Back to Kelby’s Profile

Client Review

Kelby has received 5 client reviews

Sharp Attorney

Posted by: a Employment client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kelby Fletcher

I hired Kelby more than 3 years ago.

Kelby handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

This is a sharp attorney and they don't come cheap. Nevertheless, I have felt he is well worth it. He knows his law and the scenarios for litigation. He is respected by the opponents, even large institutions. In one case, I had concerns about proper "due process" in resolving complaints within a large setting. In another case, it was about written and implied obligations between employer and employee. I have recommended Mr. Fletcher to others. He is the first attorney I'll think about retaining for issues related to potential civil litigation and liability.

Personal Injury case

Posted by: a Car Accident client over 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kelby Fletcher

I hired Kelby more than 3 years ago.

Kelby handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I agree with previous positive reviews of Mr. Fletcher. I was impressed with his clarity and fairness. His intellect and legal skill were matched by his interpersonal abilities to convey sincere interest in my situation. I never felt like I was just another case or that he had other more important cases to handle. On the contrary, Mr. Fletcher (and his paralegal) definitively advocated on my behalf, clarified my questions along the way, and was a pleasure to meet with throughout my case. I've been told in the past that the best attorneys are not necessarily people with whom you'd want to be friends. Whoever said that certainly hasn't worked with Mr. Fletcher -- he is highly personable AND legally skilled. My case was very satisfactorally settled without ugliness. I recommend Mr. Fletcher without reservation.

Professional Pharmaceutial Representative

Posted by: a Employment client over 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kelby Fletcher

I hired Kelby more than 3 years ago.

Kelby handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Kelby represented me in a suit against a fomer employer. We won a substantial out of court award. This attorney is not only talented and resourceful but he is the most human of attorney's I have ever met. The personal touch with Kelby is a way of life and not an act of his profession. This attorney really does care for and about his clients. On a professional level he is very competent and highly skilled in the practice of labor and personal injury law. You may retain him with confidance!!!!

Disappointed

Posted by: a Employment client almost 7 years ago.

Overall rating
Fair
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Average

I do not recommend Kelby Fletcher

I hired Kelby more than 3 years ago.

Kelby handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

While I do not dispute is abilities and intelligence, I was very disappointed that after providing detailed documentation and answered question through E-mail, I was told that I would need $500 for my initial consultation. I would have been more than happy to provide $500 or more at the time if such were asked to continue beyond the consultation. I just didn't think it was appropriate to ask for money before I can determine if I agree or understood his position. It means that if I pay the $500, and he says... "Sorry, you don't have a case. Have a nice day!" Then I just wasted $500 to find that out. Imagine how much it would cost for a 2nd Opinion.

Client Review

Posted by: a Employment client about 7 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kelby Fletcher

I hired Kelby more than 3 years ago.

Kelby handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

When I needed representation in a fairly complex employment dispute, I asked 2 or 3 employment attorneys for names of local attorneys they considered the most competent in the field. Mr. Fletcher's name was consistently at the top of the list. In the subsequent arbitration, I was more than pleased with Mr. Fletcher's level of expertise and relaxed, professional demeanor -- and, yes -- the outcome was fully favorable. I was kept fully informed and involved in every step of the process. It's no small thing to walk away from any litigation feeling you've been competently and respectfully represented . . .