Richard Wills’s Reviews

Richard Wills

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Probate for a friend

    Posted by Julie, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Wills.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used Richard Willis when a friend asked me to be her representative just a few days prior to her passing. I didnt have a clue & found Richard to be responsive, supportive & reaasurring throughout the process. Always available for the numerous questions I had, & supportive with the harrassing relatives both to him & myself. I couldnt have made it through without all his help.

  2. Best money that I've ever spent!

    Posted by Connie, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Wills.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When my mother died, I trudged all over downtown Seattle, trying to figure out steps that needed to be taken.

    Like most people, I never thought in a million years that my family would be fighting over money. It was heartbreaking, especially in the midst of grieving.

    Friends and neighbors gave me names of attorneys, and I contacted them all, got estimates, and an appointment. While waiting for that, I came across this website, and contacted Richard Wills. During his first phone conversation, he was able to pull up all of the information on court proceedings, and the assets and legal documents on them. He advised me what would be the best thing to do.

    By our second communication, he filed some paperwork that kept me from having to go to court, and get involved in a big fight during Thanksgiving. His expertise shows that he had lots of experience in probate and estate cases. When I saw how he worked, and how reasonable his charges, I felt secure enough to fly back to my home in California.

    It was a huge relief to have him handle everything. He also keeps in constant communication, no waiting around for him to get back to you.

    I am completely satisfied. He is a different kind of attorney, who uses your money to get it done, instead of decorating a fancy office. I'd recommend him highly to anyone. If this seems to good to be true, send him an email. He used to give a free consultation, and you can get it in your own home.

  3. Hired for Probate

    Posted by Cheri, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Wills.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Wills after being given the run around by another lawyer for months who finally informed me that I'd spent my $500 retainer on his researching the probate laws and coming to the conclussion he was not qualified to handle my case. Mr. Wills was on top of it from day one, has always responded to my emails quickly, and wasted no time in reassuring me that there should not be any problem with my case. He even double checked with me to make sure he had all the facts straight, something I have never had another attorney bother to do. He is not done handling my case at this point but I have every confidence in him and his ability.

  4. Highly knowledgeable and efficient!

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Wills.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would not hesitate to recommend this probate lawyer! Efficient and very knowledgeable with the probate process. Thank you, Richard!!!

  5. Estate Closing for Mark

    Posted by Mark, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Wills.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Richard Will processed my probate paperwork efficiently and affordably. I spent a lot of time researching the probabe requirements and I was going to try to do this myself.....and then I noticed Richard on the Internet. His work was well worth the money, I had enough to do with the other estate issues.

  6. Excellent, timely legal advice & service!

    Posted by Tony, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Wills.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Richard handled the probate of my late mother's will and probate of her estate with compassion and regard. His services were excellent and, his fees reasonable, and responsiveness timely.

  7. Recommendation for Richard Wills

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Wills.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    We have used Richard to close two estates. Both times we were extremely please with his support. All work was done quickly and correctly.

  8. AWESOME -- couldn't have done it without him!

    Posted by Autumn, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Wills.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Richard Wills was my absolute hero when it came to my father passing away. Being 24 and having to handle your dad’s estate when he had died unexpectedly (without a will) was not easy. It seemed like every situation I faced in my dad’s estate process had some sort of issue. Mr. Wills was able to help me through every issue. He saved me countless hours by attending court on my behalf and answering all of my questions…and I had lots of questions. The other awesome part about Mr. Wills’ service was his affordability. My dad’s didn’t leave much behind, and I had to work very hard just to make it out ahead. Having Mr. Wills’ services not only helped me answer all of my difficult questions, but allowed me and my sister to come out with more $$ than anticipated due to the savings we had because of Mr. Wills. I would recommend Mr. Wills’ services to anyone looking for an easy, pain-free way to settle an estate. I cannot imagine what this process would have been like without Mr. Wills.

  9. 2008 Probate Assistance

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Wills.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Wills handled the probate of my mother's estate at a very reasonable cost. His work was prompt and accurate at every step in the process. I had thought about doing this on my own, but I have no regrets that I engaged him.

  10. Good lawyer but overloaded with information

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Richard Wills.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This was my first experience with probate, so I am admittedly new to the process and knew little. I would recommend this lawyer for people who have time to devote to the probate process or have some knowledge of what the process entails. I chose this lawyer because of the advertised lower fees. Because of that and my concern over costs, perhaps Mr. Wills was simply being sensitive to the issue and gave lots of info but little advise. I received numerous email messages, many containing numerous links and each of those links covered pages of information. It was an overwhelming process for me, regarding a relatively simple estate. It was hard at times to navigate the process, in hindsight I personally would have been better served choosing a more full service attorney and paying a higher fee.