Ann Michaela Carey’s Reviews

Ann Michaela Carey

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional, Knowledgeable, Kind

    Posted by Brian, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ann Carey.
    • I hired Ann 6-12 months ago.
    • Ann handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ann and her team were fantastic. They were attentive to our needs and very good at negotiating on our behalf with the opposing party. They were also a pleasure to meet and work with. Thank you Ann, Nicholas and everyone at the firm.

  2. Very capable and honest

    Posted by Rhonda,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ann Carey.

    During a very difficult time in my life Ann represented me with passion and a thoughtfulness which enabled me to remain focused and ultimately win.

  3. She cares about her clients

    Posted by Edgar, a Defective Products client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ann Carey.
    • I hired Ann 1-3 years ago.
    • Ann handled my Defective / Dangerous Products matter.

    Ann Carey did a wonderful job on my case she was very helpful. She worked along side another case I had going on she works hard with her clients I would recommend her to any body

  4. More Than a Great Lawyer - A Woman of Valor and Compassion

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ann Carey.
    • I hired Ann 1-3 years ago.
    • Ann handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Ann Carey is more than a lawyer. She is a person on a mission to help her clients through some of the most difficult moments they will ever face. She is kind and compassionate, but also honest. She pulls no punches, and can provide "tough love" when needed. All that aside, she is highly skilled as an attorney, and is always thinking several moves ahead. We trusted her with our son's liberty and his future, and she did better than we thought possible. I cannot recommend her enough.

  5. Knowledgeable and Thorough

    Posted by Renee,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ann Carey.
    • I hired Ann 1-3 years ago.

    Ann Carey's knowledge of the law, thorough research into my specific case and kind, considerate counsel helped me weigh my options and come to a very important decision with regards to a serious matter which helped me obtain the legal protection I needed.

  6. Truly the very best attorney I have ever known

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ann Carey.
    • I hired Ann 6-12 months ago.
    • Ann handled my Family matter.

    Ann Carey was very responsive, caring, informative and gentle. I am glad Ann was on my side. I was always very informed of what was going on and how things were progressing. She definitely had my best interest in mind during my case. Ann Carey is an excellent attorney. She is thorough and dedicated. I could not recommend a more caring and knowledgeable individual (and firm) to help you or your loved ones. The very best attorney I have ever known. Much thanks and gratitude to Ann and her team.

  7. Thoughtful, Professional, Courteous, and Reliable. Would HIGHLY Recommend!

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ann Carey.
    • I hired Ann 1-3 years ago.
    • Ann handled my Juvenile matter.

    Ann Carey and her associates have helped my family through a very emotionally difficult legal situation. Ann and her firm were not only considerate and responsive to our needs, but she was constantly providing us with guidance and advice that would help us even after she was no longer serving as our attorney. Her diligence and expertise are unparalleled and we have even recommended her to friends whom she has protected successfully.

    I could not recommend a more caring and knowledgable individual (and firm) to help you or your loved ones.

  8. Divorce Counsel

    Posted by Samantha, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ann Carey.
    • I hired Ann 1-3 years ago.
    • Ann handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I had the good fortune to work with Ann Carey during my Divorce proceedings. She helped me navigate through the daunting legal system, educated me about a legal process I knew nothing about and always kept my best interests on the forefront. I could not have hoped for a better outcome thanks to Ann's exemplary professionalism, expertise and guidance. I will be forever grateful.

    I highly recommend Ann M. Carey and would seek her counsel again for prospective legal issues.

  9. Integrity and Professionalism with Kindness and Compassion

    Posted by Bridgette, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ann Carey.
    • I hired Ann 1-3 years ago.
    • Ann handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Ann and her firm handled my domestic partnership dissolution with such grace. After being faced with this unexpected legal situation, I hired Ann. She was so calm as she explained the process to me, consulted with and advised me about how to move forward, and then she and her team took care of business. She was a complete advocate for me while giving me realistic advice that resulted in the best outcome possible in what is a hard and emotional process. Her rate and billing process were completely transparent and fair. I never felt nickel and dimed, nor did my bill ever include anything unexpected. All my legal deadlines were met in more than a timely manner and I always knew exactly where we were in the process and what the plan was. Much thanks and gratitude to Ann and her team!

  10. Excellent service and professionalism

    Posted by Carl, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ann Carey.
    • I hired Ann 1-3 years ago.
    • Ann handled my Child Custody matter.

    I never had any issues during the time I worked with Ann Carey. She was very responsive, caring and knowledgable. I was always very informed of what was going on and how things were progressing in my situation. Other colleagues of Ann's that I worked with, including administration and legal were excellent at what they did. She definitely had my best interest in mind during my case. I am very happy I choose her to represent me.