Jamie J. Mcfarlane’s Reviews

Jamie J. Mcfarlane

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best of the Best

    Posted by Diane,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jamie Mcfarlane.
    • I hired Jamie more than 3 years ago.

    Jamie is by far the best attorney I could have asked for. He gave me solid advice and truly went above and beyond. He is extremely smart and he is truly set apart from the rest. He is the best of the best!!

  2. Knowledgeable, Responsive, Effective, Compassionate Service

    Posted by Rebecca, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jamie Mcfarlane.
    • I hired Jamie 1-3 years ago.
    • Jamie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Here's why you should hire Jamie for your Chapter 7 bankruptcy:

    - Knowledgeable
    -Thorough/Prepared
    -Excellent Communication/Coordination with client and staff
    -Efficient and Effective
    -Patient/Compassionate

    Jamie's expertise and patient, compassionate, service-oriented execution made a divorce related Chapter 7 bankruptcy process as smooth and manageable as possible. From our first consultation, Jamie provided clear explanations on every aspect of the bankruptcy process. When I had additional questions Jamie gave responsive, clear answers. Jamie was very organized and worked well with his legal team. My bankruptcy process went EXACTLY as Jamie had described - no surprises. My experience was 100% positive in every aspect.

  3. Highly recommend Jamie and Resolve Legal!!

    Posted by C and C, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jamie Mcfarlane.
    • I hired Jamie 1-3 years ago.
    • Jamie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    While going through a very difficult financial time, Jamie and his staff treated us with utmost respect. Questions were answered quickly and thoroughly. Our case involved rental houses, first and second mortgages and very little personal debt. Our case was resolved in a timely manner. Even after our case was discharged, Jamie answered our final questions.

    Jamie's legal assistant, Keith, was also instrumental in our case. He was so respectful and never critical of our situation.

    The banks would not refinance or modify any of our loans. They were willing to give them to us and after 11 years of on time payments, they would not help their customers. We are so thankful to Jamie for helping us resolve our financial situation on have a fresh start.

  4. Jamie's Excellent and professional Service

    Posted by Haile, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jamie Mcfarlane.
    • I hired Jamie 1-3 years ago.
    • Jamie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Macfarlane Is   a very descent and professional attorney whom I know through another attorney , while when I had gone through Chapter 7 Bankruptcy recently. It has been a pleasure working with him. He has been instrumental in implementing the law relevant to our case and successfully accomplishes the task. His information update and follow up to the extent of taking extra time to discuss our case with absolute patience has been amazing. I had never had such a service before from anyone who provides similar services.  I would highly recommend Jamie to any one with similar problem and can witness from my experience that he is the right person to apply the law and resolve issues of this kind.

  5. Thank you for your excellent work

    Posted by Teresa, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jamie Mcfarlane.
    • I hired Jamie more than 3 years ago.
    • Jamie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jamie steered us through a complicated Chapter 7 bankruptcy. His calm, professional demeanor reassured us throughout the process, explaining each step and answering all our questions promptly. He anticipated every contingency and ensured that all required documentation was in order, and briefed us thoroughly before our hearing so we felt confident answering the trustee's questions. We were by far the best-represented debtors in the room and, unquestionably, Jamie's representation secured the best possible outcome for us.

  6. A review of Jamie J Mcfarlane

    Posted by Charlie, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jamie Mcfarlane.
    • I hired Jamie 1-3 years ago.
    • Jamie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We were really pleased with Jamie's excellent service. Jamie was not affraid to offer aggressive recommendations. Had we used someone else, I’m not sure we would have come through as we did, or even pursued Chapter 7. Jamie's guidance as to the risk and rationale of the path he recommended really helped my wife and I make informed decisions and feel more confident about them. Presenting the pros and cons is a strength of Jamie's, as was his willingness to push a little rather than accept the standard.
    I highly recommend Jamie to anyone going through a banrupcty case for he is truely a professional that knows how to get the job done!

  7. Jamie Mcfarlane

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jamie Mcfarlane.
    • I hired Jamie more than 3 years ago.
    • Jamie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jamie was the calm in the storm. He was professional and offered a sound strategy for accomplishing our goals. I would recommend him to anyone.

  8. VERY PLEASED WITH JAMIE'S SERVICES.

    Posted by Jane Orlov, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jamie Mcfarlane.
    • I hired Jamie more than 3 years ago.
    • Jamie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We went through Chapter 7 Bankrupcy. We consulted several attorneys and chose to go with Resolve Legal firm because of personal recommendation and because of the very good reviews on avvo.com (particularly Shelly Crocker and Todd Tracy), when we scheduled a consultation, we asked for those attorneys, but were told that they are doing more commercial side. We were assigned to Jamie Mcfarlane. I was hesitant because of Jamie's lack of experience, but was told that he is very good at what he does and the company works as a team and if the problem arises, he would get help from more experienced attorneys at the office.
    Jamie IS VERY PROFESSIONAL and in fact IS VERY GOOD at what he does.
    Now our bankruptcy has been discharged and we are VERY PLEASED with Jamie's services. We had a complicated case with several rental properties involved as well as a business. Other attorneys told us that there would be no chance in keeping rental properties, but Jamie advised us that there is a good possibility, depending on how to file. He answered all of our questions promptly, gave good advises and followed up. Now we can start new chapter of our lives and still keep our houses! I recommend Jamie to everybody who need help with bankruptcy!