Chun Yun Peng’s Reviews

Chun Yun Peng

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Detail oriented firm, excellent knowledge of immigration law

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Chun Peng.
    • I hired Chun more than 3 years ago.
    • Chun handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Firm was excellent in applying for my permanent residency. We had a few hiccups to start with from my employer of not being responsive but after I roped in my employer to be on board, things went very smoothly. The firm went through our application with a great detail and made sure all the applications lined up to a T. I went with this firm for my H1B initial application as well as renewal application and would definitely recommend them to anyone.

  2. Recommended for immigration cases

    Posted by Suzy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chun Peng.
    • I hired Chun 1-3 years ago.
    • Chun handled my Immigration matter.

    Ms. Peng and her team provided excellent work to help me get my permanent green card. They are responsive and knowledgable. Always available to answer any questions that I had.

  3. Top Notch Immigration Attorney

    Posted by Young, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chun Peng.
    • I hired Chun 1-3 years ago.
    • Chun handled my Immigration matter.

    Superb professional services from Peng and Weber.

    I required permanent US resident status to continue to train in academic medicine at Stanford University from Vancouver, Canada. The group knew exactly what they were doing and optimized my application for maximal success. The staff were kind, courteous, efficient, patient and helpful every step of the way and it was obvious that the group had a very high level of professional expertise and experience. Would recommend to anyone requiring immigration processing to gain entry to the US.

  4. Excellent Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by William, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chun Peng.
    • I hired Chun more than 3 years ago.
    • Chun handled my Immigration matter.

    I appreciate the high quality service I received from everyone at Peng & Weber law firm. They handled my immigration process from a student on OPT to H1B and green card on EB3 category excellently by keeping me and my employer in well informed at every stage. When I felt discouraged by the long wait, they offered advice that addressed any worries or decisions that i made during the long process. I am glad that Peng & Weber represented me all the way from start to the end of my immigration journey. I highly recommend their services.

  5. Excellent immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Rohit, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chun Peng.
    • I hired Chun more than 3 years ago.
    • Chun handled my Immigration matter.

    I am very thankful to everybody at Peng & Weber law firm. They handled my cases for H1B and green card in EB2 category. It was a long process for the green card but they all made it so easy. They always kept me and my employer well informed at every step of the way. I felt safe and confident of the success. I would highly recommend them.

  6. Would definitely recommend

    Posted by Anu, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Chun Peng.
    • I hired Chun more than 3 years ago.
    • Chun handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Peng & Weber law firm to anyone looking to apply for a green card in the EB1 category. My case was handled very efficiently and professionally. Overall, I was quite happy with the process and the outcome.

  7. Excellent Immigration Service

    Posted by Jingliang, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chun Peng.
    • I hired Chun more than 3 years ago.
    • Chun handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Peng's immigration service in EB-1B is excellent. My case is a weak case. But with Ms. Peng's professional experience and skills, I have me case approved in such a unbelieveable efficiency: it took only 5 months to receive my green card: submitted I-140 Form on August 25th, 2009 and received my GC card on January 25th, 2010.

  8. Green Card Application

    Posted by Duncan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chun Peng.
    • I hired Chun more than 3 years ago.
    • Chun handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    OK, so many people will think this is a "rigged" review. It isn't. My name is Duncan [last name removed], I have my own business in San Francisco. Google me.
    I used Ms Peng for a slightly tricky conversion process across to a Green Card and I have say her performance was flawless. She knew the process inside out and I cannot fault her in any aspect of the service. It was really refreshing to be "Wow'ed" by a lawyer and so for the first time I will show some gratitude and write a comment. I would highly recommend her immigration services to anyone.