Beverly Lerch Nored’s Reviews

Beverly Lerch Nored

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Service and Delivery Beyond my Expectations

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beverly Nored.
    • I hired Beverly 1-3 years ago.
    • Beverly handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Beverly was like a lighthouse in a storm. She listened well, provided sound perspective and made my family's best interests her personal priority. She was sensitive to the personal conditions of the opposing party, with whom I wanted to maintain a respectful separation. In other words, the delicacy of the situation was honored and planned around. In the end, I was completely satisfied with the outcome and both parties were able to continuing functioning within healthy new parameters- and I had a new lot on life.

    If you are looking for an attorney to exact vengeance and humiliate your "opponent", then look perhaps look elsewhere. If you are looking for someone who uses dignity, humility and hard work to facilitate a brighter future, then this is the council for you. It is possible to live through the seemingly impossible and embrace a win-win outcome toward your new life. This is Beverly's personal mission, and I am grateful to have found it.

  2. More than pleased.....

    Posted by Sydney, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beverly Nored.
    • I hired Beverly 1-3 years ago.
    • Beverly handled my Family matter.

    I came to Beverly in dire straits. I was in a panic about what I was facing in dealing with a parenting plan modification. I was overwhelmed with paperwork, due dates for court appearances, etc.... After Beverly took the time to review what was on paper, I was without a doubt, feeling incredibly fortunate to have her in my corner. I was able to throw down my daggers and swords and finally breathe. Turns out, since she took the time to actually read in detail what I was dealing with, I never needed any ammunition. Beverly was calm, cool, collected and very importantly, thorough. She helped me see my situation clearly and allowed me to make some decisions that I was unable to make on my own. Her input and insight is profound. She cares, not only for her clients, but for the family. She looked for and helped me find the perfect balance, if there is such a thing in sharing a child. I am quite pleased with the work and support that she provided me. And, it didn't take as long as it could have! My ex and agreed on our new plan in a matter of weeks. I highly recommend Beverly Nored. I believe she could handle the most complicated case to the simplest case because of her composed demeanor and attitude toward her work. Thank you, Beverly. A million times over.

  3. Feedback for Attorney on My Divorce

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beverly Nored.
    • I hired Beverly 1-3 years ago.
    • Beverly handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Beverly advised me through a divorce and did the work to accomplish it. She and her assistant responded quickly to my questions all along the way.

  4. Legal Expertise and Client Relationship

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beverly Nored.
    • I hired Beverly 1-3 years ago.
    • Beverly handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    She is a very knowledgeable and empathetic lawyer. My divorce was emotional and highly personal process and I felt comfortable to share with her some of the personal details of my life. She patiently answered my questions and guided me through it. She understood my position that my child needs must go first, and worked toward the mediation outcomes which were in favor of the child’s wellbeing after the divorce. She definitely had solid understanding of my complex financial issues. It was also helpful to know that she shared and supported my attitude toward the divorce and my desire to finish the difficult process as soon as possible. I highly recommend her for competent and personal representation.

  5. Review of Bev. Nored

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beverly Nored.
    • I hired Beverly 1-3 years ago.
    • Beverly handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Beverly L. Nored. She is very knowledgeable and fair. She works hard at understanding between the lines and best helping her clients. She is also very devoted to her clients. I feel I was represented by a strong woman of integrity. Bev, is also a team player. I felt safe just knowing that she was in the lead on my case.

  6. Last minute client

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beverly Nored.
    • I hired Beverly 1-3 years ago.
    • Beverly handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bev Nored is an excellent attorney. I had an experience with her when my attorney was not available for an emergency hearing. Nored works in the same office as my attorney so he recommended that she represent me that day. I filled her in on my case and she asked clarifying questions. At court that afternoon she did exactly what I needed and I got the result I wanted. I highly recommend working with Bev, she was sympathetic to my needs while explaining the legal side.

  7. Bev Nored Review

    Posted by John, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beverly Nored.
    • I hired Beverly 1-3 years ago.
    • Beverly handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bev did a great job, putting her heart and soul into our case. At late notice and with the chips down, she pulled together a good defense which resulted in a favorable outcome. Even my wife (petitioner) thanked her for her work. If you want, she might even take time to pray with you before trial.

  8. Skilled and compassionate lawyer

    Posted by Joan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beverly Nored.
    • I hired Beverly 1-3 years ago.
    • Beverly handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bev stepped into a complicated divorce just one month before trial and did an amazing job. She was skilled, insightful, patient and doggedly hard-working. She went the extra mile to make sure we had the best possible legal representation under the circumstances. On top of that, she is a kind and compassionate person, a definite necessity in our case with all the emotional upheaval and distress. She kept us rational and reasonable under pressure. Thank you Bev! Great job.

  9. wonderful attorney

    Posted by Glen, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Beverly Nored.
    • I hired Beverly 1-3 years ago.
    • Beverly handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would recommend Beverly Lerch to anyone that is in need of a Family law attorney. She was informative, helpful and very knowledgeable. Two Thumbs Up...

  10. Highly Recommend

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beverly Nored.
    • I hired Beverly 1-3 years ago.
    • Beverly handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bev represented me in my divorce. She understood my wishes and requests and strived to meet them as best she could. I wanted to settle without going to court, but not to back down and leave without a fair agreement. She worked diligently to secure a plan that met my wishes as close as possible. It was quick, and as relatively painless as a divorce can be.