Grifan Cayce-Heathers’s Reviews

Grifan Cayce-Heathers

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent help with lease

    Posted by Meghan, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Grifan Cayce-Heathers.
    • I hired Grifan 1-3 years ago.
    • Grifan handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I needed help understanding a twenty page commercial lease, I called Grifan. She walked me through all the details so that I felt much more confident negotiating certain points with the landlord. She was prompt, thorough, and a good communicator.

  2. Great follow up and legal advice!

    Posted by Leah, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Grifan Cayce-Heathers.
    • I hired Grifan 1-3 years ago.
    • Grifan handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came to Grifan with a tenant/landlord issue. We didn't necessarily want to escalate the issue, but want the issue fixed. Grifan was professional, informative and when she didn't know the exactly what I needed, she followed up with me promptly with the answer. I would recommend Grifan to any person who need legal advice. We used the information and recommendation she gave us and our landlord responded promptly and fixed the issue without us having to escalate the matter further. We would use Cayce, Grove and Associates again, especially, Grifan Cayce.

  3. Review for Grifan Cayce-Heathers

    Posted by Brett, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Grifan Cayce-Heathers.
    • I hired Grifan 1-3 years ago.
    • Grifan handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have a very dynamic set of business's from food service to real estate partnerships and I trust Grifan to handle pretty much all of my legal issues with regards to my different business's. She has proven herself to be a top performer in terms of knowing how to get to the real issues and when needed, has proven herself to be a naturally skilled litigator as well. I have never had a reason to question a billing invoice or any other "office issues" that used to plague me with my previous attorney. She's honest, full of integrity and eager to please her clients. She's also kind of a pistol when my legal needs require a more aggressive approach. I plan on enjoying a long and mutually beneficial relationship with Grifan and the firm and gladly give her my highest recommendation.

  4. Personal service with compassion and warmth!

    Posted by Sandra, a Power Of Attorney client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Grifan Cayce-Heathers.
    • I hired Grifan 1-3 years ago.
    • Grifan handled my Power Of Attorney matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I needed a Power of Attorney for my Mother and we were on a time crunch. Grifan Cayce-Heathers got us right in even though she had a full schedule. She was wonderful with her counsel for my Mother who has early dementia and needed patient explanation and re-explanation. I left feeling well represented and committed to returning for future legal needs.

  5. Amazing and her knowledge is so impressive!

    Posted by Tina, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Grifan Cayce-Heathers.
    • I hired Grifan 1-3 years ago.
    • Grifan handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My husband and I and my grandma that recently used her were very impressed with her knowledge, thoroughness, follow-through to make sure everything was perfect. For us she even took it a step further by learning more about us, our exposure and suggested many other options we had never even considered. We really feel she has our best interest at heart and is watching out for us at all times! Very impressed and will recommend everyone and anyone we know to her!

  6. Medical Power of Attorney and Living Will

    Posted by Daneen, a Power Of Attorney client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Grifan Cayce-Heathers.
    • I hired Grifan 1-3 years ago.
    • Grifan handled my Power Of Attorney matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We called Grifan because the office number we had for our mother's attorney years ago was still an active number. She listened to our problem regarding what we were facing, (the office still had my mother's will in their files) wrote up the documents and even went to the adult home to have our mother sign them. Without her help we would not have been able to get our mother the help that she needed.

  7. Outstanding.

    Posted by Misha, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Grifan Cayce-Heathers.
    • I hired Grifan 1-3 years ago.
    • Grifan handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Last spring when we decided to update my grandmother's estate plan Grifan was my very first call. I attended law school with Grifan and, while I tend to keep my personal & professional lives separate, I had no doubt that Grifan (and Cayce Grove) would provide incredible legal service. We were able to meet with a few times to discuss the circumstances of the estate & review the best issues. Grifan was thorough & very well-versed on the applicable issues & law. We were able to update my grandmother's estate documents with ease & are confident that her wishes will be fulfilled based on the work completed by Grifan. I would highly recommend Grifan (and Cayce Grove).

  8. An excellent attorney

    Posted by Tara, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Grifan Cayce-Heathers.
    • I hired Grifan 1-3 years ago.
    • Grifan handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After having our son, my husband and I decided it was time to prepare our will. This is of course not something anyone wants to do or think about especially at the young age of 30. Grifan made this process so comfortable and painless. It was easy to have an open and honest conversation with her and she was so knowledgable. I came 'prepared' with everything I needed but Grifan brought up things I had not even thought about! That is what a good attorney should do. The whole process took less than 3 weeks. We now have the peace of mind that if anything happens to us, our wishes will be granted. Thank you Grifan.

  9. New Mom & Small Business Owner

    Posted by Wendi,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Grifan Cayce-Heathers.
    • I hired Grifan 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I worked with Grifan on both personal and professional matters. I am a new Mom and small business owner. Grifan was there for me on all fronts! For the matters dealing with my business, Grifan is incredibly knowledgeable and strategic. She looks at things from several angles and comes up with multiple strategies to find the most effective. She kept me informed on the action she was taking and what I could expect from her. I felt completely taken care of.

    On the new Mom front, Grifan truly cares about my son's well being and our whole family! She has enlightened me on how important estate/family planning is and raised questions and thoughts I had not even considered. She really made it her goal that I was informed with articles and blog posts about the issue and how important it is. She is not pushy or on top of me about it, but instead really loving and thoughtful!

    I recommend Grif to anyone and everyone that needs to talk through the legal issues they are having with their business or new family. It is so worth it and important! I'm sure there is a way she can help! Having someone you trust have your back is an incredible feeling! I'm grateful to have Grifan!

  10. You won't be dissapointed, highly recommended

    Posted by jodi, a Power Of Attorney client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Grifan Cayce-Heathers.
    • I hired Grifan 1-3 years ago.
    • Grifan handled my Power Of Attorney matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Griffan has always returnd my calls promptly and has done an exceptional job for my family and I. A few months ago I called and talked to Griffan because my uncle needed a will done asap and the attorney he had wasn't getting it done fast enough. She traveled to my uncles hospital room and got everything done in three days. My uncle died one week to the day after I first called Griffan. Her prompt response and willingness to go above and beyond is why my uncle can rest easy and in peace. I highly recommend her services you won't be disappointed.