Susan Jayne Shulenberger’s Reviews

Susan Jayne Shulenberger

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent

    Posted by Darcy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Shulenberger.
    • I hired Susan 6-12 months ago.
    • Susan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Susan helped me through my difficult divorce with grace and professionalism. She skillfully acted with compassion as she proceeded to finalize my divorce with an excellent custody plan and exceptional support , maintenance and distribution of assets. She included details that for years later I referenced, having no idea the issues would come up in terms of co parenting. Her regard for the client as a person going through the most possibly painful experience in their life makes the process bearable, but more importantly leaves the client feeling fairly represented with integrity and strength, a nearly impossible combination to find in an attorney today.

  2. Susan Shulenberger Review

    Posted by James, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Shulenberger.
    • I hired Susan 1-3 years ago.
    • Susan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I retained Susan by recommendation of a long time family friend. I was on the receiving end of a divorce with a confused mix of property, pension, 401K , etc. Susan was very responsive and professional, flexible, knowledgeable, and caring. Susan was also global in context; and thus was able to motivate a fair settlement without a protracted combat..I highly recommend Susan at Integrative Law in Seattle.

  3. Highly Reliable and Insightful Divorce Attorney

    Posted by Seattle Client, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Shulenberger.
    • I hired Susan 1-6 months ago.
    • Susan handled my Family matter.

    Susan Shulenberger represented me in a contentious divorce case that lasted almost two years. The disputed issues included alimony, a complex business valuation for property separation and child-raising issues for very young children. My ex-spouse preferred to fight rather than resolve these disputes and even sought to delay the trial when it finally did come to trial. The opposing counsel was hyper-sneaky and prone to emotional outbursts too. Through all this tribulation, Susan kept her cool and gave me level-headed advice. She always knew how the big issues would sort out under Washington law and she knew which small issues to sidestep – win the war not the battle was her motto. Meanwhile, she was always sensitive to both the importance of protecting the children from the stress of the conflict and the wisdom of not running the legal cost beyond the minimum necessary. To provide such multi-faceted legal and emotional counsel requires an extremely sophisticated skill-set honed over years of practice. I benefitted greatly from her work and am extremely grateful to her for the very good outcome I got in the end by following her advice.

  4. Experience Shows

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Shulenberger.
    • I hired Susan more than 3 years ago.
    • Susan handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Susan is extremely knowledgeable about family law in Washington; and she's familiar with the players - judges, opposing counsel and experts. They all respect her as a knowledgeable, formidable and trustworthy advocate for her clients. She can guide a client through the emotional upheaval of a divorce and help maintain a focus on how one's behavior during a divorce will affect the ultimate resolution of disputes in or out of court. Only one with her considerable experience can see this far ahead in a case and save a client money and emotional stress while working toward a favorable outcome. She is well aware of the primacy of the interests of minor children. I would highly recommend her to anyone facing a divorce case that might involve difficult or complex issues such as parenting plans, funding retirement or college, dividing business interests or disputes over houses.

  5. Best Family Law Lawyer in Seattle

    Posted by Faye, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Shulenberger.
    • I hired Susan more than 3 years ago.
    • Susan handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Susan is an excellent attorney with a firm command of the law. Deciding to get a divorce is a tough decision no matter the circumstance, finding the right attorney is the most important thing you can do for yourself and for your children. Susan was able to give me the support and advice I needed when I was scared about the legal process. She listened to me and always included me in the decision making process. She was in constant contact with me and helped give me the the backbone I needed to stand up for myself. She gave me solid advice that resulted in me getting the best possible settlement. Susan is practical yet aggressive and kept my best interest at the forefront every step of the way. Susan had to deal with a hostile opposing attorney and she dealt with her in a professional and grounded way. Susan is a body guard, enforcing the law, and making sure my best interest and the best interest of my children were center stage. I am confident I have the best parenting plan I could get because of Susan's dedication and expertise. If I ever hear anyone mention the word divorce, I tell them to call Susan.

  6. Best divorce attorney ever!!!

    Posted by Camille, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Shulenberger.
    • I hired Susan more than 3 years ago.
    • Susan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It was my good fortune to find Susan! What an incredible attorney! I finally found a divorce attorney that would be my advocate. She was simply amazing! She was organized, responsive, and knowledgeable. No detail was left out, no detail was too small. I am extremely pleased with how my case turned out. I would give Susan my highest recommendation!!!

  7. SJS Law

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Shulenberger.
    • I hired Susan more than 3 years ago.
    • Susan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Susan and her staff provided me with support and comfort during a very stressful time- the end of a long term(over 30 years) marriage. Susan got a good settlement for me under difficult circumstances- I live out of state and most of our interviews were over the phone and business conducted by email.When I did go to Seattle for the mediation Susan went beyond the call of duty both professionally and personally. I don't think anyone else could have provided me with a better settlement.

  8. SJS was my Divorce Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Shulenberger.
    • I hired Susan more than 3 years ago.
    • Susan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Susan interviewed me before accepting me as a client -- and of course I was interviewing her as well. She was both ethical and assertive in my divorce. I appreciated most of all her ability to help me understand the growth I was achieving as I learned to recognize manipulation and to respond, not react, to it.

  9. Bobola

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Shulenberger.
    • I hired Susan more than 3 years ago.
    • Susan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Susan provides extremely meticulous work keeping on top of all issues. She is able to keep track of the issues and keep me well informed of what is going on and my options. Importantly she is able to represent my interests and provide direction so I know what issues are important and the issues I may think are important but from a legal standpoint are moot and not worth pursuing. She keeps the case on track while avoiding unnecessary time and expense, a particular problem in my case and most like a problem experienced in many divorce cases where emotions run high.
    While she keeps on top of all issues and represents the client well she allows the client (me) make the decisions and chose the direction that best represents my interests. I have been very satisfied with her representation which is why I have continues to work with her when issues such as child support and co-parenting come up (in our case we share the children 50/50)
    I highly recommend Susan Jayne Shulenberger.

  10. Top Notch Lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Susan Shulenberger.
    • I hired Susan more than 3 years ago.
    • Susan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Susan was not only helpful, but since I was new to family law, she was very patient with explaining the ins and outs of how things worked. She was also very creative with ways to keep my attorney fees down. I appreciate all her help and positive attitude through it all!

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

206-859-6800