John E. Whitaker’s Reviews

John E. Whitaker

Average Rating

Based on 6 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Sleepless in Seattle

    Posted by Michael, a Copyright client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Whitaker.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Copyright Infringement matter.

    I am very pleased with the service that i have received from Whitaker Law group. I had Mr. Whitaker review an infringement notice that was sent to me by my ISP. At first thought I was scared to death. I am thankful that they took the time to go over this with me in much detail and handle all responses to my ISP. Needless to say, I sleep much better at night.

  2. Very knowledgeable and helpful lawyer

    Posted by a Copyright client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Whitaker.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Copyright Infringement matter.

    Mr. Whitaker represented me in a copyright troll case. I could not be more pleased with the outcome and value of the services he provided.

  3. Waste of my time and money

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend John Whitaker.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.

    I found Mr. Whitaker on this website and ignored the previous negative comment assuming it was just one angry person. Before I paid Mr. Whitaker he seemed very knowledgeable and trustworthy. After paying him regularly as arranged and on time, I never heard back from him. His actions are a disgrace to the uniform he represents.

    1. John E. Whitaker

      John E. Whitaker

      Lawyer Comment:

      Could you please let me know who you are and what this comment is about? I have no idea what you could be talking about. I have no record of a client who paid me for anything who I have not been in contact with.

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

    2. John E. Whitaker

      John E. Whitaker

      Lawyer Comment:

      I cannot this comment go either. If you are in fact a client of mine, and you paid me to do something for you, and you believe that I did not live up to my agreement, then let me know who you are. As it stands I fear that you are just someone trying to disparage me, which concerns me greatly.

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  4. 2 months Later, he has done nothing with my case.

    Posted by a Copyright client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend John Whitaker.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Copyright Infringement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This attorney wasted 2 months of my time on a copy right and trademark infringment case. At the end of 2 months, he still had done nothing on my case. I then fired him and amd now being represented with a better law firm out of California. I would suggest that people seek an attorney that has more than two or three ratings.

    1. John E. Whitaker

      John E. Whitaker

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am very much loathe to comment on a former client's case in a public forum, but I certainly can't let such a disparaging comment go silent.
      Suffice it to say that what originally looked like a copyright infringement case fairly quickly turned into an inter-personal squabble, which is something I don't handle. So I had to bow out of the representation.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  5. I recommend John Whitaker

    Posted by Lawrence, a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Whitaker.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Intellectual Property matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    John handled several patent matters for me, including patent application and patent due diligence matters. John always delivered excellent work product on-time and on-budget. I highly recommend him for intellectual property matters.

  6. Very helpful and knowledgable

    Posted by a Copyright client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Whitaker.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Copyright Infringement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was accused of a copyright violation about a year ago. Mr. Whitaker helped me avoid the lawsuit at a very reasonable charge. I would highly recommend him for copyright work.