Back to Frances’s Profile

Client Review

Frances has received 18 client reviews

Getting the job done

Posted by: hans, a Family client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Frances Turean

Frances handled my Family matter.

In the midst of a very difficult and prolonged divorce case, Frances Turean (aka Franni) brought common sense and a pragmatic approach to the situation. Her professionalism,efficiency and dedication were all instrumental in providing a mutually agreeable solution. She was always readily available to listen and give the necessary guidance and recommendations. To accelerate the process she never hesitated to approach opposing counsel directly. Her experience and competence are admirable.

Highly Recommended!!

Posted by: Katy, a Family client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Frances Turean

I hired Frances 1-3 years ago.

Frances handled my Family matter.

Franni is an amazing! She understands family law inside and out. She is very compassionate, patient and caring when needed. Franni can also be a bulldog and gets things done, if that is what is needed. I am very happy with the services she provided and would highly recommend her!

Frances Turean Review

Posted by: Brenda, a Divorce client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Frances Turean

I hired Frances 1-3 years ago.

Frances handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Franni was referred to me by my collaborative divorce attorney when a contempt charge was filed against me in a property settlement, making it necessary to obtain a non-collaborative law attorney. Franni acted quickly to meet a 2-week filing deadline with a response and arguments in court that resulted in the contempt charge being denied. In a second and subsequent action taken against me, her response and arguments also prevailed, including the award of some of my attorney's fees. For my cases, she quickly comprehended the issues, obtained case law for the responses from her research assistant and drafted a response, that, at my request, she agreed to let me to edit and augment in order to reduce her time (and fees for me) a bit. From the courtroom experience, which included hearing and seeing other cases while waiting for ours, I found that in comparison, Franni was very well prepared, articulate, concise and organized in her delivery. When I checked in for the case at the court, and the clerk noted Franni was my attorney, she smiled and commented that Franni was among the best, presumably among the attorneys with whom she deals. Other attorneys in the hallway outside the courtroom eagerly greeted and conversed with her, which to me meant she is respected by her peers. In the face of the maddening and annoying motions that were filed against me, Franni's wittiness and dramatic interpretation of the story leading to them and her approach to our response made all our interactions in person and on the phone not only tolerable, but even entertaining. While I would have preferred to not have this experience at all, at least it was rewarding to work with such a competent and skilled attorney and to prevail.

Forever grateful...thanks Franni!

Posted by: Mickey, a Divorce client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Frances Turean

I hired Frances 1-3 years ago.

Frances handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

If you're getting divorced, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND using Franni Turean, who represented me during my very contentious divorce. First off, Franni told me like it was, instead of telling me what I wanted to hear. Franni explained things to me in ways I could easily understand, and she was fantastic at navigating me through my difficult divorce. Franni was always very responsive to my phone calls and emails; she was easily accessible and patient. Franni was also very thorough and diligent. Franni's assistant Katie was AWESOME; she was a pleasure to work with. Like Franni, Katie was very responsive and accessible. Franni is a dynamite divorce attorney who truly represented me, my best interests, and my childrens' best interests and I'm forever grateful. THANKS FRANNI!

Best Lawyer!!!!!

Posted by: Erin, a Child Support client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Frances Turean

I hired Frances more than 3 years ago.

Frances handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Turean Law Offices is OUTSTANDING! Franni has helped me with child custody and most currently child support issues over the past 3 years. She is an expert in family law, works hard for you, and has A+ communication. Her paralegal, Katie, is SO helpful and nice. Any new communication that comes through they immediately let me know. Her court presence is amazing. She makes her points and makes them good! I highly recommend Turean Law Offices.

THANK YOU, FRANNI

Posted by: Monique, a Family client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Frances Turean

I hired Frances more than 3 years ago.

Frances handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I had the pleasure of working with Franni and found her to be ethical, competent, and, this is a big one: care about her client. I appreciate her legal skills and hope to use her again in the future if the occasion arises.

Thank you Franni!

Posted by: Kevin, a Child Support client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Frances Turean

I hired Frances more than 3 years ago.

Frances handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Franni was on point and realistic about the possible outcome throughout my case. She focused on the core issues and did not allow me to get distracted by the typical responses from the opposing side. She knew what was relevant to the court and abided by this, maintaining a professionalism that I had not experienced before with prior lawyers. We had a fair and positive outcome and she was meticulous in making sure the final order reflected everything the court ordered, so at a later date it wil not be open for interpretation.

Wonderful service

Posted by: Julie over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Frances Turean

A great experience.

Couldn't have asked for better

Posted by: G. Brent, a Child Custody client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Frances Turean

I hired Frances more than 3 years ago.

Frances handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Franni was extremely professional, Knowadgeable, kept me informed with everything, always gave me options when avalible, strove to get all she could for my benefit. Kept me from getting side tracked but always listen to what I had to say.

Review of Frances Turean for Disolution of Marriage

Posted by: Clint, a Divorce client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Frances Turean

I hired Frances more than 3 years ago.

Frances handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Frances (Franni) was recommended to me as a family law attorney for divorce that is very responsive and not going to create unnecessary issues with the opposing party. I found these characteristics to be right on, and my experience with Franni was great! I found that she would communicate with me via either email, or phone, or in person, as it best suited my needs and she always got back to be quickly (within a day). She was always clear. On one issue where I was particularly distressed, regarding the expectation of privacy between married people, she was very responsive, and clear, and helpful. Besides being located in downtown Seattle, which is kind of pain to get to and find parking, I have only glowing things to say about Franni.