Jonathan M Pearlstein’s Reviews

Jonathan M Pearlstein

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. One of the good guys!

    Posted by Dwayne, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Pearlstein.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Business matter.

    Jonathan and I have fought several legal battles together over the past 10 years. His work and advice are impeccable. But it is his calming and disarming demeanor that has helped me to keep my cool and make good decisions in the heat of battle. We've all joked about how it seems every attorney you meet "gives lawyers a bad name"; well not Jonathan. Jonathan truly is one of the good guys!

  2. So grateful for his willingness to go above and beyond!!

    Posted by Kimberly, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Pearlstein.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jonathan is an incredible member of our community. He generously gave fantastic advice and helped my family navigate through a stressful landlord/tenant dispute. He is honest and has the utmost integrity. He was fair, balanced, and was excellent counsel. I cannot thank or recommend him enough. Please read his other reviews. I echo their sentiments heartily.

  3. You will never regret hiring Jonathan Pearlstein

    Posted by Chris Velasco, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Pearlstein.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Pearlstein is what we all hope for when we seek out a lawyer; an ethical and effective champion for our cause.

  4. Landlord / tenant issues

    Posted by Shannon, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Pearlstein.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jonathan Pearlstein was very helpful and responsive to a recent Landlord / tenant issue that I unfortunately was involved in. He was extremely knowledgeable concerning Landlord / tenants rights and helped me make the best choice possible.

    Jonanthan cares about his clients and their causes. He always presented all the options to me with all possible outcomes - good or bad. He always kept me well informed as my representative.

    I would certainly use Jonathan's services again.

  5. A Man of Integrity

    Posted by Brad & Robin,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Pearlstein.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Our interactions with Jonathan were at the pinnacle of professionalism. He handled our situation with an equal level of knowledge and incredible compassion for our emotional well being. We always felt Jonathan was our advocate and his communication skills were outstanding.

  6. Retail Leasing /Commercial Real Estate

    Posted by Kate, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Pearlstein.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I worked with Jonathan on a challenging portfolio for a medium sized retail company in the Seattle area. Jonathan has the highest level of integrity and believes in "doing the right thing". He is creative in deal making and pays greater attention to detail than I have experienced with other attorneys. I highly recommend him for handling commercial real estate issues and for providing highly responsive and interactive customer service to his clients.

  7. Contracts / Family matters

    Posted by Brian, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Pearlstein.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Johnathan Pearlstein has been our family attorney for 3 years. He has served in various capacities, from preparing contracts, to acting as a legal resource and legal advisor. In doing so, he has become a trusted friend of our family. Johnathan's work for us has always included a personal touch (much different than the other attorneys we have used), and he has always worked very hard on our behalf (much different than the other attorneys we have used). He is extremely competent and knowledgeable, and it is very apparent that he genuinely cares about his clients and his community.

  8. A Wonderful Man & an Incredible Lawyer

    Posted by Barbara & Alan, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Pearlstein.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jonathan was especially knowledgeable, thorough, professional, helpful, and personable during the time we worked together on our Will. We would definitely recommend him to anyone who is seeking an outstanding attorney.

  9. Commercial Lease

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Pearlstein.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Thorough. experienced.personable. Jonathan has negotiated several leases for me. The savings and peace of mind of having someone represent my investement and interests was huge. Not only did he save me tens of thousands of dollars vs. negotiating my own lease but i have avoided the pitfall that have befallen many of the (former) small business owners that i have known. Plus he worked with me to understand the details, so i am more knowlegeable moving forward.

  10. High Standards

    Posted by Patrick, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Pearlstein.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Jonathan Pearlstein has successfully served my interests in real estate for the last 5 years. Jonathan promotes high standards for honesty, integrity and fairness. He distinguishes between perception and reality; he is able to keep assertiveness and empathy in balance when negotiating and is skilled in refusing unreasonable demands.
    Jonathan possess a remarkable ability to recall information and make mental calculations, excelling in risk-taking management and analysis.
    Jonathan is able to draw on an arsenal of resources to achieve results; I am very grateful for his services and highly recommend him.