John Patrick Mucklestone’s Reviews

John Patrick Mucklestone

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Incredible DUI attorney!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Mucklestone.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John is an amazing attorney! Extremely efficient and knowledgeable. He represented me and the verdict came back not guilty in a DUI trial. I can not say how dependable John is. That can be a frustrating part of having some attorneys. Not John. He is extremely good at keep you informed and always returning and answering calls. John is the best the greater Seattle has to offer, as he comes from a family with generations of attorneys. He is kind and compassionate and I HIGHLY recommend him!! He is the best of the best!!!

  2. Can't go wrong with Mucklestone!

    Posted by Colin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Mucklestone.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    First off, I met John Mucklestone at a courtroom for a bunch of traffic related problems that were costing me about $800.00. I went to the courtroom with my father when I was about 16 years old and saw John dismiss about 14 traffic tickets in a row!!! Lol. I looked at my father and said go catch that guy on the way out! So my father did in the hallway, John came back and miraculously got my ticket dismissed too. You could just see this guy was the man. Since then he has gotten me out of countless traffic related problems and had a DUI reduced to a NEG1. All around a solid good guy. I recommend him to anyone.

  3. Best Traffic Attorney (from a skeptic)

    Posted by Stewart Johnson, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend John Mucklestone.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    2010 is one of those unlucky years for me when it comes to traffic tickets. I just relocated to Bothell from Seattle and it was an expensive learning process to curve to understand local speed limits. In one year, I managed to get 3 speeding tickets and 1 HOV Lane violation.

    Thanks to John, who was recommended by another great Attorney, I have a clean driving record and still enjoy low insurance costs.

  4. Most amazing lawyer!

    Posted by Jack, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Mucklestone.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John worked very hard for me. He used every trick in the book & stuck it to the prosecutor. We went from "we'll have to go to trial" to case dismissed in 1 week.

  5. Mucklestone is THE ULTIMATE traffic attorney in Seattle!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Mucklestone.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I had a major wreckless driving case which John helped me with; and he is THE BEST guy to talk to on that kind of stuff. There is a lot of crap going around on forums about how there are certain attorneys (who are a LOT more flashy, hint) who do good jobs- IGNORE THEM! This is the dude you want to talk to!

  6. Best DUI Attorney in Seattle

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Mucklestone.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was introduced to John through a fomer girlfriend about 14 years ago when I was charged with a DUI. He had her DUI dismissed hence the recommendation.

    This first DUI went to a jury trial in Seattle. I was found not guilty of DUI and also the failure to stop which led to the arrest.

    After a few years, I found myself being pulled over and again charged with DUI. This time, the case was dismissed prior to even going to trial as my rights were violated at some point.

    I stayed out of trouble for a while longer but was pulled over again and charged with DUI. I had some things going on in my life that required more attention and decided to plead guilty to a Reckless Driving. I'm sure I could have done better had I decided to fight this.

    Finally in 2007, I again was charged with DUI. The first trial ended in a hung jury so we went back for another trial and I was again, found to be not guilty.

    That's 3 out of 4 he beat for me.

    I would highly recommend John.

  7. Very glad I hired him! He won! On short notice!

    Posted by Nick, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Mucklestone.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I'm sure glad I hired John. I contacted him under 24 hours before my court date for a contested "speeding too fast for conditions" ticket. He wasn't worried about the short time, was able to reschedule his schedule to fit me in, and even stayed up late into the night to review my case. I felt I had a good idea about how to beat the case and thought about representing myself, but John won with a simple and effective angle that I wouldn't have thought of. And he said after the case, that if I did represent myself, I would have been at risk of being called upon by the prosecutor and may have said something to jeopardize my case. So it's best to hire a lawyer to not screw up your one chance at beating it. John was professional, dedicated to helping, and great with communication. He called me right after the case was won. So I would refer all of my friends in Washington to John if they ever get a traffic ticket.