David M von Beck’s Reviews

David M von Beck

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding attorney for real estate transaction !

    Posted by Alan, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David von Beck.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    We were in a very tough, awful situation when Dave agreed to help us. I had worked the phones with banks for months, trying to negotiate terms on a reasonable basis. I approached Dave on the advice of a realtor who had a good experience with Dave. Dave was wonderful... direct, smart, savvy, no-nonsense, yet very sensitive to our issues and the 'people' issues involved from all parties (banks, buyers, realtors, us). He was very efficient AND effective. Our result was as good as we could have hoped, despite incredible torture, ineptitude, delay, and irrationality from the banks. Dave kept everyone on board through it all, and buffered us from the worst from all sides, while keeping us totally informed. He kept our interests at the center and made it happen. We are eternally grateful. I could not recommend an attorney more.

  2. Excellent Construction Defect Attorney and Consumer Advocate

    Posted by a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David von Beck.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Dave von Beck handled our case very well. We are happy we went with him, as he took our concerns seriously. He was able to steer us through the emotional and legistical hurdles and ultimately into a pragmatic and favorable resolution of our case.

  3. Excellenty legal ally

    Posted by Jeanette, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David von Beck.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. von Beck came highly recommended by some of Seattle’s top lawyers and performed to that eminent standard. He and his associates were able to successfully negotiate a satisfactory settlement for us and our shoddy home remodel. He accurately assessed the parties involved (contractor, subs, insurances) and where we might find resources to make our home livable again. He anticipated our legal needs and options better than we could. He performed professionally and instantly identified when a beneficial course of action presented resulting in a favorable closure.
    His fees were reasonable and fair based on my research. He and his associates were pleasant, timely and very easy to work with.

  4. Very Professional and Someone You Can Trust

    Posted by Greg, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David von Beck.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It's always good to have someone in your corner when dealing with contractors, insurance companies and the legal issues that sometime come up surrounding them. As a home owner and laymen I instantly knew that Dave was the guy I wanted to handle my case. He was professional, responsive and resiliant. He always kept me informed and answered any of my questions quickly. I would HIGHLY recommend Dave if you need this type of attorney...

  5. Lawsuit for breach of contract by construction contractor

    Posted by Susan, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David von Beck.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Our small construction job was 75% complete when we discovered that the contractor we had hired was not paying the subcontractors and had performed substandard work. Liens were placed on our main house. Upon excellent advice, we turned to David von Beck for legal help. He saved the day! He quickly assessed the situation, negotiated lien-settlements, and then worked with the contractor's insurance company to compensate us for the faulty work. Dave was totally responsive, kept us informed of each development, and clearly brought thorough knowledge and clever negotiating skills to our case. All things considered, we were a small case but we felt that we had his complete attention and that he was in command of every detail of our lawsuit. In addition, Dave is a pleasant and courteous individual with whom it was a pleasure to work. He transformed what was almost a nightmare for us into a situation that could be solved--and that he did, much to our advantage. We recommend him with enthusiasm and complete confidence as a skilled and highly professional attorney.

  6. Very good experience

    Posted by Margaret, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David von Beck.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Dave von Beck represented me in a condo insurance case against another owner. He was able to answer my questions about the case and set up realistic expectations about the outcome. His knowledge of condominium law was totally solid. He was extremely responsive, even though I was by no means his biggest client. He was honest, helpful and fought hard to get me a good outcome. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing an attorney for condominium, insurance, or construction matters.

  7. A fantastic choice

    Posted by Shana, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David von Beck.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I could not have been more pleased with Dave. He helped me through an extremely traumatic and frustrating situation in which my condo was destroyed by water due to negligence on another owner's part. Dave broked no nonsense from the insurance, kept me informed of his progress, and made sure I received that which I was owed. Having someone I could trust in my corner was the only thing that kept me sane during a long and frustrating process. I highly recommend the legal services of Dave von Beck, he is a true professional.

  8. Highly Endorse this Lawyer

    Posted by Bradley, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David von Beck.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We highly recommend David von Beck and his team for your legal needs.

    They took over a hopelessly messed up construction claim against the builder of our home, and quickly got it back on track.

    We so appreciate his timely responses, eye for detail, expertise and his prompt attention to every detail of our case.

    Again, we highly recommend this lawyer, he will take care of your interests.

  9. Great Guidance

    Posted by a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David von Beck.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Whille I don't have other legal experiences as a reference, I'd have to say that the HOA board felt informed and part of the process throughout our lawsuit and mediation. Dave returned calls promptly and guided us through the decisions that we needed to make. He presented us with a clear view of the options. The process seemed very collaborative, yet he gave strong legal opinion throughout the process..

  10. Genuine, Honest, Practical

    Posted by a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David von Beck.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dave is exactly the lawyer I hoped to find. He was extremely knowledgeable about each aspect of my situation involving condo construction defects, contractors, and the homeowners association. Dave's advice was thoughtful and practical and I believe that is what created a fairly quick and painless outcome. He was incredibly responsive at each stage even though our case was a relatively small one. Highly recommended.

Call or email me today. My law firm is ready to help you.

206-626-5444