Jennifer Cannon-Unione’s Reviews

Jennifer Cannon-Unione

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highest recommendation!

    Posted by Kay, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Cannon-Unione.
    • I hired Jennifer 6-12 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Jennifer's calm, experienced representation for my father's legal case was instrumental in getting us the best possible outcome. She knew how to talk to each of the parties involved in this traffic incident, the best approach to use, and what to typically expect at each step along the way. Her persistent and perceptive handling of this case was reassuring to all of us, especially our elderly parents. We can hardly express how thankful we are to have had Jennifer in our corner.

  2. Great comforting and attentive representation

    Posted by a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Cannon-Unione.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jennifer helped me defend against an anti harassment order. She took the time and paid great attention to detail to prepare a great case. Her well worded responses to the court and deep knowledge of the appropriate courses of action for these specific incidents led to a great outcome. Thanks!

  3. Exceptionally skilled and compassionate attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Cannon-Unione.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The words can’t explain how grateful I am of how Jennifer handled my case when I was totally lost with a devastating situation of wrongfully accused. More than anything it was very important for me that an attorney who represented my case believed in me. She took me under her wings and guided and comforted me with all her compassion and knowledge, and reassured me in every step of the way that it will be okay. Ultimately, my case was dismissed that it would never be tried again. A long after my case ended she contacted me out of her concern to see how I was doing. It’s no wonder that she is highly recommended both from her peers and clients. Aside from being a highly skilled and knowledgeable attorney, having a genuine compassion for another human being is a gift. Jennifer has it all.

  4. Super Lawyer

    Posted by Mark, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Cannon-Unione.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jennifer is extremely smart, and a fantastic lawyer!
    Jennifer helped me in a terrible time of my life. My soon to be ex-wife had an affair, and wanted to move back east to be with her lover, taking our kids away from me.
    I have always taken care of the children and been the primary parent.
    In order to do this, she lied making up false accusations about me being a domestic violence monster after 12 years of marriage. (HUH? Yeah right!) She filed assault charges against me, and NO ONE ever told me or called me...
    Jennifer revealed the truth, exposed the lying, soon to be ex-wife for what she is.... and we were found NOT GUILTY.
    It was hardest thing I have ever been through.
    If you or anyone is ever wrongfully accused.... Do yourself a favor and get in touch with Jennifer to get your life back!

  5. Awesome Attorney

    Posted by Anthony, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Cannon-Unione.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was truly fortunate to have selected Jennifer to represent me in a personal injury case. This was a four year, and often arduous, process. The unique circumstances of my case required a unique combination of sympathy, practical legal knowledge, and judgment, which Jennifer never failed to provide. At every juncture of the process Jennifer was there with the information and guidance I required to determine mine, and our, next step. The final conclusion of my case was a fair, and more then satisfactory judgment in my favor. I would not have enjoyed this result without Jennifer’s efforts (and, I should mention, the efforts of her firm’s entire team). I could not more highly recommend her.

  6. One less win for the insurance company!

    Posted by Greg, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Cannon-Unione.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jennifer represented me in an accident case when I ran up against the brick wall of the insurance adjuster. Because of Jennifer's experience as a former insurance defense attorney, she knew just how to handle my case against the insurance company. She knew what issues to push with the insurance attorney and how far to push them. Jennifer obtained an arbitration result that was more than five times the amount the insurance company had offered me when I was dealing with them on my own. It was a pleasure working with her and seeing her in action on my behalf. I have referred a number of friends to Jennifer for insurance related matters and would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone in need of an excellent trial attorney.

  7. Great Lawyer!!

    Posted by Andy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Cannon-Unione.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jennifer saved my son! I hired her after my son got into legal trouble. She took great care of us, developed a strategy with us, kept us informed every step of the way, then she went to work, doing what she does best. She got our case dismissed!! Jennifer is experienced and tough as nails. Yet one of the kindest hearts around, truly compassionate! I would hire her again in a second.

  8. Highly Recommend — use her if she will take the case

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Cannon-Unione.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Jennifer did a great job plotting out a very well thought out plan / strategy for the case. She brought in other experts to the case that very well added to the legal team. She kept me well informed and also explained the options / choices to make with the risk factors of each option. She did a great job negotiating options in the case. In the end we won. Overall I would highly recommend Jennifer for your case if she will take it on. Sign “B”

Call now for a free consultation.

206-957-2247