James Robert Dixon’s Reviews

James Robert Dixon

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Seattle's finest

    Posted by Teddy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Dixon.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was recently charged with a domestic violence assault two felony. I was facing up to ten years in prison for something I didn't do. I also had a civil suit filed against me. When I first meet with Jim I knew right away he was the one to help me. He proved everything I told him. The case was dismissed against me. which is never done in a domestic violence case of this nature. And the civil suit was dropped.
    I thank god every day for what this man has done for me. He is not only a great attorney but also a great friend.

  2. Perceptive and Ingenious Lawyer

    Posted by Ashley, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Dixon.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    There is a deep sense of reassurance to have someone in your corner. An advocate. Someone who is willing to roll up their sleeves and fight on your behalf. Jim is that person.

    I was was in an auto collision over four years ago and I quickly learned how helpless one can feel dealing with an insurance company while trying to rehabilitate. After a year and half of frustration I found Jim. It was such a relief. Jim focused first on my injury, making sure I was receiving exceptional medical care and then on my case. He made a frustrating process manageable. He was a pleasure to work with and made me feel like more than a client. The case ended in court and with Jim fighting on my behalf I ultimately received justice.

    Though I hope I never need Jim's services again, it's reassuring to know he's there. I can't recommend him more highly.

  3. Excellent attorney!

    Posted by Steve, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Dixon.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    He has always done an outstanding job!

  4. Outstanding Attorney (civil and criminal)

    Posted by Sam, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Dixon.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Whether or not you’ve made a mistake or been falsely accused, Jim Dixon is able to help. He has a detailed knowledge of the law and an extensive professional network of other attorneys and law professionals. He uses his knowledge of the law and the individual situation (including which court, prosecutor or judge is assigned), and the knowledge of those in his professional network to arrive at the best solution for the client. I know this from personal experience: on two separate occasions I have faced situations that had very serious potential consequences. Both times, without fail, Jim determined courses of action that lead to dismissals. He is supportive, personable and easy to work with. If you are facing a situation (either criminal or civil), I highly recommend that you contact Jim Dixon.

  5. Does he walk on water too???

    Posted by Davis, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Dixon.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was facing manufacturing/cultivation charges on a substantial number of plants that could have went federal. With the help of Jim Dixon I plead out to a gross misdemeanor and avoided a felony charge. This was completely UNEXPECTED considering the circumstances around my case, but Mr. Dixon was able to save me from my second felony which was crucial to my future success.

    Jim Dixon is the type of attorney that goes above and beyond. He called me on the day before my graduation from the UW to congratulate me on my accomplishment. This was done on his personal time which speaks volumes to me. I feel I have made a friend in Jim over the course of this case. I would recommend him to anyone in need of a great attorney.

  6. The best man for the worst situation!

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Dixon.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A friend of mine referred me to Jim after his experience with him and it turned out to be an excellent decision. Not only did Jim do all the footwork and more but him and Fran couldn't have made me feel more welcome and looked after. From the initial consultation to sound advice after the dismissal of my case Jim took care of the legal situation and helped maintain my morale better than anyone else in my corner of the universe.

    What gave me the most resolve from start to finish is that Jim represented me not only with tact, attention to detail, and punctuality but acted with both honor and dignity throughout. In the unfortunate situation that I am in need of legal assistance again Jim Dixon won't only be my first choice but also the first and only name that pops into my head should a friend be looking for representation.

  7. Best Attorney in Seattle

    Posted by Lclient, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Dixon.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I went thru one of the hardest times in my life, and facing up 2 years in prison. Having the odds against me, 5 people saying (all friends) that I committed a crime that I did not commit. I was desperately looking for attorneys that could help me. From a big list I narrowed it down to a few attorneys that I met in person. After meeting with Jim, I knew I was going to pick him. With his extensive experience and his great personality, I knew he was very professional and that he really cared about me and my case.
    Jim Dixon was excellent in every aspect, at the time of the interviews with the people claiming I committed the crime, he was able to obtain a lot of conflicting statements from the alleged witnesses. All of this evidence was a definite factor for us to never pursue for a plea bargain and go for the trial. Just one week before the trial got a very tempting plea bargain, from 1 felony (assault 2) and 1 misdemeanor (assault 4), they offered me 2 misdemeanors (assaults 4) and they will be deferred in a period of 2 years, no jail time, some community service, after this such great deal, Jim was able to improve with his impressive negotiating skills to an Alford plea. This Alford plea greatly reduced the risk for a civil suit at a later time, this was a key factor for my decision. This kind of plea bargain is no offered very often and the reason I was giving this deal was greatly because of the impressive job that Jim Dixon had done with my case.
    If you meet Jim in person, you will realize right away that he is a trustworthy and reliable person.
    Jim Dixon is an excellent attorney and a great person. I could not had chosen a better attorney for my case.

  8. Compassionate, Caring & Most Importantly: Successful

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Dixon.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jim Dixon is a professional, but treats you in a very down-to-earth, friendly, manner. I was involved in a relatively minor legal matter, but one that still posed serious potential consequences. Jim handled it with the utmost sincerity & dedication, ultimately delivering the best possible outcome. He's the kind of person that will take the time to carefully listen, empathize, offer valuable advice, keep you informed of every step & every possibility, call you on a Saturday morning if he had a thought or revelation, even offer you a ride in the rain when it's pouring outside... these are all indicative of someone who is thoroughly invested in not only his job, but, also, you.

    With Jim Dixon, you'll feel more like you've made a friend than hired an attorney. Even years after my matter was resolved, I was able to pick up the phone without hesitation & call Jim for some help & advice. I cannot recommend him enough.

  9. Wonderful Law Firm

    Posted by Rhonda,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Dixon.

    James Dixon is AWESOME and so is his administrative assistant Fran!!! My son was not represented well by his first attorney and received an unusually high sentence. We sought out Mr. Dixon to appeal this sentence. He and his staff were wonderful to us and to my son during the long appeal process. Through phone calls and emails he kept us informed on every step of the journey. Can't say enough good things about this firm. Now that my son has been re-sentenced (to a lot less years) I am going to miss Jim & Fran. I would definitely use this firm again.

Contact James Dixon for a free consultation

206-957-2247