Kim Laree Schnuelle’s Reviews

Kim Laree Schnuelle

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great experience with Kim Schnueel

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Kim Schnuelle.

    I have often said attorneys are like fax machines, don't often need them but when you do your sure glad you have one. I have used McKinley & Irvin for some very personal family law needs. I was successful EVERY time, its not my opinion that anyone really wins in these situations(the darker side of my ego says thanks for winning every time) but Kim and the Law firm represented me in such a professional, caring way, providing me with clarity, insight to the law and made me feel I was not alone in these always trying times. Kim's was nothing short of excellent and every thing you would hope to expect from an attorney. Her extensive law experience really shines through. Her paralegal Josh was also incredible and both of there warm, kind and caring attitude really helps sooth the nerves. I would also like to add Kim seemed always to have my best interest at heart above all else, she was constantly watching out for ways to save money to the point that I even received money back. I thought I should mention that as there is always a stigma about lawyers trying to spend all your money, and my experience was quite the opposite. What a great law firm, I can recommend them without hesitation and although I hope never to need an attorney again, if I do McKinley & Irvin and Kim Schnuelle will be there for me again. Thanks so much for being by my side.

  2. An incredibly smart and sensitive attorney.

    Posted by Susan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kim Schnuelle.
    • I hired Kim 6-12 months ago.
    • Kim handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kim Schnuelle guided me through my divorce in a very heartfelt way. She created an outcome that was fair and rewarding in spite of purposeful, negligent delays from my husband and his attorney. She was clearly with me all the way!

  3. DO NOT hire Kim

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Kim Schnuelle.
    • I hired Kim 1-3 years ago.
    • Kim handled my Family matter.

    Kim did not represent me well at all. In fact, I had to dismiss her from my case. She did not have knowledge regarding mental health and the impact it would have on the custody of my children, nor did she do her own research to find out. She did not understand the HEPA law or mention it at all. I felt her relationship with my X's attorney swayed her opinion of me and therefore she did not have my back. She did not have knowledge or was able to give me advice on our financial settlement, rather referring me to an outrageously expensive financial planner. She called and emailed often therefore racking up attorney fees. I felt the costs of her services were outrageous considering I spent over $6000 and that was before starting mediation. I do not recommend Kim.

  4. Kim Schnuelle at McKinley Irvin

    Posted by Carolyn, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kim Schnuelle.
    • I hired Kim 1-3 years ago.
    • Kim handled my Family matter.

    Kim Schneulle provided expert professional guidance to my son as he negotiated payment of accumulated child support to his child’s mother. Kim was extremely sensitive to some particularly delicate circumstances in this case. In addition to helping my son through the negotiations with his child’s mother, Kim also was highly effective in communicating with the Division of Child Support, constructing a strong case for DCS to relieve him of his child support debt to the State. She was compassionate, timely with responses to our questions, offered excellent counsel, and kept our budget in mind helping to minimize costs whenever possible. I would recommend Kim to anyone who needs a knowledgeable, competent family law attorney.

  5. Excellent Service

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kim Schnuelle.
    • I hired Kim 1-3 years ago.
    • Kim handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kim Schneulle is an excellent laywer. She listens well and explains laws and procedures clearly. She is extremely efficient and works very hard to get things settled as quickly and painlessly as possible. All of her staff at McKinley-Irvin work with her effectively to help make the process comfortable. She does an excellent job of helping move challenging cases along in a way that feels respectful of both parties involved.

  6. Very Satisfied!

    Posted by Vlad, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kim Schnuelle.
    • I hired Kim more than 3 years ago.
    • Kim handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Kim and McKinley Irvin to represent me in divorce. Unfortunately my divorce was turn to complex case by my ex. Kim helped me to pass it and protected my interests: parenting and financials.
    She kept me informed about all steps and provided reasonable solutions. She helped me to be with my child during divorce period (including overnights) and to established awesome parenting plan. I would recommend Kim for complex cases, to protect interest of parent to be with child.

  7. Ms. Hansen

    Posted by Ms. Hansen, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kim Schnuelle.
    • I hired Kim 1-3 years ago.
    • Kim handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From the moment I met Kim Schnuelle, I was treated with care, respect, and understanding. Kim has a tenacity and professionalism unmatched. I was kept up to date almost everyday for the grueling ten months of my divorce. I know that without Kim's representation, I would have been in a horrible situation. My ex's lawyer made the mistake of trying to go up against Kim. I recommend Kim to anyone who will listen. The divorce process is not a fun one to say the least, but when you have an attorney of Kims caliber, things are manageable. You can relax a little because you are heard, respected, involved every step of the way and she takes care of business. I cannot thank her enough.

  8. Excelente Abogada De Familia

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kim Schnuelle.
    • I hired Kim more than 3 years ago.
    • Kim handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I went through a very difficult and lengthy child support case. I live in another state, and Kim was able to represent me and navigate me through a minefield of issues of which I was previously unfamiliar with. Kim listened sympathetically to my concerns and addressed any questions that I had quickly. I believe Kim's attention to detail and exhaustive knowledge of family law were crucial to achieving the best possible positive result within the WA court system. I highly recommend her for anyone going through a child support case.

  9. really helped me through a difficult divorce process

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kim Schnuelle.
    • I hired Kim more than 3 years ago.
    • Kim handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My actual divorce was relatively easy however my "ex" who is in the UK decided he wasnted to go for alimony at the last moment. He worked with a very bad lawyer who left everything too late.....so Kim was passionate about keeping him on track so that I didnt become the victim of poor practice.
    Kims diligence ended in a great outcome for me overall.....and I have already recommended her to a friend - who I know has recommended her already.

  10. Expensive, Impersonal, Outdated style

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Kim Schnuelle.
    • I hired Kim 1-3 years ago.
    • Kim handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Kim and McKinley Irvin to represent me in a complex divorce. While Kim is sharp, I did not feel that she made the time to really understand the details and intricacies of my case. I felt like she and her paralegal team at McKinley Irvin were juggling too many cases and I did not get the attention I deserved. I ended up going with an independent lawyer afterwards and felt much better about the quality of service and advice.

    Also, FYI I did not find Kim's writing style to be effective. The briefs were too embellished and used excessive language and I think our judges/arbitrator could not process the relevant details of her communication. Her paralegal, Molly had a much cleaner and strongly worded writing style.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

206-625-9600