Back to Cletus’s Profile

Client Review

Cletus has received 11 client reviews

Top Notch Immigration Attorney

Posted by: Young, a Immigration client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cletus Weber

I hired Cletus 1-3 years ago.

Cletus handled my Immigration matter.

I required permanent US resident status to continue to train in academic medicine at Stanford University from Vancouver, Canada. The group knew exactly what they were doing and optimized my application for maximal success. The staff were kind, courteous, efficient, patient and helpful every step of the way and it was obvious that the group had a very high level of professional expertise and experience. Would recommend to anyone requiring immigration processing to gain entry to the US.

Excellent Immigration Lawyer

Posted by: William, a Immigration client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I do not recommend Cletus Weber

I hired Cletus more than 3 years ago.

Cletus handled my Immigration matter.

I appreciate the high quality service I received from everyone at Peng & Weber law firm. They handled my immigration process from a student on OPT to H1B and green card on EB3 category excellently by keeping me and my employer in well informed at every stage. When I felt discouraged by the long wait, they offered advice that addressed any worries or decisions that i made during the long process. I am glad that Peng & Weber represented me all the way from start to the end of my immigration journey. I highly recommend their services.

Excellent immigration Lawyer

Posted by: Rohit, a Immigration client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cletus Weber

I hired Cletus more than 3 years ago.

Cletus handled my Immigration matter.

I am very thankful to everybody at Peng & Weber law firm. They handled my cases for H1B and green card in EB2 category. It was a long process for the green card but they all made it so easy. They always kept me and my employer well informed at every step of the way. I felt safe and confident of the success. I would highly recommend them.

Experts in Immigration

Posted by: a Immigration client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cletus Weber

I hired Cletus more than 3 years ago.

Cletus handled my Immigration matter.

My employer did my green card with Peng & Weber they handled the case very well. They handled my H1bs also with same expertise.

Excellent immigration lawyer who goes above and beyond.

Posted by: Sid, a Immigration client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Cletus Weber

I hired Cletus 1-3 years ago.

Cletus handled my Immigration matter.

Mr Weber helped me through a tricky immigration case. I came to know of Mr Weber's practice through a presentation they did on a university campus and I had heard positive reviews about them from my network. The case I presented Mr. Weber was a challenging one. Even though he did not have an immediate answer, it was obvious that he had my best interests at heart. After my first meeting he promised me that he would research my situation, consult other lawyers and get back to me. He responded promptly and made sure that I had all the information I needed to maintain my legal status in the country. I couldn't be happier with the services he offered. I would recommend his services without hesitation.

Great help in green card process

Posted by: a Immigration client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cletus Weber

I hired Cletus more than 3 years ago.

Cletus handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was doubtful whether I could obtain a green card with the situation I was in. Mr. Weber was confident, very encouraging, and helpful throughout the process, and it went smoothly.

EB-2 case

Posted by: a Immigration client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cletus Weber

I hired Cletus more than 3 years ago.

Cletus handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was on the verge of having to leave the US when I didn't get selected in the H1B lottery pool in 2007. None of the lawyers that I contacted (15+) were able to come up with a good solution for me to remain in the US but my consultation with Cletus really changed my life. Cletus is extremely knowledgeable. He knows excellent strategy and is willing to work hard to make a miracle happen. I applied for a green card under the EB2 category and was granted one in less than 2 years. Since I only have a bachelor's degree, I knew going in that my chance was very very slim. Cletus let me know about that upfront when he thoroughly explained to me every step of the process and the overall strategy. I have to say that had it not been because of the expertise, tremendous effort and time that Cletus and his team had put in to help build my case to be as strong as it could have been, my green card would probably have never been granted. I have worked with a few immigration lawyers before I found Cletus but none of them were of his quality. Cletus is truly an expert in this field, extremely knowledgeable, cooperative, very professional and detail-oriented. I always feel that I'm in great hands when I work with him. I have recommended Cletus to family and friends and he has always come up with excellent solutions to immigration issues. I strongly recommend him as an immigration attorney! He is definitely one of the best.

Assistance with I-140 case

Posted by: a Immigration client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cletus Weber

I hired Cletus more than 3 years ago.

Cletus handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I had a consultation with Cletus regarding my case and I was amazed how a single call turned over my case. His advice on how to prepare and present my case proved to be very useful. I highly recommend Cletus Weber as an immigration attorney if you have any difficulties and questions about your case.

EB-5 case

Posted by: Svetlana, a Immigration client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cletus Weber

I hired Cletus more than 3 years ago.

Cletus handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I would recommend Attorney Weber time and again, because he was the most skilled, informed, cooperative and attentive to detail lawyer for my Investment based immigrant case. The case itself was pretty complicated, but with Attorney Weber's help (and that of his team, of course) I was able to return to the US with my GC in just under 12 months. All the work was done meticulously and I felt that I really am in good hands. What's important, too, is that Attorney Weber explained to me every step of the process and our overall strategy. I value very highly my experience with this law firm.

Green card process for Dr. Celestine Thomas

Posted by: Celestine, a Immigration client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cletus Weber

I hired Cletus more than 3 years ago.

Cletus handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Applied for Green Card in the EB1-OR category. Worked with Mrs. Katie Hunter (mostly) and Mr. Weber. Excellent interactions with prompt responses and clear course of action. Very conservative approach with a no frills attitude. Applied on Feb-9/10 for I140/485. I140 was approved after two months and on June-9/10 I485 approved and card production ordered. Overall a great experience with no glitches and none of the issues many immigrants report about other law firms. Will recommend his office and Mrs. Hunter in particular, to EB1-OR applicants.