and Wolf did a good job in making sure his advice was not influenced by my sentiments or emotions. I listened to Wolf and I am grateful that I did.

    Wolfgang is an excellent lawyer with an equally efficient staff. Wolf and Anthony make a great legal team. They are very well organized, prompt in responding and clear in explaining legal matters (needless to say courteous and understanding). I highly recommend Wolf, if you are looking for a no-nonsense representation.

  5. review of wolfgang anderson

    Posted by karen, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wolfgang Anderson.
    • I hired Wolfgang more than 3 years ago.
    • Wolfgang handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    wolfgang and his paralegal were organized, efficient and responsive to my needs and concerns and handled my divorce well. i was wary of hiring a lawyer as i have never worked with one before, but i was in such good hands. i felt really good about my representation being sharp as razors and equally as kind.

  6. Wolfgang Is my TOP PICK AMONG LAWYERS

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wolfgang Anderson.
    • I hired Wolfgang more than 3 years ago.
    • Wolfgang handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Wolfgang is my champion & hero. Under his leadership & top notch team in his law firm I felt an expertise & safety net that never wavered as I was guided safely thru frightening waters in my extremely difficult, complicated & long divorce. My ex hired 3 attorneys thru the process. My legal team Wolf, Gretchen, Anthony & Heather proved to be impenetrable. they all worked tirelessly on my behalf start to finish.
    My recommendation for this attorney gets a 10+ on a scale of 1-10.
    Thank you Wolf!!!

  7. Great lawyer - got me through a very difficult case successfully

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wolfgang Anderson.
    • I hired Wolfgang more than 3 years ago.
    • Wolfgang handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Wolfgang is a very experienced lawyer and has a great staff. My case was very challenging where I was at risk of having very little time with my kids due to wrongful allegations by my exwife. She was also wanted to have everything her own way and wasn't compromising on anything. Wolfgang set good expectations with me throughout a lengthy process which took about 1.5 years and we eventually resolved all issues through mediation to my satisfaction in terms of both time with the kids and division of assets. Wolfgang was great at chosing the right battles to fight and trying to save me money wherever he could. I could not be more happy with him and his staff.

  8. Wolfgang is the best!

    Posted by Jaedra, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wolfgang Anderson.
    • I hired Wolfgang more than 3 years ago.
    • Wolfgang handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I went to Wolfgang with no pre-conceived idea of what to expect in a divorce attorney. What I found was comic relief and ease of communication through what could have been a confusing and overwhelming situation. I was pleased with his determination, wealth of knowledge and unwavering drive to resolve this in my favor.

    Wolfgang was able to obtain everything I was hoping for and I am forever grateful.

  9. Specialist in International Matrimony

    Posted by Blasius, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wolfgang Anderson.
    • I hired Wolfgang more than 3 years ago.
    • Wolfgang handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recently underwent a dissolution which involved complicated issues related to assets abroad. Mr. Anderson and his staff, particularly Anthony, handled the case with an impressive skill and expertise. Despite the odds against a reasonable divorce settlement, he was able to reach a mutually agreeable deal, which in principle was fair for both parties. Mr. Anderson’s experience was obvious from the very beginning by sorting out the important issues from the jungle of irrelevant nuances, while communicating effectively with the other party’s attorney. The staff was very courteous and effective with good explanations of the facts and with excellent cost control.
    I strongly recommend Mr. Anderson’s services, especially when the dissolution is complicated with multiple implications. Even his European background and knowledge will be invaluable.

  10. wolfgang saved me

    Posted by Jeff, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wolfgang Anderson.
    • I hired Wolfgang more than 3 years ago.
    • Wolfgang handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was unable to handle my divorce. I was an emotional wreck and as such depended on Wolf to guide me through the yearlong process -- from the beginning, through the middle, and to the very end. He was with me every step of the way. I put my trust in him and his instincts, advice, and litigation skills were spot on. He made the right calls and the right decisions every time (and at the right time). He helped me when I couldn’t help myself. He never let me down. He was somehow able to put my mind at ease during the most stressful period in my life. In addition to being an excellent lawyer, he is a very genuine person with a great sense of humor. Truly a rare combination, Wolf is one of a kind.

We're ready to help. Contact us for an appointment.

206-322-2060