Michael David Myers’s Reviews

Michael David Myers

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent and Professional!

    Posted by Jade, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Myers.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I am very pleased that Myers and Company represented me during my first-ever personal injury that occurred over a year ago. He helped me to understand the long legal process in order to achieve the best settlement outcome from beginning to end. He used all communication methods (email, online video, phone) after my relocation to another state to keep me informed on the progress. This sudden life-altering injury was a very stressful period which led to major changes in my life. Mike and his firm were sensitive and very supportive of my needs during the entire time. I am very happy that we can finally put this incident behind us with the net funds for rehabilitation. Thank you very much Mike!

  2. great lawyer

    Posted by Ian, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Myers.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Mike was on my case very quickly and was amazingly fast at responding to my questions, I was kept up to date and both he and his staff did all they could for me .

  3. Expectations exceeded

    Posted by Irene, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Myers.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Real Estate matter.

    Mike handled a tricky case for us against the City of Bellingham, Whatcom County and the State of Washington. We were delighted with the result which far exceeded expectations.

  4. Results from Non fault rear end car accident

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Myers.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I was in a car accident and hired a well known east side Firm and didn't get good response or did they work hard on my case.
    Things changed and went into drive when I switched firms.
    Mike and TIanna are Top notch and responsive.
    If you want proven Results let them help you like they did me.

  5. Mr. Myers resolved an auto accident mess!

    Posted by Roger, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Myers.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    What a mess...stopped at a red light and got rear-ended. Guy said he had insurance, but he didn't. My insurance company told me to go to the hospital and get appropriate treatment. But when the medical bills arrived they only wanted to pay a portion of them. I talked with 3 attorneys and decided to go with Mr. Myers. He knew exactly what to do. He's very smart, professional and personable. Oh, and he was able to settle the case for 3x what the other 2 attorneys estimated it would settle for. Thank you Mr. Myers!

  6. A Team In Your Corner

    Posted by EricD, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Myers.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael and his Team were personable, knowledgable, and professional in the handling of my case. Any questions or concerns I had were quickly addressed in the form of timely e-mail or phone responses. My case was quite complicated and yet they always took the time to explain things in a manner I could understand. Michael's genuine passion for his work shined through with his sincere concern for you and your best interests. With the amount of attention he and his team gave to me personally it felt like I could have been his only client. I just cannot say enough good things for Michael and all his hard working team! I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of someone in their corner. Kudos!!

  7. Excellent attorney and staff

    Posted by B, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Myers.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was involved in an auto accident where my car was struck my another driver while I was stopped at a crosswalk. After checking around for an attorney, I chose Michael and his team based on their excellent Avvo rating, and they met and exceeded the high expectations I had. Michael and his team were always quick to respond to my questions, honest in their assessments of what was happening and articulate in outlining the various scenarios that could unfold. All this allowed me to make the best decisions regarding my case, which settled with both my insurance company and the other driver's insurance firm paying me the maximum I could collect under our coverage policies. It's no fun being injured in an accident, but if you find yourself in that situation I strongly recommend you hire Michael Myers to handle your case.

  8. Personal Injury Accident

    Posted by Marguerite, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Myers.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    In 2010, I was struck by a car. My injuries were fairly severe, and Michael Myers and his associates really stepped up and fought on my behalf. I was more than satisfied with his professional abilities.

    -Marguerite Hwang

  9. Professional, Competant & Great Communicators

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Myers.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael Myers and his staff represented my claim against GEICO for injuries that I sustained in a car accident. Michael achieved the maximum settlement possible and made the process easy for me. From the moment his firm took my case, I felt that I was in good hands. Michael and Tarah were excellent communicators, regularly updating me about my case and quickly responding to any questions that I sent their way. I was able to focus on healing from my injuries, rather than being stressed about my claim. Totally, completely would recommend them!

  10. Settlement Exceeded Expectations

    Posted by David, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Myers.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I was very impressed with Michael's approach and karma. I felt that he had to be outstanding since a neuropsychologist who tended to be on the defense side recommended him. He put together a reasonable and logical argument for damages that the primary carrier accepted with a tender of policy limits. I was a personal injury attorney for approximately 35 years and I had never seen a an insurance company offer policy limits right after the first demand letter. On top of that Michael, through the use of a very effective mediator, obtained substantial additional funds to end the claim. The ultimate settlement amount far exceeded my original expectations. Kudos for Michael and his staff for an outstanding job.

206-398-1188