Gregory Alan Wolk’s Reviews

Gregory Alan Wolk

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Helped educate clients and give them confidence in understanding the law

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Wolk.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When our church needed an analysis of employment law as it affected one of our ministries, we turned to Mr. Wolk on the recommendation of a mutual friend. Mr. Wolk's analysis was thorough and took into account both federal law and our state's system of employment law. His analysis, written very clearly and to the point, helped inform our church's lead attorney, producing a plan of action that saved us money and brought us a greater understanding of the law. Mr. Wolk patiently explained deeper principles of the law to our Corporate Secretary and helped educate her so that she could better work with the church's lead attorney and Trustees. He always returned calls promptly and delivered his work on time. We look forward to working with him again.

  2. Would recommend Greg Wolk

    Posted by Jon, a Class Action client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Wolk.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Class Action matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Greg Wolk has been representing me in a Class Action lawsuit since 2013. During this time, he has acted in the most courteous and professional manner. He always returns my phone calls promptly and is almost always available to answer questions when I have called his office. He has also called me just to update me on my case. I have had several in person meetings with Greg and they have always started on time. I would highly recommend Greg Wolk for your legal needs

  3. Greg Wolk, Professional and Outstanding

    Posted by Kamal, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Wolk.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Greg Wolk has been representing me since 2011. He is a man of integrity. He is very honest, and an excellent attorney. Greg shows up on time, knows my case inside out, and keeps me informed of progress. I will recommend Greg to anyone who is looking for an attorney that cares about their clients, and cares about justice to their clients. What I like about Greg is that he always answers the phone when I call, he answers all my questions, and he is very patient. I am fortunate to have Greg as my attorney.

  4. Thank you Greg Wolk.

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Wolk.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Greg Wolk for employment related claims. Greg assisted me with a complex employment matter and provided diligent and professional legal services. Greg provided insight and guidance regarding my legal issues which helped me get through a difficult time in my life. Greg and his staff were very helpful and always available to take my phone calls and/or respond to email correspondence.

  5. I would recommend Greg Wolk

    Posted by Miles, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Wolk.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My case lasted for a couple of years before settlement was reached. During that time I found Greg Will to be hardworking and diligent, he responded to questions and concerns in a timely manor. I found him to be knowledgeable and thorough. The entire office worked very hard on my behalf and I am grateful for their assistance.

  6. Highly recommended

    Posted by Dave, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Wolk.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Greg to counsel and represent me when I was being wrongfully terminated by a former employer. I really could not have asked for a better attorney for the situation. Greg helped me understand my legal rights, handled communication with the employer responsively and effectively, and helped bring the process to a fair conclusion. There is no way I could have handled this on my own.

    Contesting wrongdoing by an employer can be an exhausting process - it certainly was in my case. Greg helped bring perspective and clear thinking to the process and handled so many would-be exhausting details and correspondences. Greg's professionalism, composure, demeanor, proactive style, and results make it very easy for me to recommend him to others.

    I take it seriously when giving Greg the highest rating on this site. I would not hand out top scores if it had not been for expert execution at every step of the way.

  7. Greg Wolk - professional, responsive and a wise counselor

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Wolk.
    • I hired Gregory 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Greg Wolk handled my lawsuit with professionalism. He kept me informed of all my options and was responsive with excellent counsel for me to consider as I was placed in positions that a decision was required by me before moving on in my suit. He represented me with exceptional knowledge in every aspect as we proceeded through the court calendar approaching my court date. When the court mandated mediation took place, he was trustworthy and we achieved a fair and just settlement. I give my highest recommendation to Greg Wolk.

  8. Unprofessional and Disrespectful

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Gregory Wolk.
    • I hired Gregory 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Gregory Wolk completely blew off our scheduled meeting due to having higher priority deadlines. The appointment was not canceled, I was informed of this at the time of our appointment. I was offered an appointment for the following Friday as he *should* have time for me then. NO THANKS. When I commented how extremely rude and unprofessional this was to the receptionist he promptly hung up on me. His staff operates to his level on integrity it seems.

    1. Gregory Alan Wolk

      Gregory Wolk

      Lawyer Comment:

      This is Greg Wolk writing in response to this review. First, if this were an actual client, s/he would not refer to me as “Gregory.” I looked into the representations set forth in this review, as I did not recall ever canceling such a meeting, especially with a client. My paralegal confirmed that the statements in this review simply never happened.

      I disputed this review with Avvo, which has failed to confirm whether this reviewer was an actual client based on any evidence. This is a situation where someone has falsely claimed to be a former client and has made the other false representations about me.

      In my defense, I maintain that I provide only the most professional service to each and every single client I represent. Indeed, I have never had a client express dissatisfaction with my responsiveness.

      If you are visiting this site and reading this review and response, you probably know right now exactly what it means to be treated unfairly with little or no obvious recourse. Well, although Avvo will not allow me to prove this person was not a client, etc., I promise that if I take your case, I will work hard with you to give you a voice and make sure that you are heard. Throughout the process, you will feel proud of your attorney.

      This is my promise. Thank you for your attention.

      Posted 15 days ago. Flag

  9. A Friendly Force

    Posted by Keith, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Wolk.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I highly recommend Greg Wolk. I recently had a legal issue involving unemployment benefits. Legal language can be so confusing and intimidating, and I felt I needed more help. But having never retained an attorney, I was nervous. Greg seemed to actually care about my issue and wanted to help. He listened carefully to me and guided me gently through the process. I felt as if I was his most important client.

    Greg helped me craft two written appeals. Both times he took the existing appeals that I had written and transformed them into forces to be reckoned with, using strong, clear, and unequivocal language. Greg also helped me prepare for a hearing. As a result of his coaching, I was so much more prepared, focused and relaxed during the hearing. I have no reservations recommending Mr. Wolk and will retain his services again if ever the need arises.