Cynthia F Buhr’s Reviews

Cynthia F Buhr

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional and flexible

    Posted by Kevin,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Buhr.

    Cynthia put me at ease and guided me through the process, always letting me know what my options were, but remaining flexible and supportive of the choices I made. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a family law lawyer.

  2. Great to work with

    Posted by Scot, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Buhr.
    • I hired Cynthia 1-6 months ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This is the second divorce that Cynthia has handled for me over the years. While you never expect to be in that situation, it is so nice to have someone like Cynthia to represent you and help you through the process. The second time around, I contacted her again without hesitation. She is very personable, knowledgeable, organized, prompt with her responses and documentation, and she takes the time to thoroughly walk through any questions or issues. I highly recommend her.

  3. Extremely Helpful

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Buhr.
    • I hired Cynthia 1-3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Cynthia helped me resolve my dissolution. She was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I would recommend her to anyone looking for an attorney.

  4. Exceptionally Professional

    Posted by Kristina, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Buhr.
    • I hired Cynthia 1-3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Estate Planning matter.

    We brought our estate planning to Cynthia because we knew of her stellar reputation for being professional, responsive and knowledgeable. We could not be more pleased with her in every aspect of her professionalism. She was always patient and considerate of our many questions. She made us feel like she truly cared about us as clients, and what was important to us was also important to her. We highly recommend Cynthia Buhr for estate planning, She is an exceptional attorney.

  5. Fast honest and does a great job.

    Posted by Hope, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Buhr.
    • I hired Cynthia 1-3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Child Support matter.

    Cynthia was great, speedy and honest which goes a long way with my. I'll be using her for all my legal needs in the future.

  6. Great help in planning to secure rights as lesbian couple

    Posted by Joanne, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Buhr.
    • I hired Cynthia 1-3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Cynthia was very knowledgeable about what kind of documents we needed as a lesbian couple trying to do as much as we could to protect ourselves, our assets, and our relationship. She was very comfortable to work with and very responsive to our changes and questions. We have complete faith in her and would use her again for any legal needs,

  7. Very Professional!

    Posted by Christopher, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Buhr.
    • I hired Cynthia more than 3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Cynthia to work on my very complex divorce case and she kept me informed about the proceedings as things transpired. She researched the specifics regarding my case to ensure that it was being handled in the best possible manner. She was very professional and prompt, would highly recommend her!

  8. Great service doing our estate planning

    Posted by JC, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Buhr.
    • I hired Cynthia more than 3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    My partner and I used Cynthia for a fairly straightforward estate plan. Cynthia was very professional and the experience was straightforward and effecient yet she took time to answer all of our questions in length.

  9. Cynthia Buhr, knowledgeable, trustworthy and responsive! Straight forward and easy to communicate with.

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Buhr.
    • I hired Cynthia more than 3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Cynthia Buhr is easy to communicate with, has an excellent energy and I would recommend her to any of my friends.

  10. Excellent attorney - highly recommended

    Posted by a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Buhr.
    • I hired Cynthia 1-3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Cynthia has been a superb attorney to work with. She handled our son's adoption, our family estate planning, and is now handling our daughter's adoption. We have appreciated her clear communication, prompt responsiveness, reliability, and affordability. Above all, she is extremely knowledgeable about the unique issues facing LGBT families, as the legal landscape for these issues is quickly changing. Cynthia is respectful of the time of busy families, and has made these processes as easy and convenient as possible. I enthusiastically recommend her services.